AE101 SVT to BT

olskool

Hi Bros,

I've been using svt for the past 5 years (this engine 2 years) and have left it stock internally.

Now I think I'd like to swap my engine to a BT. Have tried looking for past threads but couldn't find. So my question is, what do I need for a swap from SVT to BT into an AE101?

a) ECU
b) Engine Wiring
c) Engine kosong
d) 4 throttle with plenum (mine is SVT)
e) A/C hoses? seems a bit different from SVT

Anything else I've left out?

Also, what is this used for in the pic?

Thanks in advance for the advice.

• 1.JPG
    1.JPG
    55.4 KB · Views: 456
if you wanna convert to full blacktop then u need bt head, wiring, ecu and throttle body.. but that would be costly. if you are on budget...

i would suggest you to just change the whole wiring and ecu to bt, feel the power first, then only decide to go for full bt or not, as for fitting bt throttle to svt head, u need to skim the intake to compensate larger throttle body which will cost you only slightly cheaper than the bt head itself..

budget

ecu wiring around 1.2k
head 500 or engine lantai around 1k
throttle body.. not sure but will be 500-700

if take complete bt engine lantai with wiring is about 2k

workmanship 700-1000 - difficult to say.

so start with convert wiring first... coz svt bottom can stand higher rev.. n u can start to play trumpet n 9k rpm already.. muahahaha.... racun racun..

i think the car belong to bro howard.. u have to ask him already...

paging howard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You can mix and match the internals to have best of both stock parts since you got a SVT currently. Wiring can be remain original SVT if your can't source one BT set as the wiring not easy to come by as well.

Seek cucsostrutbrace, he knows around by using SVT wiring to BT ECU easily. Take note of the BT and SVT head, their intake sizes follows as well (throttles). If you can use a BT with SVT throttle, it is more smooth for stock configuration.

If your budget is 2K for this upgrade, might as well change your C52 gearbox to C160. For my opinion, it is a better upgrade instead.

Just my 2 cents.

thank you all for the replies. appreciate it. didn't know that there was so many ways..

I think I wanna be safe and take 1 whole engine lantai with wiring and ecu...but engine lantai usually comes with TB?

Also why is the compressor hose for BT goes above timing mount and SVT goes below? And I noticed an additional hose that some ppl just put a bung and some (like the pic in my 1st post) have got a sump. No idea what's that for?

thank you all for the replies. appreciate it. didn't know that there was so many ways..

I think I wanna be safe and take 1 whole engine lantai with wiring and ecu...but engine lantai usually comes with TB?

Also why is the compressor hose for BT goes above timing mount and SVT goes below? And I noticed an additional hose that some ppl just put a bung and some (like the pic in my 1st post) have got a sump. No idea what's that for?

not all engine lantai are complete, but most i see is without TB, most i see only comes with compressor, alternator, and power steering pump only, but some comes with complete. price dunno.. coz i only take engine from halfcut only.. safer bet...

Dude, that picture you posted is not 4AGE 20V Blacktop. Its 7AGE 20V Blacktop (1.8cc)! :adore:
The blue canister near the radiator is actually some gadget attached to the brake booster. Original BT is not like that.
For more info, you might want to ask the owner directly about that setup.

a) ECU b) Engine Wiring c) Engine kosong d) 4 throttle with plenum (mine is SVT) e) A/C hoses? seems a bit different from SVT

else:
1. Map sensor
2. exhaust manifold
3. O2 Sensor

Dude, that picture you posted is not 4AGE 20V Blacktop. Its 7AGE 20V Blacktop (1.8cc)! :adore:
The blue canister near the radiator is actually some gadget attached to the brake booster. Original BT is not like that.
For more info, you might want to ask the owner directly about that setup.

owh really? wow, nice mod!:adore: thanks for the info bro..

I got another pic from the forum with the hose that is bung-ed up...

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    107 KB · Views: 285
Thanks all for the reply!

Halfcut BT how much? Which model should I try to look for?

if u wanna go for 6 speed of course you get the bzr one lah.. but if u juz wan the engine only then better u get the manual one and share with your frens, may be some might wan other parts of the hc. u will save more if take a whole halfcut.. juz quite a hassle to dismantle everything...

6 speed around 5k
5 speed around 4k
auto around 3.7k

if u wanna go for 6 speed of course you get the bzr one lah.. but if u juz wan the engine only then better u get the manual one and share with your frens, may be some might wan other parts of the hc. u will save more if take a whole halfcut.. juz quite a hassle to dismantle everything...

6 speed around 5k
5 speed around 4k
auto around 3.7k