Air Filter Comparison..

thanz evryone for da info..my fren xplained it to me oredi..its an air flow sensor..if dun 1 to use that its a must to have ECU like haltech,microtech to set the air sensor..seems dat im using original ecu so i need to use air flow sensor..ahahh..saw those cars wif oni ram connected to the turbine..actually they r using stand alone ecu i din even kow bout it

can someone show me how is drop in and open pod..thanx..
i'm actually quie blur

planning to change a k& N into my stock charade..
but open pod or drop in>?

who's using HKS open pod filter? I need to know the life of the filter element (the green sponge filter).

last sunday, went to the sg wang car performance shop..forgot the name...but is the only one there.

quoted K&N Drop in for wira inj. rm290.

i bought apexi power intake (190) + adapter (60) at n1 last year..
this year might be cheaper, maybe :P

slk!! mana gambar? hehehe.. eh btw, after u changed to the power intake, wat are the difference ar ? big diff or small diff ?

Originally posted by wetwetwater@Apr 7 2004, 02:18 PM
slk!! mana gambar? hehehe.. eh btw, after u changed to the power intake, wat are the difference ar ? big diff or small diff ?
Pic coming very soon liao......no worry.......only these few days nia.....
Yeah~ big differents !!!! :blink: :blink: But sheok lor !!!!! :lol:

okay la !!! are u coming down for the street shootout? maybe can go see yr car abit. hehehe.. wat u think if i put power intake in my 660. wonder how much diff does it make. hmm....

Originally posted by wetwetwater@Apr 7 2004, 05:39 PM
okay la !!! are u coming down for the street shootout? maybe can go see yr car abit. hehehe.. wat u think if i put power intake in my 660. wonder how much diff does it make. hmm....
:rolleyes: mmm.......not sure yet....mayb come go down support Stanley, johnson, andykow....etc. :lol:
Try it out then you will know......hahhahaha......... :lol: :lol:

hmm.. i scared i buy put already no diff then susah la.. hehehe.. :P come down to support all the penang kia la issit ? hehehehe... all the best peoplees !!!!!!!!!!

hey SLK850, nice CAI u got there.
Saw that on sale from an acc. shop for RM50! omg

where did u get yours and how much did u forkout for it?

Is my very good friend give me. He help me a lots..... :lol:
Is very hard to get it......in Penang. The quality you saw is it the same as this i got ?
I must belanja my friend makan kau kau...... :P

Yeah slk850, same type of material was sold at Rm50 for 2-3 feet.
I remember seeing those flexible conduit pipes in factories. Aircond duct pipes maybe. hhmm...

My friend stucked a HKS open pod with stainless steel piping in his KELISA,changed his bullet and muffler,the car has good pick-up but top end suffers a bit(from 150km-140km),it's quite bising when the RPM reaches 4k,all we can do is bukak lagu kat-kuat :lol:

Originally posted by Angelz@Mar 24 2004, 08:36 AM
]\[ickless

erm.. u getting drop in for injection or carburator..?
Hiyya.. Sowli guys for the late respon. Quite bz lah lately.. :(
But i'm still interested wit the K&N drop-in.. ;)

So far..

1. bryan90s (Drop-In - Wira fuel injection)
2. Satriaguy (Drop-In - Satria 1.3 fuel injection)
3. ]\[ickless (Drop-In - Wira 1.5 fuel injection)
4. A friend of mine (Drop-In Wira 1.6 fuel injection)

Ah guys.. another thing just to share an info 'bout Air Filter Comparison / Tests... Taken from a topic from another local autos forum..

Check it out..

http://www.mkiv.com/techarticles/filters_test/1/
http://www.mkiv.com/techarticles/filters_test/2/