hattech
im asking on behalf of myself
where to get the brand new ford 83mm pistons with a good price? thx
wah....so honest one ler.....

hattech
b16b/b18c/b18b all can go up to 84.. 85 oso can if not mistaken. the only thing is u dare to do it or not...
block guard is a must then... but still will become very fragile..
mine considered mod with oil squitter, piston n rod balanced, type r block brace, type r oil pump, b20b crank, ford 84mm piston, internal vtec oil line, b16a bored 84mm head gasket.
Wah... getting serious lah.......
One question pls... 11.6 C.R consider too high for hondas?
(use b16B piston with b18c crank n conrods)
Use to build mivecs at this spec....
Understand B16b has better rs ratio... but need to up the cc too so no choice.. SO cannot rev like motherf##ker lor but maybe still can sream like a pornstar.... lol
Wah... getting serious lah.......
One question pls... 11.6 C.R consider too high for hondas?
(use b16B piston with b18c crank n conrods)
Use to build mivecs at this spec....
Understand B16b has better rs ratio... but need to up the cc too so no choice.. SO cannot rev like motherf##ker lor but maybe still can sream like a pornstar.... lol
hattech
But is the valve clearance for the ford's pistons suitable? also the resulted compression ratio...
The US fellas also use ARP rod bolts to fix the high rpm bolt stretch problem to increase bearing stability I heard. Seems like a lot has to go to a B20B build to make it reliable.. and even then fear will always be there? lol.
but when u open the engine, the piston was hit top or ur head cause 1 of ur piston crack totally
so next time have to be careful when rebuilt ur b20b
wah....so honest one ler.....![]()
wait ppl say i ask on behalf of a friend ha ha ha
wah.. 13.8 CR.. I guess no need to ask about fuel consumption already oh.. :P
No wonder you were suggesting 30+ ignition advance.
Must be running a tad rich to compensate for that high a compression.
What FD are you running? 4.2? or lower?
ok...faster buy lor...can still make it for final SDB 10 nov.....![]()
got picture for that?
didn't take picture lah.. sorry.. owner frust kaw kaw you think I'd ask ah?