ems bolt on

Originally posted by dolly@Nov 11 2004, 01:05
my mech says 1 bar shud be okay, but i think set 0.9 best lar, everyday driver, can't afford to have the conrod in pieces
stock standard gsr with vr4 injectors,fuel reg,vr4 intercooler can do 1.2bar stressless on stock ecu

i have tried the above set up with microtech ems running 1.6bar of boost..
no probss..

conrod still in one piece...

but no nitrus applications are advised on the stock gsr rods..
it will take up to 2bar of boost but no no no nitrus shots....

woooo ... 1.6bar!! :o yes. come to think of it I know one fren running 1.6bar too with a piggyback...

boils down to tuning eh!!

Thanks Josh.. :)

well i am also gonna add on a td05 in my perdana se engine.
wat pistons should i ch ?? and the gasket ?? can my engine ch to other ecu ?? pls give me some advice to how to make it betta.
thx alot
oh ya, my car is auto transmission... hehe
I NEED SOME ADVISE ......ANYONE ??

hi all expert,
is it true that the all the turbo engine has an additional oil squrit to cool pistons that na dont have thats why gti can do high boost even with gsr piston.

Originally posted by ja50n@Nov 11 2004, 17:29
well i am also gonna add on a td05 in my perdana se engine.
wat pistons should i ch ?? and the gasket ?? can my engine ch to other ecu ?? pls give me some advice to how to make it betta.
thx alot
oh ya, my car is auto transmission... hehe
I NEED SOME ADVISE ......ANYONE ??
Perdana SE engine same with VR4 engine...bro

just modified according to VR4 but the problem is only the wiring........no ECU can fit...so at least have to buy afc or engine management

Originally posted by beeboy@Nov 11 2004, 22:23
hi all expert,
is it true that the all the turbo engine has an additional oil squrit to cool pistons that na dont have thats why gti can do high boost even with gsr piston.
no problem.. my engine was come from n.a corolla 7AFE that dont come with oil cool piston like what 4agze have.
i hybrid with 4AG head + forged piston and rod.
happy boosting 1.1bar with 440cc injectors 300hp no problem. 1/4mile borneo drag race, my time slip make better then evo7 and silvia. :lol:

i see some one make 280whp by using T04E on 9.4c/r stock n/a engine before, 15psi only boost kick at 4500rpm to 7500rpm. big turbo always give cooler air charge then small turbo does. with above 9.0c/r u got no worry for no power be4 boost come in.
any way he using microtech ecu.

i got one MTX8 havent install yet. lacking of handset,
harness is new so i have to wait for holiday to do it. maybe this raya off day.

wow guess there are more then one way of doing things. thanks guys at least this give me some hope to carry on my upgrade.

Originally posted by TE27levin+Nov 12 2004, 19:01 -->
QUOTE (TE27levin @ Nov 12 2004, 19:01 )
--QuoteBegin-beeboy
@Nov 11 2004, 22:23
hi all expert,

no problem.. my engine was come from n.a corolla 7AFE that dont come with oil cool piston like what 4agze have.
i hybrid with 4AG head + forged piston and rod.
happy boosting 1.1bar with 440cc injectors 300hp no problem. 1/4mile borneo drag race, my time slip make better then evo7 and silvia. :lol:

i see some one make 280whp by using T04E on 9.4c/r stock n/a engine before, 15psi only boost kick at 4500rpm to 7500rpm. big turbo always give cooler air charge then small turbo does. with above 9.0c/r u got no worry for no power be4 boost come in.
any way he using microtech ecu.

i got one MTX8 havent install yet. lacking of handset,
harness is new so i have to wait for holiday to do it. maybe this raya off day. [/b][/quote]
does changing the grs block allow the oil cool piston squirters?

hey, what turbine is this guy here using?

how come his boost only reach .35 bar?

how to make the boost go even lower?

you can run 0.65 bar on stock GTi internals if you use bigger fuelpump/injectors but cool the head using water injection cooling.
http://www.technikcaraudio.com.au/Satria%20page.htm

Michael has since turned off the water injection, but lowered the compression with a thicker gasket etc.. he runs aftermarket now (haltech) and is doing fine with 9 psi on stock internals but just lower compression and better fuelling.

Originally posted by nightshadow@Nov 18 2004, 07:02
you can run 0.65 bar on stock GTi internals if you use bigger fuelpump/injectors but cool the head using water injection cooling.
http://www.technikcaraudio.com.au/Satria%20page.htm

Michael has since turned off the water injection, but lowered the compression with a thicker gasket etc.. he runs aftermarket now (haltech) and is doing fine with 9 psi on stock internals but just lower compression and better fuelling.
even you have bigger fuelpump or injectors, piston still can melt

GSR piston is not only low comp....but it also can tahan higher temp or bust out.

is not a good idea to boost too high on a stock internal

bear in mind.........there other diff between GSR piston and stock piston beside "Compression".