Blow Off Valve.....

Do the single spring mod 1st, It also allows for an easier install since there is no need to connect the lower vacuum port.

check this out SINGLE SPRING MOD & SETTINGS

bro ayoi,

what will happen if i dont remove the small spring? and din connect the lower vacuum as well?
Can i just plug n play? i read the link u gave me but dont really understand since nvr exprience it with m sqv b4. mind to explain to me in much simple way?
thx

bro avaultz,

Let me explain in simple way
Without single spring mod - connect upper/lower vacuum port
Single spring mod - only connect upper vacuum port

*My experience b4 single spring mod (i connected the upper vacuum port only), my BOV flutter chu chu chuuu sound.. after single spring mod shhhiiiingggg sound :)

bro avaultz,

Let me explain in simple way
Without single spring mod - connect upper/lower vacuum port
Single spring mod - only connect upper vacuum port

*My experience b4 single spring mod (i connected the upper vacuum port only), my BOV flutter chu chu chuuu sound.. after single spring mod shhhiiiingggg sound :)

hmm.. my sqv only got 1 vacuum hose. that y im curious where to get the 2nd vacuum hose for the lower flange?
and will i get the shiinng sound instead of flutter without single spring mod - connect upper/lower vacuum port? tq

avaultz said:
hmm.. my sqv only got 1 vacuum hose. that y im curious where to get the 2nd vacuum hose for the lower flange?
and will i get the shiinng sound instead of flutter without single spring mod - connect upper/lower vacuum port? tq

if the single spring mod is not done, the valve should have the lower vacuum port connected to a source still pressurized after the throttle plate closes (IC pipes) and still have a very light adjustment to allow for the easiest valve actuation possible. Failure to connect the lower port while keeping both springs inside will make it difficult to open on small pressure changes, and even more so if the spring is adjusted tighter.

Settings - Both Springs (Greddy Default)
Result - Will flutter unless the lower vacuum port is used...and even then sometimes. Loud whistle without the lower port, little whistle or whoosh when using the lower port depending on throttle change and air flow.

(sources from evomoto.com)

if the single spring mod is not done, the valve should have the lower vacuum port connected to a source still pressurized after the throttle plate closes (IC pipes) and still have a very light adjustment to allow for the easiest valve actuation possible. Failure to connect the lower port while keeping both springs inside will make it difficult to open on small pressure changes, and even more so if the spring is adjusted tighter.

Settings - Both Springs (Greddy Default)
Result - Will flutter unless the lower vacuum port is used...and even then sometimes. Loud whistle without the lower port, little whistle or whoosh when using the lower port depending on throttle change and air flow.

(sources from evomoto.com)

i wanted to normal setup 1st without spring mods 1st. so the top vacuum hose connected to tb like other bov's. than for the lower vacuum where to connect bro? any idea? thx:confused:

seems ur settings kinda more to hard? and did u used the gray colour glue for gasket seal?

yerp, im using the gray color gasket seal.
my settings 3 turns from 1st contact

anyone knows where to get replacement for bov spring. looking for softer wan...

hey guys.

i installed my greddy type-s today, after bought it for 1 month. haha.

the prob im facing now, the sound very soft. even the high pitch sounds is much much softer than my old sqv.

any1 know the reason why? thx

i wanted to normal setup 1st without spring mods 1st. so the top vacuum hose connected to tb like other bov's. than for the lower vacuum where to connect bro? any idea? thx:confused:

I believe u are talking about the hose adapter, not the flange.

The big one is to connect to the Vacumn source(Inlet Manifold) while the small one at the bottom is surge prevention. It's to be connected to the boost source(Chargepipe/IC piping)

Do we need to tune the soft-hard setting@bov? I read somewhere that i.e sheepdog bov need to be tuned at low rev and high rev so that u will hv both signature "trrtrr trr" at low rev and "phissingg" at full boost? My prob, set too hard no sound, set to softest still soft. My max boost 1bar.. 6a12tt std and I already.open a.thread. Sorry if disturbing..

By default, there's no setting required.
The tttrrrr sound is the sound of the compressor surge. Dun worry about that. Nothing will happen to the td025. The back flow won't be too high to damage ur turbo...