B16A Plonked, What's next?

shfish said:
Safety first, Get your Brakes Beefed up by replcing ur rotors to a slotted / Cross drilled type & replace the brake pads. You would want to have enough stopping power for your B16A and live long enough to use it right.

Then you can think of upgrading the cams, Intake Manifold to a Type R or after market. These two will give you the most bang for your buck.

yes.. I am looking in to brakes.. My brakes are kinda spongy... What brakes can I upgrade to ? Front and Rear ?

I also like to have my brakes lock when I pull the hand brake :) hehehe

Maybe u can replace with brembo discs. For brake pads ya can use project u or endless.

haha just need to tighten the handbrake i guess. Thats quite easy and free of charge if im not mistaken.

how much is the brembo dics..? the calipers..??? and where can it be source..?? thx.. :D

the most important part is ur budget.

1k or 2k but when will u have the $$$? haha....

when is stage 1 n stage 2?

i dont think 1k is enough even type R cam alone gonna cost u more than that..

b16A plonked,what's next??? go for interior & exterior mod..

dont involve on the journey to find horsepower..never ending story..u might regret it...kekeke

yup.. you head down the trip for more power.. you'd end up spending nearly the same amount you bought your car.

shiroitenshi said:
yup.. you head down the trip for more power.. you'd end up spending nearly the same amount you bought your car.

accidently oso can be higher than that... haha

If your brakes are spongy then u will need to go for Steel Braided Hoses...suggest BF Goodrich (RM3XX) for a whole set.
For 1 K I suggest you get the CTR Intake Manifold (New) Minus the TB & Injectors. Can give significant HP difference.

I'm guessing around 5-10hp maybe.. since there's another stock B16A making about 170whp comparing to my paltry 163whp main difference is IM. maybe some other minor bits as well.

Shiro is right, its bout 5-10hp for just the CTR IM..better if its coupled with a TB of about 62-64mm.

Trust me.. you don't want a car with poor low end as a daily driver.

It's only nice for clear long stretches, overtaking at one go, and probably for personal satisfation.

If I rev limit myself to 5K pre vtec, (means I shift before VTEC point)

Even a stock 1.6 wira can go faster than me.

POST VTEC.. that's another story. hehehe..

That's why if you do this.. don't think about main cucuk-cucuk.. once the VTEC engage.. the acceleration increase will be VERY DIFFERENT from pre vtec.