Blktop ECU over SVT Setup

mr suma,
to optimize is the purpose our passion for mod right?
for SVT to run open throttle is to throw the AFM and run MAP system.thats the only reason to use BT ecu..+
only thing needed is the trumpet...
aiyoo..im sure u know all this...

see...BT setup on SVT...

http://chinozie.googlepages.com/CP_Engine_Bay21.jpg

cuscostrutbrace said:
U can do jumper harness for SVT m/t,need to have BT ecu female socket and SVT m/t ecu male socket,find and wire Map sensor and Intake air temp sensor to SVT wiring,and also re-wire the fuel pump relay wire if u wanna use auto on/off fuel pump,if dont want to use,no need to do this.

bro, wat do u meant the auto on/off fuel pump? can u explain a bit? newbies here... thanks...

LE20V said:
bro, wat do u meant the auto on/off fuel pump? can u explain a bit? newbies here... thanks...

On most efi equipped engine,the fuel pump is turned on and off via a relay by the ecu.On blacktop engine,when you switch on the car without starting,the ecu turns on the pump for 1-2 sec to build up pressure,when you crank,the pump is switch on until the engine starts,if engine does not start,ecu shut off fuel pump.If your engine suddenly die also ecu shutoff fuel pump.This to prevent fuel spurting out in case of accident.

On Svt,the pump relay is turned on by the afm flap,when the engine starts,the flap is sucked in and the switch engage,turns the pump on.When convert to bt ecu,this wire need to be wired to the ecu so that ecu can control the pump on/off.If dont want to wire,just bypass,but then your pump will be on whenever u turn the ignition key.This have no effect on the engine performance.

The fuel pump relay is 5 pin,located near your ecu,green color for svt/bt.It needs either starting signal or ecu/afm signal to turn it on.

GT20v said:
mr suma,
to optimize is the purpose our passion for mod right?
for SVT to run open throttle is to throw the AFM and run MAP system.thats the only reason to use BT ecu..+
only thing needed is the trumpet...
aiyoo..im sure u know all this...

no la sifu ... me only end user and driving stock svt only
but if this option is value-for-money and HP/RM(cost) wise, i might switch to it someday

hahahaha....

value for money and rm/hp wise is always TURBO and NOS or SC.

GT20v said:
value for money and rm/hp wise is always TURBO and NOS or SC.
sifoo GT20v,
are u sure kaa SC value 4 money+rm/hp wise???hehheeeee....
me using now pun, mengah2 je nih....:confused_smile:
always kena tapu one with ur powderful car meh...
sedihla...iskk..iskk...:cry_smile:

So basically, i only need the blacktop ECU and also one of the SVT auto's connector sets, to convert from AFM to MAP? How about the sensors? This sounds interesting as it's been a while i wanna upgrade my SVT to MAP, running a SVT 6MT sounds odd. Haha!

SVt auto ecu connector/BT ecu connector is the same and the connector can easily be sourced,Honda use the same connector as well on some of their ecu.The connector is quite popular so i think no problem finding one.I found the same connector on auto GEN2 wiring,but green color.

Hm... so... just to recap, what are the exact parts needed and also which workshop or personal would know how to do this kind of AFM >> MAP conversion for me? Thanks!

bor cuscostrut know how to do..
hehehhehehe for less cheaper..