Black top

chuckie said:
thx bro for the offer....btw, may i know good the FC for this engine? what car u driving? how much the halfcut and r u willing to do the transplant c/w jpj approval? how about the maintenance? ok la bro, if i already saved enough money, i'll give u a call...............thx again bro...
cheers:)

FC for blacktop.
My FC seem like getting better.

RM60 for 420km for mix driving. 60% town 40% highway.

make me wan fast fast find money for mechanic labour only -__- my friend keep on telling me to plonk in the engine faster or else the piston will jam or something... true kah?

Brother U can test start and run the engine b4 U buy the engine mar.....
But for other electronic part like ECU and sensor not sure lar....... :)
Good Luck Brother :)

Hey bro, make sure d gasket no bakar wooo.....

have to take care bout this... dun juz simple start n buy d half-cut.

oit oitt...who say Toyota fast car...no lar Honda much more faster...Toyota is slow...don't buy one...sell2...buy other car...hahahaha...
if u guys buy toyota aaa...sure all the parts price will go up one...tiuuu...

:D :D :D

chinozie said:
oit oitt...who say Toyota fast car...no lar Honda much more faster...Toyota is slow...don't buy one...sell2...buy other car...hahahaha...
if u guys buy toyota aaa...sure all the parts price will go up one...tiuuu...

:D :D :D

waa, bro, i tot ure honda supporter n come in kacau, haha.. after readin all, then only get wat u mean ;P

rollakid said:
make me wan fast fast find money for mechanic labour only -__- my friend keep on telling me to plonk in the engine faster or else the piston will jam or something... true kah?

Fren, I never heard before putting engine aside doing nothing will make the piston jam hahahahaha. If U High Rev all the way 9000RPM for 10 hours with not much Engine oil and Low Water in the Radiator then can jam laaa hahahaha

true ka? you mean not running the engine the engine won't spoil or anything? they keep on telling me if i don't run the engine the piston ring will spoil and stuff... something i never heard before but i wanna be on the safe side. they say put there too long later have to overhaul again..

btw fren, its still leaking oil >_< somewhere around the crankshaft - flywheel area.. seal gone ar? will start looking for parts next week after my final exam, then its summer holiday woohooo... ecu gone for good, your mech din make a list of what is shipped here so can't claim it :( how's the remaining parts?

EG9 said:
FC for blacktop.
My FC seem like getting better.

RM60 for 420km for mix driving. 60% town 40% highway.

ok bro....thx a lot for the info...anyhow i must save money faster......black top......black top.....

hi,
this might b a stupid question, is blackie consider as NA engine? does it boost up in meter? how many bar?

kylim8 said:
hi,
this might b a stupid question, is blackie consider as NA engine? does it boost up in meter? how many bar?
blacktop izit? blackie is one of zth taikor driving 1000bhp supra wahahahahaha :rofl:

anyway BT is NA engine for sure, if you install boost meter the needle will only go negative reading lolx... if you are talking about turbocharging a 20v, its posible but not as good as normal 16v because the amount of boost it can withstand is rather low compare to 16v 4ag but still able to give some serious power lar...

rollakid said:
blacktop izit? blackie is one of zth taikor driving 1000bhp supra wahahahahaha :rofl:

anyway BT is NA engine for sure, if you install boost meter the needle will only go negative reading lolx... if you are talking about turbocharging a 20v, its posible but not as good as normal 16v because the amount of boost it can withstand is rather low compare to 16v 4ag but still able to give some serious power lar...

bro, i got more question to ask d, haha.. 4ag is wat manufacture engine? heard alot abt them but dunno under toyota or mits, any idea wat type of engine can give u low boost wit sole engine transplant? sorry ya, me new to car engine, turbo stuff :p

4ag is toyota engine, designed by yamaha. there is no turbocharged 4ag stock from factory, only a supercharged one called 4agze, earlier version come with 8psi boost and later version with 10psi boost.

if you wanna play turbo 4ag, then get 4agze, sell the supercharger, and use the money to buy some second hand turbine and you got yourself a 4ag turbo :D how many boost you can do depends on your compresion ratio. old gze has 8.0:1 comp ratio which is good for high boost but at low rpm when the boost haven't kicks in it has lower power ofcourse, later gze has 8.9:1 comp ratio, which means overall lower boost potential but better for daily driving...

rollakid said:
true ka? you mean not running the engine the engine won't spoil or anything? they keep on telling me if i don't run the engine the piston ring will spoil and stuff... something i never heard before but i wanna be on the safe side. they say put there too long later have to overhaul again..

btw fren, its still leaking oil >_< somewhere around the crankshaft - flywheel area.. seal gone ar? will start looking for parts next week after my final exam, then its summer holiday woohooo... ecu gone for good, your mech din make a list of what is shipped here so can't claim it :( how's the remaining parts?

Just imagine, soo many 4A-G racers rarely drive thier car except for competitive track sessions - some of the spare engines that they kept lay sitting even for a whole 1 year and when plugged in, it runs perfectly. Same goes with halfcuts. I have owned one particular halfcut which came to Malaysia for over than 1 year and sit there doing nothing for another 2 years - no problem oso.

Ah yes, your engine might need some replacements on the wearable items like oil seals and such. I have spent no less than RM4000 on rebuilding alone at Powerzone, you can give them a call and ask about PZ Engine No. 38 (the PZ. No is engraved at the front of the cylinder head just below the Cam Cover). At that moment so many seals were replaced but after an agressive use for over 1 year I would expect the wear and tear items to give way eventually - that's why I am selling the whole engine set for RM1500 only - some of my frens valued my SVT for no less than RM2500 without GB. Trust me if everything is in pristine condition I would have not part with my engine at all even for RM5000. but then at that time I was in dire need of cash and the only thing that I can think of selling was items from my car - if not the whole car (that would hurt too much).

rollakid said:
4ag is toyota engine, designed by yamaha. there is no turbocharged 4ag stock from factory, only a supercharged one called 4agze, earlier version come with 8psi boost and later version with 10psi boost.

if you wanna play turbo 4ag, then get 4agze, sell the supercharger, and use the money to buy some second hand turbine and you got yourself a 4ag turbo :D how many boost you can do depends on your compresion ratio. old gze has 8.0:1 comp ratio which is good for high boost but at low rpm when the boost haven't kicks in it has lower power ofcourse, later gze has 8.9:1 comp ratio, which means overall lower boost potential but better for daily driving...

thx for the info rollakid, so i guess 4ag is diff fr blacktop? ru sayin 4ag could boost 8psi? im not plannin to go hard core abt turbo but slight boost is enuf lo coz im not totally prepare for turbo world yet since im still partially a student, heehee.. if 4ag can boost abit then do u hav any idea around how much the engine would cost me? anythin else to mod? can give me an estimate price arr? i heard, changin piston of stock engine can increase hp alr worr??

by lookin at wat u typed on all those ratio n other thread on piston, gasket, injectors, n others.. me also blur blur d lo, hahahaaa.. i would probably satisfy with little boost n ppsshhh pppssshhhhhh too heehee

kylim8 said:
thx for the info rollakid, so i guess 4ag is diff fr blacktop?

It's good to know that you have great interest in Toyota motors, but you got all the facts a bit upside down there. Firstly 4A-G is the official code for the engine itself - designated as performance model for 1.6L belt driven engine by Toyota & Yamaha - and Blacktop on the other hand is the "NON OFFICIAL" name for 4A-GE Twin Cam 20 which was produced between 1994 to 2000 - Commonly found in JDM AE111 Corollas and Sprinters. The earlier 1991-1994 version is called Silvertop - of course comes with Silver Colour head commonly found in Corollas and Sprinters too - they all are 4A-G. THEY ALL BELONG TO THE GREAT 4A family - even the locally assembled 4A-FE is from that linage.

If you need more info on this, just spend a few hours at www.club4ag.com , read the Tech Info section carefully and you will know the whole story. Comprende!

EFN said:
It's good to know that you have great interest in Toyota motors, but you got all the facts a bit upside down there. Firstly 4A-G is the official code for the engine itself - designated as performance model for 1.6L belt driven engine by Toyota & Yamaha - and Blacktop on the other hand is the "NON OFFICIAL" name for 4A-GE Twin Cam 20 which was produced between 1994 to 2000 - Commonly found in JDM AE111 Corollas and Sprinters. The earlier 1991-1994 version is called Silvertop - of course comes with Silver Colour head commonly found in Corollas and Sprinters too - they all are 4A-G. THEY ALL BELONG TO THE GREAT 4A family - even the locally assembled 4A-FE is from that linage.

If you need more info on this, just spend a few hours at www.club4ag.com , read the Tech Info section carefully and you will know the whole story. Comprende!

so... im drivin a stock seg the one with chrome front grille, so its a 4A-GE engine? or wat engine is that?