A good conering technique

bro...

there's a technique to master b4 we can do heel n toe smoothly...

on average speed, lets say 80 -90 km/h, on a straight line, try to shift down from 5 to 4, without jerking the car.

stay on constant speed, release throttle and quickly press clutch and ram a bit to assure your rpm doesnt drop and almost at the same time release your clutch... without jerking the car...

when you've master from dropping 5 to 4, try the same technique from 4-3 and so on...

people who have already master this technique can drop from 5-2 without jerking the car and without the engine screaming like hell!

this will help a lot as heel and toe requires throttle and clutch - press and release smoothness...

i oso still trying...still jerking!

drive safe n cheers!

slowkancil said:
hmm....
thanks again to you all,
after about 11 spin out and 20 heavy under steer, i finally can do lfb.
my tyre almost botak. lucky i have two set off tyre. one for this kind of training,
and other other set for normal driving.:shades_smile:

how you guys do heel and toe?
before corner or in the middle. or combination?
can i do it with lfb?:_:
wanna try it tomollo night la, i think.:regular_smile:

bro.. understeer might becoz of alot of factors...
tactics like LBF will help when u r in a high speed... it's very helpfull for kandil coz it's not easy to get back the momentum after ur car slow down..
heel-toe is to make ur downshift smoother... as u will rev up ur engine spin to match with ur wheel spin.... then u r able to accellerate smoother and faster after gear change...
u just mentioned that ur tyres botal already.. this is also one of the basic factors that cause under... maybe u can do tyre rotation... then make sure u pump ur tyres to a pressure that makes u feel "easy" to control ur car.... ;)

definition of "Good" cornering tactiques depends on individual... coz individual have owe driving style..... remember.. practice makes perfect.. ;)

left foot braking must be practised during straight roads 1st before upgrading to corners. dont lose our life for nothing.

i normally practise braking (hard if necessary) before entering a corner at speeds i am confident of. i would never underestimate my capabilities.

nowadays, trailbraking is what i do. ha ha i am doing but i do not know what it is called. with both feet on braking and accelerator, allows me better control and faster exit speed out of an apex.

thanks for your guys support...:shades_smile:
last night try heel and toe.. slow one la, about 60km/h or less i think:confused_smile:
spin out maaany time ma.. my heel and toe almost become hell and tow:regular_smile:

need to practice more..
1 more thing, this is my sec car, i my sis using it daily and me, during night for practice.
she cannot complain cos it still my car...:Not_Impressed:

my car already convert to l2s turbo, did it have any effect to my turbo if i'm using all this tech?? sayang la my l2s turbo.....:X-:

1 ques, if u guys dun use heel and toe, how u gonna drop gear? usually how many rpm after u all drop gear?
is tat u all drop gear without pressing gas? ur clutch can tahan? wont ur car jerk?

not like me..i dun have chance to do tat now...auto tranny...
last time use kembara and do tat...really best in cornering...and the car will be very smooth..even passenger say so...furthermore it is a 4wd car...

slowkancil said:
thanks for your guys support...:shades_smile:
last night try heel and toe.. slow one la, about 60km/h or less i think:confused_smile:
spin out maaany time ma.. my heel and toe almost become hell and tow:regular_smile:

need to practice more..
1 more thing, this is my sec car, i my sis using it daily and me, during night for practice.
she cannot complain cos it still my car...:Not_Impressed:

my car already convert to l2s turbo, did it have any effect to my turbo if i'm using all this tech?? sayang la my l2s turbo.....:X-:
still dun understand why u spin out....brake too hard?

It's jus as simple as coz stil new to the technique...
Lucky enuff diden crash on anything n roll over a few rounds...

hi thth86

got spin out in 60km/h as i step so kelam kabut.
got panic and step on the brake hard...:shades_smile:

maybe cos when im braking i just weight tranfers to the front for max tire grip..
maybe my habit after such a long time using trail braking...:_: