Black top

SEG 101-111 is running on 4afe engine on malaysian market ^_^, valve I am not sure but an engine which can easily gets swallowing black oils if u press and force it too hard... and strenghts is lower compare to 4age 16v or 20v because they have fake cams.. as I know, 4afe original engine from SEG 101-111 is using fake cams.. :) I haven't seen it drag out before but my fren say what "One short one longer"...so kantonese "Gar(fake) Cam" lor..

haha.. and additional infos, SE limited comes with 16v 4age engine which hahhaahohoh!! and I always wonder why SE limited how come can cut seg101-111 de... until I discovered the SE's hearts is actually 16v...

:)

Hmm.....as far as I know, the SE Limited aka AE92 in malaysia brought in by UMW are all using 4af Carburators engine. This engine is something similar to 4AFE except that 4AFE is running Injection whereas 4AF is a Carby engine.

Anyway..i'm not too sure whether UMW brings in the performance series of the AE9x....hmm....wonder...anyone care to enlighten??? Thanks in advance....

the "wall" between your engine bay and your car's dashboard. there should be a metal plate that mention your chasis number and engine type/number or whatever...

I'm using stock SEG 1997 AE111 1.6(Auto). From the search I've done, it's using 4AFE engine. And its...
- 16 valve DOHC engine
- design for fuel economy - the code 'F'
- using single pulley but having 2 gears to move the cams (you could open the rocker cover)
- the cams are closer together compared to other DOHC engine, hence the economy design

My current mild-mod
- K&N replacement filter
- some simple grounding cables
- EFN's Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator - at 30 - 32psi
- simple Oil Catch Tank using Proton Iswara's fuel filter (to reduce swallowing block oil into Throttle Body)
- stick some magnet's at oil filter, petrol hose and air filter hose
- side-gapping sparkplugs
with
- normal mineral oil 20w 50
- Tufoil

RM62 - RM65 for full tank
440 - 450km- daily usage
500 - 510km - balik kampung (highways)

:smile:

^_^

His explanations is much more details than mine.. :P malu ler... 4age tao..4afe tak tao... coz when I get my car it is already in 4age.. :/

maybe one day I should open one injection engine and check how does 1 pulley with double cam is like.. coz others dual pulley with dual cam saw before... maybe I did saw it before but...forgoten ler.. no really knows that much bout engine yet.. but do know that my fren stock 4afe, 2 ekor bijik fren some more... really goin to hancur their 4afe soon... due to their interest in forcing their engine runs until 170kmph above... :S

But I think when the owner change the engine normally dun change the metal plate mar......

This is how the 4AFE twin cam lookkk...picture took from my fren's car.