Anti spyware

ky_fei

i dunno wat my sis done to my destop..every time i open internet explorera webpage come out(i selected about blank ledi) n after that a pop up indicate that my comp being hack through sum port and if i click ok to find out the solution ..the current webpage will change to a spyware remover :(

any1 have any idea to delete spyware ? i download all the things ..ad-aware,spyware removal,yahoo anti spyware also cant delete it !! :ph34r:

Use AD Aware SE from www.lavasoftusa.com then run CUSTOM scan .. dont use SMART scan .. set webpage to anything ..u can use custom setup to configure browser.. make sure all browser closed while attempt this program .. use it.. i also had like that b4 .. now ok oledi leh..

Use this 3 tools to completely clean up ur pc and the entire system.

(1) Go to www.lavasoft.de and download Adware Cleaner SE
(2) Go to www.safer-networking.org and download Spybot - Search & Destroy
(3) Go to www.javacoolsoftware.com and download Spywareblaster for spyware prevention and threats to ur system.

If ur pc is home base then download www.grisoft.com and download the AVG antivirus for much lighter version and provides faster scanning as compare to Norton antivirus which normally will consume more memory resources.

Lastly go to www.mozilla.org and download the mozilla firefox browser and use this 3rd party browser which is far more better and effective and better preventions against spyware n malware as compared to IE. In future use mozilla firefox browser instead of IE for net surfing.

Good luck :)

Regards,
Mike

Btw, how you use ADAWARE/SPYBOT? Run WIN XP in safe mode and do the scanning. Remove the items where possible.

Last resort : FORMAT C:\

Reinstall and put in Firewall (Norton), AVAST! antivirus, ADAWARE, SPYbot, Run windows update and turn on all firewalls. Turn off remote desktop.. turn off ALL activeX, turn off javascripting, turn off everything la...

hmm..

basically don surf net. :P Hehehe

Aiyah.. seriously, do what I do, don't use IE (AIYEEEEEEEE) and stick to Netscape or Opera or Firefox la.

try antispyware from microsoft, still beta, but easy to use
http://www.microsoft.com/athome/security/spyware/software/default.mspx

ky_fei,
seems like u r unable to remove the particular search extender so i assume its something which u have accidentally install to ur system.. basically u can follow wat IZSO has suggested to u minus the format la.. :D update the definition file for de adware cleaner and the spybot search n destroy and then restart ur pc n press F8 to go into safe mode.. so if ur pc is connected to the ADSL modem (if u r using streamyx) den pull out the network cable from de back of the cpu n run de scanning under safe mode.. hopefully it shall solve ur problem.. however if cannot be solve then locate this particular directory of where the program is being installed and use DOS command to remove the file and directory..

But i will believe using option 1 will definitely solve ur problem.. :) good luck :)

Regards,
Mike

one of the best ways is to use another computer to search the internet for solutions.

you can start by going to google.
then type in the name of the spyware cleaner or URL that IE redirects you to.
there should be IT specific forums which have a simplier explaination.
normally just installing a removal tool or patch to clear the problem.

what everyone else is suggesting should be something you should always already have on your computer constantly scanning for problems and blocking them from happening in the first place.

there are times when the thing is already in your system you cannot scan for it as it cleverly hides itself. thus doing all that work would be futile, perhaps.

kill a soilder with a gun not a tank ;)

manual go regedit delete those adware/spyware, then manual delete those addware/spyware folder in window explorer........no use if you delete it from add/remove program in control panel. It just re-install those addware/spyware....

I also tired of this ....then finally i use winxp pro with SP3 intalled and norton anti virus 2005....block all pop up.

So far so good for me. :P

Wish your problems solve asap.

P/s: hey....i saw you got RO English installed.....

:P me 2 RO player.....Penril Server. :lol:

You might wanna turn off System Restore if it is a virus of some sort when cleaning the system.

cant do anything..really berat hati to reformat la..ltr all the things nid to install again :S hahah yeah last time played RO but stop ledi lor :P

Haiya, format also good what.. whatever junk that was slowing down your XP is not going to be there to slow it down anymore lor! :lol:

Btw, someone said they had SP3????? Got such thing meh?

Oh btw, trend antivirus has a online scanning and cleaning tool, go to their website and scan your computer online and get them to clean it la

try following these steps:
1.turn off system restore
controlpanel-->system-->system restore

2.use a spyware/adware removal tool
gian antispy(was just bought over by microsoft)
is a good prog.
based on past experience it is better than adaware n spyware S&D
http://www.microsoft.com/athome/security/spyware/software/default.mspx

3.run antivirus scan

hope everything will be back to norm at this stage