Agako amp??

Amps can last very long if u don't abuse it. I have one Lenco amp (don't know whether that is cap ayam) that my father passed to me and it has lasted 15 years and is still running in my brother's car

Be very careful of JL Audio subwoofers especially the model W3V2 as there are lots of fakes in the market. Get from a reputable installer and if I am not mistaken, the distributor is Pro Ice.

Why would you buy a 2000 watts amp when you only want 500w?? You dont abuse your amp, you use its potential. If the amp is capable of 1000w then why not use it. It will compensate for having to pay lots of money for the amp and using its capabilities and potential.

Its not Malaysian made amp only, other amps... even from the US have died even after 1 or 2 years.

appleyard said:
An amp which gives its rated power at 14V, doesnt break down, will last you 10 years, good built in quality and still have value for 2nd hand.

Does any Malaysian made amps have this criteria?

so r u trying to say that this amp is not good ar??
easily spoil u mean?? pls teach a n00b like me.. :)
i install dy and i think the sound is quite good wor...
anyway i think some malaysia products (not only ICE) are pretty good ma..
and this agako is not made in korea one ar??
*blur...

agako is made in malaysia.most of them using not bad according to them.
is waranty rite,so why worry.if kong get them repair.
since you dont have the budget to buy good amp so agako is good for you already.if you want more sound quality try change to copper cable from audioquest

I sold my Agako 4 channel amp last few month...
It not so good at SQ loh....
I can't hear vocal clearly...

what component mid u using?
actually u should try change cable 1st b4 changging the amp.

DLS component loh...:emoticon_U:
After change amp... vocal become true liao..

No need change amp 1..which dls component model u put on your car?are you using EQ in your car.Actually you can try to change cable to compared 1st.
now what amp u using?

I don't use any EQ, no use using EQ... Cable already change but also no use... damm unclear, vocal damm, musical more damm...

Now using ARC Audio ...

Are you sure use EQ also no use?
What cable you change?Silver or copper cable? What brand?
What DLS component u use?
How much you buy your ARC Audio & which accessories shop selling in penang.?

I don't use EQ...For me EQ no use ...HU EQ also don't use... it damm..
I use lightning audio for wholde car...
I don't see Penang got ARC Audio sold... I buy from somewhere... but not Penang...
Maybe you can special order guar...

Which shop did you go install your system in penang? Maybe one day i go survey that shop.
Can you just roughly introduce your car system?Since you say no need eq or even hu eq also damn. That's mean your whole system setup not so expensive!! Maybe i like to listen to your system.
BTW u playing SQ or SPL in your car? Cause as i know lightning audio amp is for SPL only!!!

People who play DLS is what type of ICE le?
Hehe!

Now I seldom install ICE at Penang, but still got good shop but expensive a bit...
You can try Alpha at Burma Road or Golden Auto at BJ there...

Last time Alpha boss have good skill on tuning ICE (one of the best ICE tuner In Penang), but he is old already .... Now his son take over the shop...but sometime you still can request his tune for you...
Price reasonable... If you want what ever brand they can order for you...

Golden Auto, Got a lot of high end stuft... DLS, Nakamichi, Dynaudio, ADS, Rainbow... He have speaker demo set (Dynaudio ). Skill also good, price also ok la... but a bit lan shi loh...

Oh Alpha Lim at burmah road, i know them. His son Barry take over?
So have you go golden and fixed before or you just hear rumours that golden is lanshi?Golden have many yrs experience,2 unker there very lau chiow.

So where is exactly the place your ICE install?Mind to intrduce your whole car system, like hu:?,front mid component:?,woofer:?,amp:?,cable:?

Later i'll introduce mine.

Yup... Alpha His son take over...
I like uncle tuning.. even he is old but..I think he is the best ...

For golden Auto, the way their speak so lan shi, always say he is the best ... call people throw that throw this...and mension his stuft good...and always say he is DLS expert... Got people say like that?

U introduce la... Mine still under upgrade...

Since you condamn DLS and you playing SQ, that's why want to ask what ICE you are using in your car.

Myself not much.Using agako XT 4 channel amp to drive my DLS UR36i.Vocal,staging very clear.Just use ordinary cable, haven't upgrade yet but later will change to silver cable with 15band EQ lanzar.Existing Hu is jvc707 but will be upgrading to esclipse cd7000.

What about yours?Upgrade also got something there. Your ARC 4150-XXK is drving what?Then lightning audio is woofer or amp and to drive ???What front mid component you using?What Head Unit you using?

I don't think 15 band lanzar is a good idea... It sxxk + mah fan...
Better use Helix Parametric EQ la.. but If you upgrade Esclipse CD7000, you don't need EQ liao because CD7000 got EQ mah...

U using DLS UR36i but use Agako amp to push ... not a good matching... It will waste urs DLS & cant optimum DLS...

I will add JL DVC this week...

I hv already use this EQ for about 5yrs...not bad at all...if add esclipse cd7000 no need to change eq but will have more detail things to listen.....

In term of budget wise so far i use agako not that bad at all too,vocal, staging very clear...Actually all this setup see who's the person to setup your car system the most important things and your own personal listening pleasure. Not necessary get a good amp to get the better vocal or staging sound in your car system.....unless u have the extra $$$..

JL DVC the bass too low because of the rubber cone....not very good for SQ!!If you playing Jay Chou album then its good..If you listenning song like teresa teng or aaron nevile....the bass not so nice...But all this also depends on your listening pleasure...

See how u install JL DVC la...for SQ better use sealed box ma, JL + selaed box good SQ... If use other than sealed box it will be too noisy...

I already say no to Agako when playing SQ... no more again for SQ ..maybe can use Agako for monoblok de for push sub..