AMP PROBLEM

dracid

Hi sifus,
I got one problem here.
My problem is one of my amp got aeroplane sound ah..
that is is when my installer fix the amp in my car boot and try to test the sound.
And somemore my car engine make so much of noise, the rpm meter suddenly increase.
The installer told me that my amp got problem and he is not 100% sure about it.
He told me to send the amp to repair.
Does anyone here know what problem im facing?
Can anyone help me pls.....

Thanks.

izit when u hit the throtle padel then got a whistle sound o they call it aeroplane sound...

mostly its bcoz of the grounding...

if you hear some whistling sounds maybe your sound cables and your power cables are touching or close. you should not run the voice cable and speaker cable. It will create noise. Try to seperate them as far as you can.

oh man, i hate those aeroplane sounds. used to have lots of em in my car. yep, grounding helps abit, amp also cud have problem (i repaired mine, improved), but most of all, i manage to get rid of it completely by changing my HU. :P :rolleyes:
was using cap ayam HU. :unsure:

try not to get your power gauge cross with RCA cable...this will create interferance

erm...guys,im experiencing the same problem...
just installed my valeraines this afternoon
my active crossover is next to my amp.the wiring is neat,under my seat.
you think i have to re-position my wirings?? :( :( :(
when i accelerate,it whistles higher pitch..then i roll on free gear,it stops...
also,i grounded the car in the evening

usually when you run your rca and your power cable together you will hear that sound. try to seperate the power cable and the rca and check your grounding. make sure you ground cable touches the body properly.

if you still have problem then throw your amp to the river, that will solve it :lol:

hmm...ground no problem..the whole car grounded edi.i had my fren to do it.
1. engine block
2. wiper motor
3. air cond
4. firewall x 2

just these points,as long as the other car parts is not sprayed but is raw metal,its grounded.even my bonnet abs are grounded..lol

another to check is.. sum poeple.. when apply break.. ur door will auto lock.. or when u reev to certain limit it will auto lock. Mine is rev type. Theres a wire coiling to the power plug cales in order to do dat.. when take that cable off.. everything solved. ( this applies to my problem.. which my power plug cables is not ori.. thivk type.. and also the ice power cable also thick type)

Write your reply...