aeroplane sound...

ICE -In Car Entertainment

aeroplane sound...

darren1012

hey sifuz need help here...

i was wondering why isit when my car moves there is this irritating aeroplane sound tat goes teeeeeeeeeeeee everrytime the car moves...

i went to a shop and he said it was because of one of my amp and when took it out the prob is over.. but isit really the amp prob or my car prob..?? dun quite understand cause if its the amp's prob it shld have the same prob evven though the car is not moving....

if it's the amp's prob can it be fixed..??

thanks...

Ur amp should be fine there. It's just that it is not installed properly eg: the grounding of ur ICE stuffs. This is a common problem if it's not done properly.

yea, ur grounding not good enough or ur cable not good enough...dont use cheap cable for a start...

Add more grounding - use thicker cables.

ok... because of that now my woofer and my both of my comp set i connected to one 4 channel amp... i have no idea how he connected them but wat can i do about it..??

get new cables or go another shop to ask them to find out wats wrong.>? but the amp is now taken out so if i go another shop will it be messy for the other shop to check cause the wiring will be abit confusing to them rite..?? how much will it cost me..??

anyway the ICE items isnt high-end items...

The reason is wiring or grounding.
I think this is also called alternator whine.
What I can suggest is, go to www.bcae1.com,
on your right hand side, scroll down and go to chapter 95. This will give you an idea for your issue. read first so as to not be taken advantage off by irresponsible shop.
Hope this helps :)

Installing a grounding kit may solve this problem as well without spending too much.

i hav this problem too.. but the sound not very loud... i think its the grounding problem then..

Originally posted by acbc@Mar 15 2005, 15:19
Installing a grounding kit may solve this problem as well without spending too much.
yup... i think my brother also install something like gounding kit at the Brxtxxx shop and it cost RM30++...

sometimes is the amp's problem...

try to set the "GAIN" to the mid level... dun over mid, then test for few days...

another reason could be the power cables and RCA cables in your system are not separated...meaning they are bundled together, a sign of unprofessional installation....

just an opinion.................just go and buy a supressor................rm20 only hehehehe

minimum cost.................

aside from grounding...remember RCA cable should crossover/tight together with your power cable. This will create interference...

check your RCA connection and grounding. make sure your RCA cable dun cross or goes along with power cable

check ur grounding 1st...o u oso can put the supressor to cut off.or If can install the new wire below ur chair nut n tight near the gear console there.......

mine also lar.. using old cheap amps.. no prob.. just pap sound when switch off. then i upgrade to a better amp. Then this aeroplane sound comes in. Aihh headache.

So u guys said volt stabalizer helps? I sae this raizin volt kit cost about rm260. izzit good?

Sometimes the cause of aeroplane sound can be caused by interference between RCA and amp power cables.. Try avoid running them parallel or closeby each other.. That may solve the problem...

Coz my Van using cheap amps.. 2 channel Weconic for my two 10" Blue Mohawk Woofer and my 4 channel Jensen for mid component speakers... I had RCA and amp cables runnin nearby each other.. then got 'EEEEEEEee' when car moving.. but when I rewired them.. away from each other Then no more aeroplane sound...

Try that dude... might work :P

Wad type of noise crackin sound... ??

Usually of noise crackin sound seems like speaker is blown or kaput...

but if distortion its usually caused by too much watts produce by amp or power not stable from player...

can u be more specific abt ur cracking sound??