Anybody used HKC EVC(Electronic Valve Controller) b4?

i think some f head stole the cover....i managed to get the tray already...

the air con grill? yeah? i cannot find it...most of them are for kcar and proton..

ya lar..arm rest! if got then get for me thanks! and hopefully the little cover too...sighh...

wildboar said:
im purely pg..island that is..seldom go over to mainland unless i need to..say, u din happen to pass by McD green lane last nite did u??saw a white kancil turbo wif black bonnet & boot..

by using the safc, u can improve the fuel economy..cos the stock ecu will normally make ur fueling slightly on the rich side especially at hi rpm..this will give some cooling effect on ur engine..by leaning the mixture, u get better power (& improved fuel economy) but u run the chance of blowing ur engine..this doesnt alwiz happen tho..rich mixture means ur AFR has more fuel compared to stoichiometric & lean means the opposite..

Dude, i think u've mistaken me for someone else la. My car all pure white...no black hood or boot...just door handles and side mirrors are stock black...

I see...but won't making ur fueling leaned affect ur engine in the long run? Like this can blow engine? How come? Leaner mixture means more air than fuel or is it the other way round? So are u saying my stock ECU will tend to provide a richer air/fuel mixture? Is this only true for ur car or for my car as well. I'm really looking at remapping my ECU, no boost cut, speed cut, rpm cut etc. Do u think its recommended? I'm really in a doubt. Plan to let ketit from ZTH do it. Wat in the world is "stoichiometric"? My english not that powderful la...just ok ok only. By remapping my ECU, would i still need an SAFC system?

if u remap/rechip ur ECU there are no point fixing SAFC already bro.. unless u got extra money to buy the SAFC just for monitoring.

ftzone said:
if u remap/rechip ur ECU there are no point fixing SAFC already bro.. unless u got extra money to buy the SAFC just for monitoring.

So is SAFC used for monitoring or doing something? I'm kinda blur here. DO any of u recommend me to remap/rechip my ECU? Wats the reliability rate of this remapped ECU? Can it cause engine blow in future? Maybe the remapping provides a leaner air/fuel ratio that can cause a blown engine like wat wildboar said. Me scared loe...if can then i don plan to take the risk liao. The remapping cost RM350. DO u think it's reasonable? A guy from KL called ketit is doing it. Do u think its advisable to do it? Thats wht i wanna know...

This is the site where he's promoting the modded ECU:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=22784&highlight=ECU

I am not sure how the modded chip would run but it is a dead set thing right? meaning it can only be set once then burnt onto the chip and installed into your car..

If it is indeed a Dead-Set chip then I would take the S-afc.. based on the fact that I can retune it time and time again.. :)

blur_civic said:
I am not sure how the modded chip would run but it is a dead set thing right? meaning it can only be set once then burnt onto the chip and installed into your car..

If it is indeed a Dead-Set chip then I would take the S-afc.. based on the fact that I can retune it time and time again.. :)
IC...but then again, is this SAFC able to over-ride my stock setup features? Does that mean that after i remap my ECU, i cannot fix up an SAFC to retune it according to my likings?

Anybody here knows how to read speed from speedometer based on the rpm meter ah? Cos my L2S meter has a max of 140km/h only...but actually can go higher wan...max i heard is around 180 km/h...does anybody here know's how to read it? All i know is when rpm is reading 4k...speed is 100 km/h...any other ideas?

MystaJ said:
Anybody here knows how to read speed from speedometer based on the rpm meter ah? Cos my L2S meter has a max of 140km/h only...but actually can go higher wan...max i heard is around 180 km/h...does anybody here know's how to read it? All i know is when rpm is reading 4k...speed is 100 km/h...any other ideas?
5k rpm.. 140kmj.. 6k rpm... 170kmj.. 7k rpm.. 190kmj.. standard gear box L2S in gear 5..

bro.. u can opt to install pivot speed meter... RM2xx only... and can have speed cut too.

ftzone said:
bro.. u can opt to install pivot speed meter... RM2xx only... and can have speed cut too.
Bought it b4...din ask properly before buying, only to find out from 3 foremans, that this pivot speedmeter is not compatible with my stock ECU. Even if install, it can only display the speed, but the speed cut is still present. This gadget is unable to remove the speed cut in my ECU. Currently i've already removed my speed cut in my ECU, so i heard, its done by only cutting a certain wire in the ECU. So, i was told that if i were to insist on installing this speed meter, i would be removing the removed speed cut feature (hope i didn't get u confused)...like going back to square 1 with speed cut again. Thats the reason why nowadays, before i get any gadgets, i wanna make sure it is compatible with my ECU, otherwise, i'd be wasting my money...do u think after i remap my ECU, i'd be able to install this speed meter? I really wan to have it, even bought it adi, but later find out cannot use...wah so damn pissed...i bought it from Xarrax_TBS...u sell at RM2XX ah? he sold me only RM1XX leh...got japanese sticker some more wan, confirmed genuine Pivot by my mech oso...meaning he wasn't selling me cloned products la at that price...u think its reasonable?

hybridnos said:
5k rpm.. 140kmj.. 6k rpm... 170kmj.. 7k rpm.. 190kmj.. standard gear box L2S in gear 5..
Wah, hybridnos...how come u know all these huh? Thanks so much for the info...i was cracking my head trying to observe the pattern of reading speed based on rpm...will the speed be different for an 850 NA kancil if compared to my 660 L2S? I observed my gf's car, 850 NA manual, 4k rpm is reading 110km/h...so the cc of the car makes the difference is it?

erm..gear ratios plays a lot of role here...not to forget tire size. 850NA have different final drive ratio than L2...slightly taller...got what i mean ?

how to calculate...there is formula to calculate it but i dun have time to write lah...so many equation. better use gear ratio calculator software lah kekekeke

flamefox850 said:
erm..gear ratios plays a lot of role here...not to forget tire size. 850NA have different final drive ratio than L2...slightly taller...got what i mean ?

how to calculate...there is formula to calculate it but i dun have time to write lah...so many equation. better use gear ratio calculator software lah kekekeke
fox...i don even know wat does it mean by...final drive ratio...or gear ratio...wat in the world is that? Can u enlighten me? i wanna learn la...

MystaJ said:
Wah, hybridnos...how come u know all these huh? Thanks so much for the info...i was cracking my head trying to observe the pattern of reading speed based on rpm...will the speed be different for an 850 NA kancil if compared to my 660 L2S? I observed my gf's car, 850 NA manual, 4k rpm is reading 110km/h...so the cc of the car makes the difference is it?
try urself laa.... differnt car, differnt tyre,rim.. different klac system.slippage..different result..
if speed cut still not remove... u will notice at rpm 5k or 5.5k.. ur car cannot going further anymore...becoz already 140kmh.. peacee...
if using 12" rim..at 5.5k rpm..u will get down below about 160km..:D

hybridnos said:
try urself laa.... differnt car, differnt tyre,rim.. different klac system.slippage..different result..
if speed cut still not remove... u will notice at rpm 5k or 5.5k.. ur car cannot going further anymore...becoz already 140kmh.. peacee...
if using 12" rim..at 5.5k rpm..u will get down below about 160km..:D
wah...true oso, before remove speed cut i tried with a wira beside me...i was doing 165km/h...can't go anymore...but didn't noticed my rpm...now don really dare to try cos my suspensions are a bit unstable. Wait till i TiTAN my ride first. For the time being, speed cut already removed but haven't got the chance/guts to try it out yet...thanks anyways...

MystaJ said:
IC...but then again, is this SAFC able to over-ride my stock setup features? Does that mean that after i remap my ECU, i cannot fix up an SAFC to retune it according to my likings?
Hmm... now that you mention it... yeah.. you should be able to do that... Using SAFC to modify readings on an already re-mapped or modified ECU... Interesting idea.. hahahaha... never thought of that.. :p

blur_civic said:
Hmm... now that you mention it... yeah.. you should be able to do that... Using SAFC to modify readings on an already re-mapped or modified ECU... Interesting idea.. hahahaha... never thought of that.. :p
Does it mean i can do it still? Use SAFC with remapped ECU? Anyone here done this before? Don wanna waste my money buy an SAFC for nothing...hehehe

MystaJ said:
Does it mean i can do it still? Use SAFC with remapped ECU? Anyone here done this before? Don wanna waste my money buy an SAFC for nothing...hehehe
Free bump for help? Pls? Anyone?

u already answered ur own question. dun waste money on SAFC after u have remap ur ECU.

ftzone said:
u already answered ur own question. dun waste money on SAFC after u have remap ur ECU.
Thanks for the info. Was kinda worried about whether to use SAFC or not to use...