Air Filter Comparison..

guys
wanna HKS drop in good or not?
RM 155 for vios, great deal?
campare to KNN, how much different for the performance?

cRazYee said:
guys

KNN can wash u can use untill u old
HKS when dirty u need to throw and change the new one....
even KNN abit expansive but can reuse...the money back very fast compare with HKS

about air flow Knn not bad...very good...both also almost the same

i dont think i wanna use for long time
so that i can try many diff brands
thanks for your info

as long as the air flow rate are almost same
then i will got for cheaper 1 first
cuz currently "paul chan" ady

cRazYee said:
i dont think i wanna use for long time
so that i can try many diff brands
thanks for your info

as long as the air flow rate are almost same
then i will got for cheaper 1 first
cuz currently "paul chan" ady

so wat wil be the cheapest one in ur mind rite now?

hks is good but filter sponge cant last longer
apexi dual funnel is not bad n rekomended but quite small if fit into big cc car
knn is good as well but price abit expensive

if u r in tight budget..opt for used one lo..cheaper

but for long term knn is better.....

air flow rate is differ..depends on the filter size....wil affect performance as well

my 2 cents

cRazYee said:
guys

drop in no air sucking sound....if u wan silent then ok..

if wan performance gain n the sound...open port

huakenny said:
drop in no air sucking sound....if u wan silent then ok..

if wan performance gain n the sound...open port

ya,compare drop in and open pot of coz open port gain more performance of coz the sound also would be more lounder...but i like it....chun man~vroooom...

yah yah... open-pod power.... power in drinking fuel too...
if u want performance upgrade but still jaga ur FC, go for drop-in lo....

what i understand is that open pod got pick up dramatically but top speed really really sucks, unless retune the air flow with richer fuel input. Everything will have consequences, not as easy as 123. but if put in a branded drop in, it is very good even without any tuning done.

My Open Pod Not Drinking Fuel..indeed save more petrol :regular_smile: . I think is depend la, not all car High FC. Drinking fuel maybe need to do tuning on ur car or others possibilities.

SkYwAlKeR said:
yah yah... open-pod power.... power in drinking fuel too...
if u want performance upgrade but still jaga ur FC, go for drop-in lo....

Carrera said:
My Open Pod Not Drinking Fuel..indeed save more petrol :regular_smile: . I think is depend la, not all car High FC. Drinking fuel maybe need to do tuning on ur car or others possibilities.
not sure... i also listen from other user saja... mayb as u said, their setting wasnt rite... thats why drinking fuel...
my carbie car using those UFO K&N filter (shape similar to open-pod as well??)... so far, my FC improves after installing it... improve by 1km/litre.... hehe...

install open port filter wit CAI n Heatshield....ur FC wil be very good.....beter airflow some more....

but of coz u dun owes Full Throttle after installed it...tat y make any car suck fuel...

juz wan u guys opinion...

a mech told me b4 that a filter(open pod) will not be as good as new when we wash/clean it bcos although it looks clean but the particals of the filter are no longer good..of course we cant see it wif our bare eyes...

so how true izzit? he said juz buy a reasonable 1 after it gets dirty juz replace it...

in my opinion... stock engine, better stay with stock filter... if got engine mod, then fix open pod with CAI... :shcokedcamo:

ChuckY said:
juz wan u guys opinion...

a mech told me b4 that a filter(open pod) will not be as good as new when we wash/clean it bcos although it looks clean but the particals of the filter are no longer good..of course we cant see it wif our bare eyes...

so how true izzit? he said juz buy a reasonable 1 after it gets dirty juz replace it...

if u wan folow ur mech words...then i sugest u use stock filter...so can change everytime when it dirty...

Of coz after re-wash the filter may not perform as Brand New...but it perform better than before it get wash....

if u so woli the filter wil no longer in good cond after wash but u stil prefer using open port....i wil sugest u go for HKS open port...so u can replace the sponge everytime it get dirt or at its rekomended Mileage

juz my 2cent

From what i have felt after going from panel to open pod is with the panel, you definately think that there's no gain or so because you cannot hear the sound effects but it actually does give significant improvement, maybe not in the low end but high end area, with open pod, its a very obvious change, not only in power but also sound effect, some people do like spirited driving but you mainly gain power at your 1st and 2nd gear only, from 3rd onwards i think panel does have more advantage because whatever it is also a box can hold to high end torque, wherelse with pod filters there's not enough pressure from the open design filters, that's why Pipercross and BMC came out with an enclosed pod design to retain high end torque, even mugen also practises enclosed box..hope this helps.

kan, if want performance OPen pod, if want saft money on long run Drop in,

if aim for performance don think about Drop in, and don think about noisy, and Fc, that is what u pay for,

best is OPen pod + short aluminium ram +air bank b4 trottle body, cold air intake by open hood(must do water profe), heat cover from engine directions, hood lifter up abit for engine bay for air venlitations, the best,, than engine bay, fire wall sound profing, than u get all...

Fc in not effected by open pod unless your open pod too big, too short untill lost vacum pressure

gohkokeng said:
if new SAGA how to float up the bonet a bit for ventaliation?
i'm not too sure... but normally a few washer will do right? just my 2 cent...

Model/Code name of K&N drop-in filter for WISE 1.5injection

Can anyone provide me with the model/code name or number for the K&N drop-in filter for my 1.5 wise injection ?? Plz.. thanks.

And is there any indications of how to distinguish the ori and fake ones? I heard many fake ones out there now.. but just selling 20 - 50 ringgit cheaper than ori. Ur info and feedback is very much appreciated! :X-: