why is it when the truth is told it is labelled as being a racist remark?alexz said:hmmm...
Malaysia a backwater South East Asian country? maybe you need to experience life in indonesia, thailand or philipines then. Thai PM taksin shinawatra is a chinese. he is also the richest businessman in thailand (shincorp). is he successful in improving the racial harmony in his country?
pls stop blaming this on racial grounds. it is the implementation of the policy that needs to be reviewed.
does anyone still remember why may13 happen? or does any1 still care? when the wealth of ppl is not spread evenly, regardless of race, something bloody will happen. thats is the real reason behind may13, things in acheh, irian jaya, kalimantan, southern thailand, southern philipines.
i agrree that you are not discriminating malays. anyone who believes you are doing that is blind or silly. malays have special priviledges in malaysia and this is proof that there is no discrimination against malays. it is the non-malays who are being discriminated.4agze said:im not discriminating malays...
cheers.. :)
alexz said:oi all...
concentrate on the AP topic lor...
pls... dont think about one race only. we live in a multi racial country. think about the +ve things here too... not just -ve. yes the AP thing is not fair, not to just the chinese, but to all malaysians. discuss what the changes that can be done to this AP thingy so that it could benefit us the normal malaysians, not bitch about i am not a bumi.
think the +ve things also. for example if say your family has been staying in italy for countless generations do you expect the italian goverment to give you a goverment-funded chinese, malay or tamil school? but here you have. anyway just stop this racist shit and continue with the AP thingy... so car-talks okay?
Torment said:bro alexz, all the countries u mentioned which has happen a event similar to our may 13 can u please enlighten me on the races involved?

N0bu said:what is government funding for sjk schools? where is the funding? you must be joking. have you ever wondered why chinese and tamil schools look so old? also why every year they ask for donations? even missionary schools? they government will only give you a dollar to every dollar you manage to get. walk into any chinese school and you will find that the hall is named after some beneficiary and the library is named after another person. where is the bloody funding? as again we pay our taxes, why must we pay extra for a basic thing as education?
alexz said:i did not say the events are similar. what i said was the cause. when the living standards are not equal, when the gap between the rich and the poor is huge, its just a time bomb waiting to explode. that what causes may13 to happen. that what caused the indonesians to ran amok. and thats what we dont want to happen again here in malaysia.
but now the scheme behind the original purpose of NEP has become so skewed, it doesnt really serve the original purpose but to enrich the "know who" few, and this is regardless of race. so no more racial hatred talks, but what can be done and improved, as in this topic the AP. is it good that it is just abolished? or the AP's should be bought direct from the govt, not this few private tax collectors aka "AP Kings" ??
deacon said:oh on a different note RSAF in singapore doesn't have any malay pilots. i for one can say singapore isn't a supreme example of multiracialism trust me.