Boost Entering

boost pressure rise follow rpm speed is the symtoms of wastegate jam. higher rpm higher boost.
:)

aiyoo jin....still got problem still?? u change vr4 blow off, then u got unlimited boost. u use evo blow off, stuck at 0.9. like the sifu's say, check your turbo actuator la. mebbe got problem.
since you're planning ot boost 1.5bars in the future, just invest in external wastegate, a proper boost controller and a working blowoff la.
at least you get the proper stuff, then next time want to boost higher, no need pening also.
dun play play dude, overboost can lead to ka-boom... :o

oh okies .. no probs .. sudah pakai the evo bov.. let it leak la for now :)
will go check on the actuator :)

no doubt the boost dam nice laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa .. hehehe . scared kaboom only ... feel like heaven till see the boost meter

Originally posted by TE27levin@Mar 28 2005, 08:40
boost pressure rise follow rpm speed is the symtoms of wastegate jam. higher rpm higher boost.
:)
[snapback]845819[/snapback]​

jam,means it open already then didn close back?and exhaust gas leaking outh thru it so no boost pressure?my car have similiar symtoms rpm climb with boost climb.so difficult to reach full boost.isit repairable?

lan_evo mine is opposite.. the actuator is closed .. it reaches full boost in no time , and keeps climbing up , its not opening hehe..

Originally posted by jinkl-@Mar 28 2005, 19:54
lan_evo mine is opposite.. the actuator is closed .. it reaches full boost in no time , and keeps climbing up , its not opening hehe..
[snapback]848051[/snapback]​

i wish mine was opposite :lol: :lol: