to es2611

Acoustic

es2611 said:
bro acoustic..really nice article there..now i kno a bit..just got my set of Titan for my kelisa
can u advice me on something..im kinda new in this world..but eager to learn..
currently im using 14inch rims..can i upgrade it to 15inch??
if yes..can u pls advice me..do i have to a new setting for the abs?
currently im happy wit the setup although i really dont kno wat the guys at Titan did to it..
i want to see the car abit low..but not sacrificing the comfort..like bro acbc bro said maybe nice for me 70% comfort and 30% performance..help me pls.
and bro..wat series for the tires should i used if i can upgrade to 15inch??
and can u explain about the pillow ball stuff too
thanks a lot in advance sifu

changing rim size in normal consideration does not affect the suspension, hence you can change whatever you want. but the 1st thing is to maintain overall external diameter so that speedo meter remains accurate.

although change from 185 to 195 affects handling, but we should not mix it with the suspension.

the bounce also affects when change from 60 series to 50 series.

speaking of this different types of tyre materials also affects bounce ... and on and on ... forever .... so as long as you can separate the analysis then OK.

other things you slowly read around, you will know ....

Pillow ball .... depends lah ..... you ask Richard - need long time to explain.

bro..thanks alot for the reply.anyway..i tried already the 15" x 6.5jj with nct 5 (175/50/15)..the rear looks so nice..the rims and tires..kluar abit.but at the front..it seems that i cant turn the steering to its maximum.it seems it will rub the inner part..i dont know where also.so sifu..wat should i do?go and change the ride height at titan?kinda broke now..maybe next month.
change back to stock rollers..feel like finding a 14" sport rims.
thanks alot bro.cheers.

the problem of not enough space inside and cannot complete the steering turn can be solved by off-setting the rim outwards. add spacer lor.

ok bro.thought of dat before and will try it out.thanks alot.

hello..
how are you bro acoustic?
its been a while..
anyhow bro..i need ur help..comment..etc..
about my titan abs..i dunno who to talk to..i know u can help me.
anyway bro..lately i feel my rear abs feels "keras" in a way
when ride through uneven roads..felt like the bonnet gonna pop off
why bro? the abs dah "mati" kah?
is it time to servis the abs?
used the abs for 10k km already?
can u suggest me wit something bro?

anything..pls post ur comment here bro.
thanks alot in advance sifu
take care

hi es2611, as a customer i can chit chat with you, since i'm not working in titan, the things i say is not officially from them

now, since you used 10k km, feels a bit at the back, sure can go back let them test drive your car.

or better still, service all 4 absrobers, 4 hours, RM400, they will change all the oils, valves and seals if worn, etc.

imagine that............ i hate to say this and I should say this, but......... dirt cheap if you ask me.... this is one of the main reason i op to take titan and nothing else.

low cost effective solution for lifetime as long as they are still in service

take the opportunity to measure the spring rate and record it's psi / 3 inches, very important

tell them what you like about the previous setting, what you don't like. use roads example, like highway outside their shop, must state clearly which road, which corner, what speed, what you do, bla bla bla, then their next tuning will be more accurate.

thanks a lot bro..
i will do wat you ask me to do..
bro..i heard..to servis is rm300 for 4 abs not rm400?
or the cost labour increased due to petrol and etc?

again bro..thanks alot for your help
take care