Agako amp??

loon introduce urs to us la we really want to know.
jl sub actually not that good u know have u try the diffrent with other??
Fockford?? kicker?? talk about sub for me this 2 is the best.

be honest jchin if u r using a agako amp to run the DLS ur36i its really a waste
i tried change the amp for my iridium from venom 4x100 to audio focus vacuum tube amp 2x150 the diffrent is very much.
r u using the passive xover??

U say JL audio Sub not good for SQ... so which sub around RM1K DVC good for SQ?

around 1k for 1 or 2 sub u mean
I think u mean 1 right?
actually what kind of song are u listening 1st
what kind of bass u want soft or hard 1

Am I say around RM1k can have 2 SQ sub meh? :P
Already mension SQ la... mean listen SQ type song la... If not what le..:P
Listen SQ use what bass u don't know?

I don't think u know...

depends on what bass u prefer.my fren using JL with seal box but the kick there not enough.Now they change like mine to rockford 12"8ohm punch series with seal box. Because i still need some kick of soft bass, if hear soft the bass will come out in the front. A fren of mine using 15"rockford double magnet with seal box.15" bass more wider than 12". His sound is good....

SQ song got a lot....sentimental some ppl also consider SQ.

As for my agako temporary no money to upgrade yet but will consider changing the silver RCA cable & speaker wire for my dls to listen more. want to feel the difference 1st. Then later maybe will consider changing amp ( very expensive ).......

Fish, what's your system setup? Can intro pls....

jchin2..

ur fren using the RF punch good not??
some say RF is for spl only wor?? but got ppl tell me it can be for both..
and i agree with u that the agako is pretty good... :D
i using it now.. very good for the price i should say.. :D

some ppl thought that only 1 song that can listen to the sq of the ice! what a fool................. come on la!! there are many kind la!!!!!!!
except techno, trance &etc(those noisy song) ppl dont listen to the sq other all have their sq level ok??
some of the song we need some harder bass but some dont
if u listen to some uncle song than u should go for ur jl because its soft!!!

jchin r u using cheap rca???if yes then go ahead! if not no point changing to street wires or monster cable u know??
hundred dolar rca n 7 - 8 hundred dollar rca wont have big diffrent unless u ice worth 30 - 40k. maybe the diffrent will be lil untill u cant beza it!
ur tf punch is the old model 1 right??a big rf logo in the middle n a punch word on the logo!!!
that is a good thing!! the last rf that doesnt made in china!!!!

my system
hu eclipse 8455
front comp. dls iridium 6.2 runing active
audio focus vacuum tube amp 2x150rms for bass
venom califonia 4x100rms for tweeter
sub kicker solo baric s12L7
taiwan made amp 1x1200rms(the acc. shop sifu recomended me 1)
audio bahn xover
audio control dqt
loon how about yours??

jchin2 said:
depends on what bass u prefer.my fren using JL with seal box but the kick there not enough.Now they change like mine to rockford 12"8ohm punch series with seal box. Because i still need some kick of soft bass, if hear soft the bass will come out in the front. A fren of mine using 15"rockford double magnet with seal box.15" bass more wider than 12". His sound is good....

SQ song got a lot....sentimental some ppl also consider SQ.

As for my agako temporary no money to upgrade yet but will consider changing the silver RCA cable & speaker wire for my dls to listen more. want to feel the difference 1st. Then later maybe will consider changing amp ( very expensive ).......

Fish, what's your system setup? Can intro pls....

Haha... That is depend the sealed box size you made and the amp tuning la...
If JL sub can't be SQ by sealed box ... I think RF sub also can't...

Most important, have you made the right sealed box? Ur have enough power to push ur sub? The amp tuning excelent?

Yes.. I agree with Fish1986 that loon very shy lah....I've been chatting with him for so long times and he dare not introduce his system to us. Come on we just dicussing here, give some advise to each other & learn together.....

Yes CrazyGuy.....i shud say is cheappest & powerful amp to play...Its within the budget. Not all ppl can afford good, expensive amp.

Yes Fish1986..I've been using this RF for more than 10yrs & its still working fine. The quality still good. shud ssay that its still a good woofer to listen.

Earlier i've listen to a fren car using RF8" 2 sub using band pass box & the bass is good. Not to say that JL sub not good but it also depends on your listening pleasure & the song you listen mostly in your car. As for me i like some kick & soft bass, that's why until today i still prefer RF woofer.

Fish1986
u said that the last rf sub that doesnt made in china is the one with the punch word in the middle ar?? the new one le??
coz i saw one rf P1 in an acc shop in jb.. the boss selling me at 500 with a ported box..
i haven go try out the sub yet la.. but wan to know whether is china made or not..
and does the price reasonable??

y so worry about china / us made? if the product are having it's popularity sure the qc will be better than normal brand........some product are decided to made in us is because of the profit......if they make the highest range made in us, then they can sell it way more expensive........

yup, agreee with Howie. I actually owned an agako family amp which is bass accoustic brand. It sound not bad in term of vocal and details after i upgraded my HU to eclipse. So basically agako amp do offer value for money for entry level ppl.

Hmm... maybe can look for high RMS Agako guar...
Low RMS don't need think

use agako reference series which is very good compared with extreme series

jchin2 are you using Agako amp now?
Last time I use Agako but can't meet my requirement... feel no "omp"...!
So change to ARC Audio amp...

Agree with Loon1031. Really not enuf SQ..i pre-owned an Agako amp...sigh..when the drum beat comes..it gave me a feeling of not enuf power...

Yes..i'm still using my agako xt amp 4channel only for my front 3way mid.....
my bass not using agako amp..

Hehe...
Then need to audit u all Penang folk one by one loh...
Exchange our opinion..

Hey Loon1031..uncle aplha is looking for you lah..way he wants to configure something to your amp..