b.stone my01 vs s.stone evo8 !!

SKY999

nowdays no more tyre talk.... so i'm here to asking some fedback frm b.stone my-01 and s.stone evo8 user here..... need to knw more about this 2 be4 i choose. low budget so plz don ask me 2 buy toyo, yoko ad07,es110 bla bla bla.....:confused_smile:

frm wat i heard frm tyre shop, the felo telling me the my01 same material with re711. but price cheaper... but i think should b same with techno series. any idea about this ??

beside, the felo telling me s.stone evo8 tyre is good n cheap. i heard some bad story about older s.stone tyres but he say it wont be happen on this new evo8 cos its using new material and new technology... so,kinda pening which to choose now.

both of this tyre cost similiar, hope all sifu-sifu and abang abang plz giv some comment about this... thanx :shades_smile:

my01 n re711 damn a lot of diff lah...even the GIII also i dont feel its better than re711...

my01 is ok in dry but wet performance lousy a bit...

never tried bfore evo8

im MY01 user here....im used in rim15...the person told me that it not same as techno d...more quite......y i said him correct...this is because when u used the techno50 for 1 year....the sound all come out d.....turn left got sound turn ritght no sound....do all alignment still same....so the tired got sound for me.....

then i changed to my01.....now orrdi 1 year....ohkay lah..the prformance.....quite....i bough RM160 per piece....EX man.....just for iswara haih......when raining i agree with yong......when u emergency break it still go very far.....my be is iswara la...if ABS may be ohkay lopoo......

cheerr !!!

My-01 is replace the techno
and G III is replace the RE-711
from my customer comment My-01 kinda silent and much more better compare with Techno.
If you need better grip GIII is good coz i'm using it but worn out damn fast coz is really grip!
Hey bro when rainy days every tyres cannot provide you anti skid there is no tyre can stop at all compare with dry road
those rotation tyres only provide run the water on road surface not provide you stop in rainy days lot ppl misunderstand and blame the tyre.
Note:In rainy days no tyres can stop to skid when emergency brake it only provde you to run out the water^^

THANX for the reply frm all my01 user. get some idea about my01 already.... knn, the tired shop told me its same material as re711..... luckly i get the infor here.

so how about silverstone evo8 ??? any1 using it ?? or frens kah, family kah or any1 u knw lah..... ???

Yes indeed the MY01 is the replacement tyre for the techno series. N it will continue to be to entry level tyre for bridsgestone for some time. This tyre will nvr be able to compete with the RE711. Well, about the performance on dry grip and wet water channelling...i would say not too bad....

About the GIII not as good as RE711. Yes, i do agree, even the manufacturer also agree....due to the GIII targeted wider market compare with the RE711.As we all know the tyre is a balance of noise control, performance, tyre life and all other factor. Therefore, GIII compare with RE711 not so noisy and more comfortable, to suite the "need" of wider target market, instead of those smaller group of hard core driver.

Y i know? i been test drive all the mention tyre before, at thailand tyre prooving ground....hehee

While, silverstone? sorry....no comment....never try...

used at least 2 sets of EVO8 liauuu .. but 16inch laa .. price was around rm235 per pce for 205/45/16 .. now maybe more expensive liauu
comments .. in the dry grip is above average ... maybe around RE711 level laa .. but the compound is soft .. i finished my 1st set in less than 6 months .. but my mileage is very high so hard to compare laaa .. road noise level is average only .. in the wet oso average only .. but performance is above average laa ..
other concerns are heat resistance is oso slightly above average laa .. coz i push the car hard into corners in zutoX events ... 1st run and 2nd run on a short course ok ... 3rd run understeering liauuu ... hahahaahaha ... biasa lorr daily use tyres ... sidewalls abit on the soft side ...
i would give it a above average rating laa ...

another choice i would consider (which i am using now) is the KUMHO ECSTA 712 .. cheaper than EVO 8 and performance quite close laa .. although the trea patterns doesnt look as nice as EVO 8 laaa .. hehehehe

6 months ?? its too fast lah....... pening ... pening.... :sad_smile: :embaressed_smile: :emoticon_U: