Bolt on turbo kit

civicturbo

any comment on my bolt on turbo kit....?

says who Honda no turbo......??

How much and where did youget it done? From pic workmanships looks good. Hows the power improvements and fuel consumption?

There r lots and lots of Honda turbos in JB now.. nuthing special abt it now.

razaksa :

when i never boost my car , fuel consumption running original cause i never change my main injector , only fuel consumption higher when i boost , extra injector help to supply extra fuel to my engine . now running 0.8 bar. i did it at Drager Racing .

L9Turbo :

you may be right , there is a lot of turbo honda out there , but did you come across any honda turbo boosting 0.8 bar without changing piston = i mean using back high compression piston , without adding thicker metal head gasket = i am using stock standard gasket , consider high boost = 0.8 bar on every gear and been using this car for a year plus without giving any overheat , engine blur , pinking problem.

how much for the turbo job? which opart of MY r u from? u did it with Turbo Sang in PJ?

Bro naszal :

at this timing i am using TD-05H with e-manage ecu to tune my car.

Bro razaksa :
yup bro , i did it at turbo sang place , but now he is no more at PJ , he move to Kepong already , turbo kit + e-manage is about 6k plus installation. worth to pay for it.

http://www.vazmaz.com/gal-alfavtec.htm

ALFA 155 POWERED BY HONDA VTEC H22A TURBO ENGINE
USING MICROTECH LT8 ENGINE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

JZ SHARING.. :)

quottro :
Bro , Turbo Sang shop call Drager Racing , located at Kepong , Tmn Perindustrian Ehsan Jaya , close to Sri Damansara.
Phone : 03-62754508

eovaz :
Bro , really can't imagine alfa can go in v-tec turbo , is that you car ? is it from malaysia ? how much you spend on your turbo kit ? i spend about 6k to completed my kit....

civic sohc internals is quite strong suprisingly.

boosted my sohc at 1bar. no changing of pistons. stock internals. no prob after running 1 year. power output is suprisingly high as well ;)

nice kit u have there dude :)

wah boosting at 1bar????

one year aledi???

wahh i oso wanna to but ek 4 pintu ler lit dat....heheheh...put 6k aledi get turbo....heheheh no need change to vtec's.....which 1.6 no need change pistons???
soch or soch vtec???? <_<

woh.. 0.8 bar is high for a turbokit engine..
good results..
how much pony???
nice sleeper look as well..

Originally posted by antonio@Feb 23 2005, 16:13
wah boosting at 1bar????

one year aledi???

wahh i oso wanna to but ek 4 pintu ler lit dat....heheheh...put 6k aledi get turbo....heheheh no need change to vtec's.....which 1.6 no need change pistons???
soch or soch vtec???? b]

im not sure normal sohc need or not....
but mine is 1.6sohc vtec. d16y8. pistons are kinda stronger than i expected ;) mine is ej7 - 4pintu also ma. but sold off this car 1/2 years back :)