B16b Vs B16a

samco said:
The B16B is actually a B18CR that has been destroked. It also has the same block height as the B18CR. (270mm as oppose to 263mm for B16As)

Thats why B16Bs can be bumped back up to 1800cc after you put in the rods and crank from the B18c.

[url="http://tech.hybridgarage.com/tech/bseries.html"]http://tech.hybridgarage.com/tech/bseries.html[/url]

wah, like that meh...fuiyoo, u got B16B, can get yourself a sleeper 1.8 litre VTEC! i dunno about that too, but did read that somewhere in some Honda forums that I've forgotten which one...

ace79 said:
wah, like that meh...fuiyoo, u got B16B, can get yourself a sleeper 1.8 litre VTEC! i dunno about that too, but did read that somewhere in some Honda forums that I've forgotten which one...

ermmm but dun forget, it will works only with B16B type R engine....not applicable for B16A

The block height is meant for optimum rod to stroke ratio. Thats it. If u want, u can source max 95mm crank from earlier B20 for prelude and put it in any off the B18,B20 or B16B block, but ignition will be the issue,the piston speed will be too fast for an OEM distributor. And also the porting works on the head will be difficult. Maybe u can try send to Alaniz. hahha

its hi time to play K20a man..get a k20a DC5 halfcut and install it on to your car...k20a is the shit..hehe

yea, if u got close to 30 grand!!!the cheapest half cut for DC5 i found was 3 years ago at SS racing. going for about 18k. Nowadays, wait for an angel to fly out of my xxx for that kinf off price.

anyway, SKUNK2 K20 rules. got any idea if that is a K24 block???

K24???

i din knoe honda got 2.4L engines....probably on new accords? even so, i doubt it can fit w K-series engines

mayb K24 means re-stroked K20?

isk..where got rich..me no money wooo...its for them who have money..not me..u also rich ma little monsta..soon skyline driver..hehehe

r we toking abt d black DC5 dat SKUNK was hinting sumtime ago?i remember reading in Honda Tuning mag dat is running d new frankenstein set up,aka K24 block w K20 RSX Type-S head.....like d old LS/Vtec hybrid....wat's d time they r recording anyway....?

n of course Honda has 2.4L engine.....i'm running 1 under my hood.. =)

n yeah..i oso dun blif B16C exists in production form......