• To be shared

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • None of above

• Others

• Total voters
sakuraguy said:
ah? .. u are Basil?..who drove? mind telling in more details?

i m driving....1 more thing once the impact with the on coming car i flew out from my side window panel....can u imagine tat...... scary man...i worst exprience........

my car was parked outside my gf's place, the road was wide enough for a lorry to pass, but a drunk guy in Benz E230 hit my bumper.
took about a month to settle it, because tat fucker made police report late.
finally fixed but wish him bankrupt in business

this happened to me about 6 years ago which left me a phobia about driving on highways at night.

I was driving my father's iswara from a wedding in Kangar heading back to Penang. In the car was me, my boyfriend and my parents. It was late a night approximately 11 pm plus. I was on the fast lane but was not going that fast, approx about 90 to 100 km..

As I was driving, a car in front of me suddenly swerve to the left, apparently avoiding something on the road. To my shock I saw a big lorry tyre. As I was driving not too far away from the car, I did not have time to avoid the tyre. I drove straight ahead jamming my breakes and my car flew as I banged into the tyre. Somehow, despite all that happen I managed to control the car as I landed with a big impact. It was quite a panic in the car with my parents shouting and as though everyone of us is hanging to dear life. I mean we were practically flying and I realise that it was crucial for me to control the car as soon as it landed.

The damage has been so great that the engine was damaged and the car came to a halt. The irony of all this was "why is there a big tyre on the road?" Soon after a personnel from Plus came by to help. One the guys explained that apparently our car was the 3rd car who was unlucky enough to have banged the tyre. I was shocked when I heard it and questioned the guy "Why the hell is no one helping to move the tyre?? Are you waiting for the 4th 5th accident or until a life is lost???

Well, I was really mad at that time. Now when I look back,, it is just like a dream.. for the fact that my car did not turn turtle, that I did not bang into the side divider, that I managed to land my car nicely and have a good control over it. I knew with a deep sense that me and my family have been blessed to come out unscratched.

1 comment here...
When driving in highway especially keep a safe distance unless u're in a battling mode tailgating each other like some ppl does sometimes.

only involved in 1 accident back in 97..forgot the exact year...
ignorance because of getting driving license. Banged into an old toyota car because of speeding, not much skills during than; just jammed brake and "BANG".
Iswara head gone with bumper dropping. The old toyota infront seems like only a scratch. Okie; still remember his old cassete head unit felled down because of the impact. That's about all...but unlucky of our proton made iswara.
Anyway, after that; not involved in any accident.
Oh yeah; once.....was driving my GF's kelisa. Normal hectic road. Slow than suddenly speed kinda situation. Managed to drop gear and jam brake in time. But a Serena banged from behind.
He paid for the damage. One thing good about that accident is; I now knew the deputy in LDHN Wangsa Maju branch....haha!
I can say I'm a good driver beside the early year's bliss of ignorance.

I'd like to add one little thing as well.

Tyres. I cannot stress the important of good tyres. Don't skimp on tyres and always always change them early. Don't wait till they are bald or nearly bald. You might not notice the problem in the dry but it might just save you in the wet.

lolz.. can't agree more with you man.. tyres are life savers in those situations...

anyways.. here's mine:
Car: Proton Wira 1.5GL (M)
Year: 2003

June 2005:
Driving home at 4 a.m. after karaoke session with colleagues to celebrate completion of project. Didnt drink much as I knew I was driving. Stuck to the usual 2 glasses. Alcohol did took effect i guess due to me not sleeping the whole day b4 due to OT. Halfway at SS2 housing area, just after a corner, fell asleep at the wheel.. lolz.. next thing i know was wacking up to a bang just in time to see a car which was parked at the side of the road, flying a few metres in front. Panicked and left the scene full speed. after a distance came done to check and found that water was boiling and then noticing my whole front gone.. best wake up pill man.. anyways, guilt set in, went back to the scene and found the owner to make police report. Total was around 5k plus. The best part, car was under insured... had to fork out 1k plus.. (and also because the adjusted priced my car 1.5k above market rate.. knnccb)
Lesson learnt:
1. Do not drink; no matter how little; when you're exhausted.
2. Always ensure insurance is on par or more than car market value.

Dec 2005:
Was driving along LDP on the way to 1U. It was pouring that day. After KDU, when entering the mini tunnel, lorry in front of me jammed brakes and i follow suit.. tyres locked, lifted brake pedal and jam again.. managed to stop in time.. heard tyres screeching, looked at the rear mirror and seeing a modded wira with besar gajah intercooler coming closer by the second.. b4 my mind could register what was happening, the next thing i heard was a bang, when i was hit from behind and then another bang when my car went ahead and kissed the lorry's arse kau kau.. sad day man.. claimed the bugger's insurance..
Lesson learnt: do not follow too closely during rainy days, you may stop in time, others might not

p/s lolz.. we should keep the number plates to ourselves.. else spoil market value.. :p

hmm let me think
i got 2 close call and nothing happen
first was driving on federal highway, on the way to kl.i was talking and didnt trail any car in front any was traveling at 80kmh and on the 3rd lane.
that time not much experiance in the road yet,
as i was talking to my friend ,i look at my friend then look back front,suddently at a banding road theres like a car infront aproaching very fast,then i just jam the brake,lucky stop in time,
the second time was on LDP in sunway also on the outside lane,but that time jam and ony can move at 1st gear,as i see the car infront just speed off then i follow,then suddently the car in front just stop,i jam brake, i tought im going to bang the car in front cos my car and the car infront damn near as i jam the brake,
as i jam the brake i can see the front car ass approaching very fast,but lucky my car stop in time,ony left few inch more to kiss the car,then i heard the car at the back jam brake also,lucky nothing happen ''huh'' heart pumping very fast that time hehehe

lesson:never take ur eyes of the road,never tailgate a car in jam condition

hai.. just notice this post... bout 3 yrs ago.. i hit somebody.. broke his leg in 2 places, the ankle and the shin of his right leg.

it happened at KLCC... as i exited the carpark (beside isetan)... noticed that there was this huge crown... lots of punk.. which mohican hairstyle or... dunno.. dragonball or watever u call it... malays.. all over... rite at the exit of the carpark ram..

apparently it was some Xgames or something like tat.... u know.. those skateboard thing...

one punk was .. kinda walking on the curb beside the carpark exit.. i was ... driving slowly closing up to him ... i was like... i dunno.. confused or not focused coz too crowded wit ppl that i din notice that he decided to just hop and cross the road.. so i kinda nudge him... it wasn't like some huge crash.. coz i barely did ... wat.. 5km/h ?! i was rolling... then suddenly he came crashing on my bonnet.. me, my gf and my friend was shocked ...

i was.. tiew loh! langgar ppl... he kinda hop on one foot to the road side.. and sat. Could see that he was in agony... suddenly my car was dead surrounded by punks.. some started hitting my windows... tell u.. i was scared like fuck...

so i wind down the window alittle and asked the victim if he was ok... he said he'z fine.. but i dont think the crowd or his friend are letting me go...

so i told him... itz either he.. only he get into my car.. and i'll send him to hospital or i'm driving away.. well.. he chose to go wit me... but he insisted that one of his friend follow him.... i was abit nervous too.. imagine.. picking up a punk for a ride?! Am i nuts or wat.... ?

well.. i sent him to general hospital... registered him.. they sent him for xray... broken at 2 places.. i was fucked man... then suddenly his punk friends came.. in pack.. i was mahai.. chibai liao... told me gf and friend to move inside the hospital ward... there got police.. so i got close to the copz and told them the situation... the punks didn't dare to come in... the cops told me to quickly go make police report..

so we left... but i made sure the doc was attennding to him... but suddenly one of his dude approached me.. he told me.. "u kasi RM300... kita settle kat luar... kita ambik dia balik rumah"... but i replied.. "but he broke his leg..! how can u just take him home? he may loose his leg or limp for the rest of his life"... they dont care... then i told them... i dont care... i sent him in... and i'm making a report.. so u guys go make the report too.. i'm out. Somemore he kept begging me not tell his family... but i warned him.. i'm not taking any chances.. told him to give me his parents no... i called em.. told em that he'z in hospital that i broke his leg.

so i went off... but i kena stalked on the mobile... i think the victim gave em my number coz i left my number wit him.. they were asking alot of stuff... somemore disguising as police sergent or wat...

so when i reached the police station.. made report... and sergant took charge of the case... he said i'm not guilty.. he said the guilty part was that punk for jaywalking and also guilty is the event organiser... i'm off the hook... he even said that serve him right for the broken foot.

The cop called the punk on the mobile and warned them not to disturb me.

It was a relief.. ... but not so.. a month later, i received a court order.. apparently they're suing me... claiming liability for causing the accident/distress... fuck... the court visits span over 1 yr plus.. almost 2 yrs i think... in/out of court.. i had the car insurance panel of lawyers to back...

well.. somehow, it was lacking eye witness or solid evidence thing... kept postponing... was getting frustrated actually.. and then, they eventually settled off court.. i dunno what was the deal... but... i dont care la.. although i wasnt prosecuted, or charged... infact i was innocent as stated... but heck.. i broke his leg anyway... he gets the compensation.. good for him...

i'm really sorry... wasn't an intention...

Well, my experience with pedestrians crossing the road is.....general malaysians don't give a shit about their lives and they certainly don't give a shit about the road laws and more more definitely they don't give a shit about other road users. Just recall back the road in front of time square. There's an overhead pedestrian crossing@monorail station that they can use, but no, they will climb and squeeze through the railings on the road and cross that bloody busy road. And all the cars have to stop for them. I've even seen a couple pushing a baby prem across the road, and carrying the baby prem over the railing on the divider!!!! How stupid can that be?
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/stupid_malaysians_3.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/stupid_malaysians_2.jpg
Stupid 1: Pedestrians
Stupid 2: Drivers who stop instead of honking the living day lights out of the pedestrians.
If those kind of malaysians don't want to use their brains, then just remove `em from the surface of the country. They are more suited to live on the south pole, where it's always dark, hardly any road laws (I doubt there's even roads there) and they can be as stupid as they want to be, like diving naked 100 feet below the ice surface and claiming to be the first dumb arse malaysian to perform such a stupid feat like that.

Sorry if I sound negative but just stating what's mostly been happening, so to speak.

hmm what to do the police dont even want to care about this thing cos they cannot cari makan.
so they wait for some accident then can cari makan more mar, even the police station so near to time square,

hai.. just notice this post... bout 3 yrs ago.. i hit somebody.. broke his leg in 2 places, the ankle and the shin of his right leg.

it happened at KLCC... as i exited the carpark (beside isetan)... noticed that there was this huge crown... lots of punk.. which mohican hairstyle or... dunno.. dragonball or watever u call it... malays.. all over... rite at the exit of the carpark ram..

apparently it was some Xgames or something like tat.... u know.. those skateboard thing...

one punk was .. kinda walking on the curb beside the carpark exit.. i was ... driving slowly closing up to him ... i was like... i dunno.. confused or not focused coz too crowded wit ppl that i din notice that he decided to just hop and cross the road.. so i kinda nudge him... it wasn't like some huge crash.. coz i barely did ... wat.. 5km/h ?! i was rolling... then suddenly he came crashing on my bonnet.. me, my gf and my friend was shocked ...

i was.. tiew loh! langgar ppl... he kinda hop on one foot to the road side.. and sat. Could see that he was in agony... suddenly my car was dead surrounded by punks.. some started hitting my windows... tell u.. i was scared like fuck...

so i wind down the window alittle and asked the victim if he was ok... he said he'z fine.. but i dont think the crowd or his friend are letting me go...

so i told him... itz either he.. only he get into my car.. and i'll send him to hospital or i'm driving away.. well.. he chose to go wit me... but he insisted that one of his friend follow him.... i was abit nervous too.. imagine.. picking up a punk for a ride?! Am i nuts or wat.... ?

well.. i sent him to general hospital... registered him.. they sent him for xray... broken at 2 places.. i was fucked man... then suddenly his punk friends came.. in pack.. i was mahai.. chibai liao... told me gf and friend to move inside the hospital ward... there got police.. so i got close to the copz and told them the situation... the punks didn't dare to come in... the cops told me to quickly go make police report..

so we left... but i made sure the doc was attennding to him... but suddenly one of his dude approached me.. he told me.. "u kasi RM300... kita settle kat luar... kita ambik dia balik rumah"... but i replied.. "but he broke his leg..! how can u just take him home? he may loose his leg or limp for the rest of his life"... they dont care... then i told them... i dont care... i sent him in... and i'm making a report.. so u guys go make the report too.. i'm out. Somemore he kept begging me not tell his family... but i warned him.. i'm not taking any chances.. told him to give me his parents no... i called em.. told em that he'z in hospital that i broke his leg.

so i went off... but i kena stalked on the mobile... i think the victim gave em my number coz i left my number wit him.. they were asking alot of stuff... somemore disguising as police sergent or wat...

so when i reached the police station.. made report... and sergant took charge of the case... he said i'm not guilty.. he said the guilty part was that punk for jaywalking and also guilty is the event organiser... i'm off the hook... he even said that serve him right for the broken foot.

The cop called the punk on the mobile and warned them not to disturb me.

It was a relief.. ... but not so.. a month later, i received a court order.. apparently they're suing me... claiming liability for causing the accident/distress... fuck... the court visits span over 1 yr plus.. almost 2 yrs i think... in/out of court.. i had the car insurance panel of lawyers to back...

well.. somehow, it was lacking eye witness or solid evidence thing... kept postponing... was getting frustrated actually.. and then, they eventually settled off court.. i dunno what was the deal... but... i dont care la.. although i wasnt prosecuted, or charged... infact i was innocent as stated... but heck.. i broke his leg anyway... he gets the compensation.. good for him...

i'm really sorry... wasn't an intention...

Sorry to hear that. but ur story reminds me of the Skinheads n mat rempit at my school. Bukan salah the car. was that damn mat rempit.

Tapi becareful, I remembered one anak POLIS was a Mat rempit, Clubber n Skinhead. So u may not know if u hit the polis's son.

They should make jaywalking a crime like what they do in the US. That way accidents like zephyred's wouldn't happen anymore.

Well, my experience with pedestrians crossing the road is.....general malaysians don't give a shit about their lives and they certainly don't give a shit about the road laws and more more definitely they don't give a shit about other road users. Just recall back the road in front of time square. There's an overhead pedestrian crossing@monorail station that they can use, but no, they will climb and squeeze through the railings on the road and cross that bloody busy road. And all the cars have to stop for them. I've even seen a couple pushing a baby prem across the road, and carrying the baby prem over the railing on the divider!!!! How stupid can that be?
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/stupid_malaysians_3.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/stupid_malaysians_2.jpg
Stupid 1: Pedestrians
Stupid 2: Drivers who stop instead of honking the living day lights out of the pedestrians.
If those kind of malaysians don't want to use their brains, then just remove `em from the surface of the country. They are more suited to live on the south pole, where it's always dark, hardly any road laws (I doubt there's even roads there) and they can be as stupid as they want to be, like diving naked 100 feet below the ice surface and claiming to be the first dumb arse malaysian to perform such a stupid feat like that.

Sorry if I sound negative but just stating what's mostly been happening, so to speak.

LOL the 2nd pic looks like a scene in bullfights, where the crowd tries to get away from the rampaging bull!

ok my accident experience is quite dumb...i was driving a bmw 5 series...it was raining very heavily and i was driving to klia...i just passed the toll and it was like 8pm already dark...

i just passed the toll and was a few meters down the roads...was accelerating from the toll and was doin abt 120...i hit a puddle of water...the car lost control, i spun backwards, then slid across 3 lanes...a kancil was parked on the emergency lane and i smashed into it spun summore and slammed into the barrier...

the kancil was a write off...luckily every one was ok...also, i did all this while i was still a P driver abt a year and a half ago..

throw away the bm.....or used a better tyre...
kekekekke

ok my accident experience is quite dumb...i was driving a bmw 5 series...it was raining very heavily and i was driving to klia...i just passed the toll and it was like 8pm already dark...

i just passed the toll and was a few meters down the roads...was accelerating from the toll and was doin abt 120...i hit a puddle of water...the car lost control, i spun backwards, then slid across 3 lanes...a kancil was parked on the emergency lane and i smashed into it spun summore and slammed into the barrier...

the kancil was a write off...luckily every one was ok...also, i did all this while i was still a P driver abt a year and a half ago..

I always keep a sharp lookout for puddles when driving. One near miss a few years ago scared the living daylights out of me.