Anybody used HKC EVC(Electronic Valve Controller) b4?

Does a remapped ECU allow you to do changes to it after installation? erm.. erm... eg:CD-RW

Or does it allow you to burn only once and you can not change the settings again? Requiring you to change another ECU if you want to change settings? CD-R?

blur_civic said:
Does a remapped ECU allow you to do changes to it after installation? erm.. erm... eg:CD-RW

Or does it allow you to burn only once and you can not change the settings again? Requiring you to change another ECU if you want to change settings? CD-R?
blur...wat talk u? can talk in english ah? I a bit blow here...sorry ya

hybridnos said:
can.. must send ur ecu to dealer..
but better take both... mod ecu n SAFC..
hybridnos: wat do u mean? so do u mean that i can use SAFC with modded ECU? And if i wanna mod my ECU again i need to send it back to the person that mod it for me together with my SAFC is it? Or do u mean SAFC (the thing itself) oso can be modded is it? I'm a bit confused...wat do u exactly mean by take both ECU and SAFC?

blur_civic said:
hahaha... sorry... what i was wondering is can you remap the same ECU over and over again?
blur, that i have no idea bro...i told u adi...i'm amature only, and some more over here in penang, not much experienced people who are professional modders...no matter how good they are here in penang, there still are limitations...my mech that i've talked about earlier don't even recommend standalone piggybacks or e-manage to anyone b4, cos he doesn't know how to tune it...so like i said, there are limitations to the modders here in penang. Can be many factors la, maybe due to lack of exposure, or lack of good/sufficient equipment, lack of true professional modders like gerard with his SC kits...these are the people penang are lacking, so i know some of my frens who wans to do tuning, have to go all the way to KL just to do it, and sometimes they are taking a big risk of being conned...becos they aren't from KL, and they don really know their way around KL too, so its a bit complicated...sigh...

MystaJ said:
Bought it b4...din ask properly before buying, only to find out from 3 foremans, that this pivot speedmeter is not compatible with my stock ECU. Even if install, it can only display the speed, but the speed cut is still present. This gadget is unable to remove the speed cut in my ECU. Currently i've already removed my speed cut in my ECU, so i heard, its done by only cutting a certain wire in the ECU. So, i was told that if i were to insist on installing this speed meter, i would be removing the removed speed cut feature (hope i didn't get u confused)...like going back to square 1 with speed cut again. Thats the reason why nowadays, before i get any gadgets, i wanna make sure it is compatible with my ECU, otherwise, i'd be wasting my money...do u think after i remap my ECU, i'd be able to install this speed meter? I really wan to have it, even bought it adi, but later find out cannot use...wah so damn pissed...i bought it from Xarrax_TBS...u sell at RM2XX ah? he sold me only RM1XX leh...got japanese sticker some more wan, confirmed genuine Pivot by my mech oso...meaning he wasn't selling me cloned products la at that price...u think its reasonable?

there is no clone speed meter around..
only turbo timers....:P

XarraX_TBS said:
there is no clone speed meter around..
only turbo timers....:P
oops Xarrax...sorry bout that, forgot that u mentioned that there are only cloned turbo timers around. Mistaken it with the speedmeter cos both oso almost the same design...sorry bout that...

hey, i'm using both the HKS EVC and HKS FCD in my '90 Toyota Supra. The EVC i'm using is an older one (i think EVC 1). Both are super easy to install and to set, as long as u have a reliable boost gauge for the evc. if u have any questions feel free to message back! best of luck and your car looks bad ass!

-JaY-

Supra_Jay said:
hey, i'm using both the HKS EVC and HKS FCD in my '90 Toyota Supra. The EVC i'm using is an older one (i think EVC 1). Both are super easy to install and to set, as long as u have a reliable boost gauge for the evc. if u have any questions feel free to message back! best of luck and your car looks bad ass!

-JaY-
Thanks Jay, but i've a question...wat boost gauge is considered a reliable one for the EVC? Cos i'm still using a cheap lame boost gauge lolz...haven't got the time and bucks to change it yet, but am considering it...

ondgennis said:
depend to the model u getting.
evc 3 n 4 has buit in boost reading.
ah icic...but i'm using EVC1...EVC4 too advanced for me...lolz...so my problem still remains...wat brand is a reliable boost gauge? Apexi? HKS?

mystaj, its been a year since u ask this question i think. Bought already or not yet?

MystaJ said:
Thanks Jay, but i've a question...wat boost gauge is considered a reliable one for the EVC? Cos i'm still using a cheap lame boost gauge lolz...haven't got the time and bucks to change it yet, but am considering it...

i'm using an autometer boost gauge. not the most expensive, i got it used from a buddy of mine. as long as when u turn off the car the needle goes to zero. i had a ractive boost gauge at first and it always sat + or - a few psi when off. not good. spend some cash on your gauges, they do monitor your engine vitals anyway.