Air Filter

right on babe....so..all of you sifu suggest that the best in the market for drop in is ???????

ok, a good chance for me to tumpang thread =)

Does anyone know about the K&N drop in price for Civic 96 spec?
i got few different prices, RM250 and RM280, Seremban area.
and RM300++ from Enoes 1U (if i'm not mistaken)
So now is the time to get extra info from you guys, haha.

Besides, does K&N filter got any imitation product in market?

hawick, where have you been? long time never see your posting here.

check this out for in market place in zth, someone selling it in ZTH.
100_2149.jpg

of course got imitation, need to be careful

K&M is the original product.

K&N is the imitation one.. Be careful.

Get K&M twin-layered drop-in airfilters at any Panasonic outlets!

antzan said:
right on babe....so..all of you sifu suggest that the best in the market for drop in is ???????

antzan;
thought most of them had reccomended K&N....
but it's only you yourself who's still insisting on how many 10th of micron it filters out......

doesn't K&N that many suggested fit your "the best in the market for drop in is ???????" ???!!!

thus I guess it ur reply that gives us the pleasure of humour from brother nitrus here....:emoticon_U:

anyway, back to the topic; here's an article that says that APEXI Dual Funnel Power Intake is better as compared against
1)Blitz Sus Filter
2)HKS Mega Flow Filters
3)K & N Filtercharger

http://www.mkiv.com/techarticles/filters_test/1/ (if u understand japanese)
http://www.mkiv.com/techarticles/filters_test/2/

Pls take note that it's on open pod filter; but I guess it would be the same for drop in...I meant the material used is the same for both open pod and drop in.

Piper cross also another one, very dangerous!!! Because alot of microns will be sucked right from The Mouth (facing outside for oncoming air) --> Encased filter --> masuk throttle body/carb ....

Bad bad bad if you're a micron freak !! Just imagine all those teeny weeny cute lil microns flowing, flying and floating all the way in, past your airfilter , and laughing because your airfilter cant filter them (to the music of Happy Tree Friends) , straight bam into your throttle body/carb ... and BOOM.

Disease and sickness to your car caused by millions and zillions of these microns.

GOD SAVE THE WORLD ! :afraid: ............... :slug:

Just stop and think about it for awhile. Scary eh? ... Now just imagine some people here approach Panasonic salesman and ask "How much are your twin-layered K&M airfilters? I really need them, IM AFRAID OF MICRONS !!!!.. For my car i mean."

Yeap.

The said person is doing the right thing. He wants maximum protection for his ride, so he does the right thing and uses K&M airfilters from Panasonic.

So THANK YOU PANASONIC, YOU HAVE SAVED US ALL FROM THEM MICRONS !!! ARHHH!

5 Thumbs Up! :top: :top: :top: :top: :top:

nitrus
K&N is imitation of K&M? dude r u serious?

i tot K&N was all the way is a good brand?

meant is a fake product?

gohkokeng.......
nitrus here is just joking around.......
wakakakaka

nitrus can be a damn good seller........wakakakakakaka
=_=;

goh bro. nitrus is just joking lah....:regular_smile: Hahahaha......nitrus you are damn funny lah....:regular_smile:

I must get K&M too cause i'm sick already. Just when my coughing got better...flu started pulak.....Reason ?? not listening to nitrus's advice loh....

haha.....nitrus confusing everyone.....
kekekeke
=_=;

eh for your guys information.......my LMST.....i try driving without air filter.....it won't improve performance somemore loss power cause directly suck the air around it which is damn hot after driving about 20minutes+........

i am using Apexi Open Port with RAM extension + CAI + Float Up Bonet

open pod not really good ler, like mine; I feel very sluggish during afternoon drive.....