advice on modding my satria neo

samlee1986780723

hi guys, i have a few question to ask here, as i wish i can mod my neo soon....hehe

i heard that by changing the extrator and the mid-section exhaust will add about 10hp, is that true?
the shop says both will cost about rm500, isit expensive or? i dont knw what brand isit, but any sugestion from you guys about extrator and mid-section exhaust system?
ayone know that how much will hotbits system will cost?
will you guys prefer hotbits or other brand?

besides that how about changing the filter, voltage stabalizer and plug?
for filter, which brand is good for neo?

the ppl ask me to change to iridium plug which cost rm180, isit expansive? and how much power will it increase?
besides, by changing the filter will it really add power to the car??

my budget is not that much, if possible below rm.14k will be nice :)
any advice on what should i change 1st?

another question, if i had change the exhaust system and the filter, plug and voltage stabilizer, can i still take my car to proton for servicing?

oh,another question. i stay in bandar sunway, any idea where is the nearest speedworks workshop?
i know the address, but i had absolutely no idea where it is, lol

u should pm alexklg

he drive a neo with all the specs u want...he'll be able to help u

alternately u can check out satrianeo.net or satrianeoclub.net

not too sure...

resend

ok this is basic setup to mod ur neo..
- Apexi air filter - rm200 (plus adapter)
- PiperCross CAI - rm180
- Pivot Volt Stablizer -rm160
- Arospeed Grounding or HKS-rm120-400
- Zenden 2 point strut bar or UTR 4 point bar - rm135-185
- Zenden Extractor 4-2-1 - rm180-230
- 2 Zenden Bullet - rm80 each
- RSR Muffler - from kedai potong -rm200-300
- 2" piping follow ori route-ask workshop
- Apexi RSM-rm350-650
- Apexi Vacum meter-rm360

2nd stage
- R3 Hi Cam-rm1400-1800
- Arospeed Cam pulley-rm280-400? dunno

3rd stage
- Standalone ECU/piggyback- RM2000-12000
= Unichip,smt6,motec,microtech,haltech

4th stage
-Bolt on TUrbo or change engine hehehe (bcoz still not enough power) - rm2000-5000
Change engine
- Mivec 1.6 Tiptronic -rm4500-5500
-GSR 1.8 turbo new type-rm5000-7500

for interior
-just put all R3 Gadget

good stuff there.....but his budget is only rm 1.4k

probably just enough for extractor, muffler, airfilter, CAI...depends on brand lor

i see i tought 14k....hehehe...btw just take apexi filter, pipercross CAI, grounding and volt stabilizer, sperk plug + strut bar..is enough for starting....

than just put custom exaust system..more cheaper...zenden xtarctor, 2" piping follow ori route 2 bullet and muffler....

i hope samlee1986780723 its not just 'touch&go'..

come post and don't read the replies....

then we would just be sharing with each other with no interest in it in the first place...

*just wondering*

1.4k....???
just nice for the full set exhaust system from hotbits.....

no need go hotbits la...
chop ppl one.....
buy zenden stuff edi good enuf la.....
or any exhaust shop lo.....
if u hav the specs....
the performance wont "run" too far...
but the price will....
definately will!!!

- Apexi air filter - rm200 (plus adapter)
- PiperCross CAI - rm180
- Zenden 2 point strut bar or UTR 4 point bar - rm135-185
- Zenden Extractor 4-2-1 - rm180-230
- RSR Muffler - from kedai potong -rm200-300
- 2" piping follow ori route-ask workshop

do this one first...the one i take out wont help much...esp the grounding n volt Stablizer. RSM,vacum meter only for show...

hi guys, i have a few question to ask here, as i wish i can mod my neo soon....hehe

i heard that by changing the extrator and the mid-section exhaust will add about 10hp, is that true?
the shop says both will cost about rm500, isit expensive or? i dont knw what brand isit, but any sugestion from you guys about extrator and mid-section exhaust system?
ayone know that how much will hotbits system will cost?
will you guys prefer hotbits or other brand?

besides that how about changing the filter, voltage stabalizer and plug?
for filter, which brand is good for neo?

the ppl ask me to change to iridium plug which cost rm180, isit expansive? and how much power will it increase?
besides, by changing the filter will it really add power to the car??

my budget is not that much, if possible below rm.14k will be nice :)
any advice on what should i change 1st?

another question, if i had change the exhaust system and the filter, plug and voltage stabilizer, can i still take my car to proton for servicing?

u can go any way , bt if u want to put mods which are value for money then this is the way to go

forget voltage stabilizer , grounding , meters , rsm , adjustable cam pulley
seriously it doesnt bring power up bro , honestly saying so

to remove ur exhaust restriction , change the mid catalyic convertor to a simple mid box , dont waste time in designs n all , exhaust , get a decent 1.8 putra or perdana v6 muffler , u can also go to halfcut shop and source for good ones , range 100-250 for the muffler.

as ur car is still under warranty , i do think the warranty will be void if u fit in zenden extractor, bt if u dnt mind , u may go for it. it will not increase ALOT of hp , bt just a lil and thts just a maybe.

as for air filter, i do not suggest an open pod filter, get a drop in air filter , use back ur standard air ram n box. U need to secure heat from the filter if u want to use Open Pod , and as for the cold air intake, please feel free to go to the Hyraulik Hose Shop and get a industrial hose to suck cold air into ur engine bay. Drop in filter around 100-150 , cold air intake 20-30 bucks.

other than that, do not touch the engine at all , leave it as it is , start saving up cash , i can bet you , if u spent for volt stabilizer , pipercross , hks grounding kit and all the others , u r not gonna gain much , only thing that is going to flow is ur money , if u insist on N/A engine , then wait to tune it up , rebore ur throthle body , get a r3 set of cams or get to matspeed to reprofile ur cams

all i can promise you is
a car with
HKS Volt Stabilizer + Pipercross Air Filter + Zenden 4-2-1 + Big Muffler + 2" piping + all the other crap
vs
a car with
STOCK STANDARD everything except he puts in a reprofiled cams + tuning

the 2nd car will definately beat the 1st car , bt in the end u know wht ? both spent the same amount of money on the car

put your money to mods thts value for money, im just speaking from experience bro. do learn that 10hp gain is seriously not much , u wouldnt even feel much gain . u can see cars going from 300hp to 350hp , thts noticeable feel in gain, 10hp err just ur mind being tricked :)

oh,another question. i stay in bandar sunway, any idea where is the nearest speedworks workshop?
i know the address, but i had absolutely no idea where it is, lol

jinkl... sorry but can i know this setting can be done on gen2 since it also using campro engine?

u can visit Neo club website to see wat other Neo owners have done....

here u go :~ http://www.satrianeoclub.net/

http://www.sunautomobile.com/images/SUN%20LOGO.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/hyper/main.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/top/main.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/inazma_pulse/main.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/inazma_supple/main.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/pocket/main.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/eco/main.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_earth/main.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/x_power/main.jpg

Increase your car's torque, horsepower, better ICE sound, brighter headlights, longer battery life, gain extra milleage, etc .............

If you want to improve your car's horsepower and torque plus gain extra milleage legally, you may try Sun Auto's Hot Inazma and Hot Earth products, they're all fully imported from Japan, race proven performance, with proven dyno tests results and received excellent reviews from racing magazines like Hypertune and Option Car Tuning. Currently available now is the Hot Inazma (Type LR, HR, MR), Hot Inazma Eco, Hot Inazma Pocket, Hot Inazma Hyper, Hot Earth (3 layer or 4 layer construction shielded grounding cables), X-Power (for certain cars only), Hot Inazma HG, Hot Inazma Supple (available now) and Hot Inazma Pulse (coming soon)

For more info and latest pricing details, email me at sunautopg@yahoo.com and you may visit their websites below for more info on the respective products. Get the best for your car.

Thanks!

Sun Auto Japan Website
ƒTƒ“Ž©“®ŽÔH‹Æ

Sun Auto USA Website
http://www.sunautomobile.com

Sun Auto Japan's Hot Inazma HG & Hot Inazma Pocket Reviews From Japanese Auto Magazines

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/pocket/img-X25154248-0026.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/pocket/img-X25144443-r.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/pocket/img-X25155747-0011.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/pocket/img-Y09141318.pdf

r u trying to advertise here???
or trying to sell something???

if yes i think u post at the wrong place dude.....

jinkl,very strong and good comment u have provided...

it's true...i also saving money to mod the r3 cams.....

hope it worth the wait and money spent....

jinkl, did u know what angle is r3 cam is?

nice car there calvin9683....

what engine are u using calvin?

is it stock standard? hard to believe bro...

ur car is ur pride bro...u should be proud for such a nice car u have.....

er....was my post being deleted?
i tot i did reply before, but where it is? lol
hm....never mind

thanks to all the advice from you guys, especialy jinkl :D

however, i already done some modification to my neo, the hotbits full exhaust system, drop in filter, VS plus ground cable,and the crank pulley
spend like rm2.2k on it already

and i done all this way before i read jinkl post, and realy i should use all the money to upgrade my camshaft to r3 stage 2, as after all my money spend on the mod, the power increase is not up to my expectation
if i have the money, i would realy go to install a new camshaft :)

to jinkl:
when you mean reprofiled cams + tuning , does it means that change the camshaft and retune it?

samlee, how much u pay for the hotbits full system?

and what is the brand for the crank pulley?what is the different u encounter from it?

Last edited by a moderator:

Write your reply...