Anti spyware

Originally posted by ky_fei@Feb 16 2005, 20:43
i dunno wat my sis done to my destop..every time i open internet explorera webpage come out(i selected about blank ledi) n after that a pop up indicate that my comp being hack through sum port and if i click ok to find out the solution ..the current webpage will change to a spyware remover :(

any1 have any idea to delete spyware ? i download all the things ..ad-aware,spyware removal,yahoo anti spyware also cant delete it !! :ph34r:
Yeah Microsoft Anti-Spyware is a very very good software. It's so powerful when it comes to spyware/adware. Can do so many things and tell you so many things. But a word of caution, try not to install it with Win XP Service Pack2 because it's still beta version and it's not really compatible yet.

wow.. u kena lots of spam sial!! last time b4 i formet i also kena.. cuz of KAZAAA.... hate it now.. so now im not using kazaa anymore.. n im using bit defender anti virus with firewall .. ppl say my connection is kinds slow.. but its ok as long as i dont kena all those thing

Anti spyware... but hav little problem... it canot clean that shit XXX dialer... :angry: .. when open that damn pc.. kena adi... auto download... then pop up non stop that program... :angry: :angry: :angry:

*hehe* who ask you hamsap download the dialer? :lol:

i dun think the dialer can dial out using my streamyx modem rhough.

i use customize ad aware to check my pc ..but i cant open any video on the interest- download there ... cant c any mu v that zth member post out ! any1 can help ?!

if all else fails u'll hv to try deleting em manual i guess.

final resort is to reformat

Actually, I haven't really been following this thread because I do not understand whats the problem. Can you please clearly explain whats the problem, in every detail if you can so we can understand better.

As it is most of the forummers are just basically telling you to download and install spyware removal tools. Though nowadays there are many levels of security risk to your computer.

There are email worms.
Computer viruses.
Malware.
Spyware.

etc.

If you don't explain properly the symptoms we'll just generally give you guildelines which may or may not help you.

try to use ewido..search it through altavista.com,download,update and run it.

if that is not helping,i dont know what is better.i have been using ad-aware,spybot,stinger+++,but ewido is the best..

the second best is spy substract :D ..i solve all those downloader trojan problem on my office server with that..ewido and spy substarct..

ps : update antivirus regularly <_<

sometime you can detect which site install the spyware..the spy substract have those functions..and lastly,use firewall..it can detect who contact your PC through IP address,add some rules,block unwanted port.Name of firewall?try using Zone Alarm..but for better firewall..use sygate firewall..you have more control on it.. <_<

Sygate has a free and paid version for their software firewall nowadays, right?
Any difference?

Sygate has a free and paid version for their software firewall nowadays, right?
Any difference?

i think it the same.the difference is the free one can only been use on private computer@personal computer,while the paid version is for the corporations,businness or anything related for commercial.