Counter Strike:Source

SataniC

Old Is Gold
dunno whether this is old news or not...but there's a newer version of CS....i just found out about it last saturday and bought a copy yesterday....OMG...its damn kewl...i always wondered when will CS become more realistic...and in CSC...it did....all animation now uses Half Life 2 engine...from the graphics to the animation....i like the bit where they use Ragdoll technique...at least when the fella was shot dead they drop like how a human body should instead of scripted one...love totting shotguns when they are standing on a ledge...drop with a satisfying thud and limbs flying all over....ahahahhahaha....

Pros
- better graphics and animation(check out the cool water effect..DAMNNN)
- sounds realistically from the ambience to the gunfire from afar
- small details such as bullet holes depends on how far are you...bullets ricochet now got smoke...so you know where the shots came from

Cons
- needs a good 3D card to play more than 20bots...below that should be OK
- they didnt use the Smartbot in Counter Strike:Condition Zero...back to CS1.6 Podbot...they sucks
- limited maps at the moment...have to download new ones...
- need to buy the original one to play online... :(

For hardcore CS fans...this is a good version....a total revamp from the old CS era...for those real-to-life like me...this is good too...i just love them ragdoll games like CSC,Max Payne cos i like to see the bodies movement when they're dead...LOL

i give it a 4 Teh Tarik

Glad you love the game, fyi, the original game comes with the Smartbots that you mentioned. They're not as err....dumb as PodBot and can really kick ur @$$ on the Expert settings. Go buy the original game if you wanna play online. I think it's worth it because there's quite a number of servers available from M'sia, Thai, Sg, Korea etc... Happy fraggin!

used to do that...but the lcly cafe players keep banning me cos im a wee bit lag...damn it....after that lazy oredi....how do you change the bots to the expert settings?i hate the part where they all bunched up at places such as doors and watnot...other than that its acceptable...hehehe

does it lag if playing online? before this ive been playing unreal tournament online in international servers... and it lags like 0.5s.... i cant really shoot a guy because im seeing him before he moved to another spot...zzzz dont even dream abt making a headshot :)

u got msia n sg servers to play in...

if ur connection is fast enuf i dun think it will lag..

satanic, I'm using the ori copy....so it has the option to choose whether it's on easy, normal etc.
Playing on sg servers should b ok unless u're downloading/sharing files.

ahh yes....from my POV...only the select level...down below is empty...lol...and i have to keep adding bots by typing bot_add every single mapchange....sucks

actually u can bind the command in the key, like F12, the command goes like this
|
bind F12 "add_bot"
|
or replace it with any command
|
and many people doesnt know this, CS:CZ is able to host local network game, not sure for over NET game without going over the server that needs original cd.
|
anybody intersted? i also intersted to try out the over net works or not

ch1ck3n said:
u got msia n sg servers to play in...

if ur connection is fast enuf i dun think it will lag..
will it lag on 1mb broadband?

Pingu said:
will it lag on 1mb broadband?

I'm only using 512kbps, and it doesn't lag unless I'm downloading from BT/P2P or I'm connecting to US/UK servers. Asia servers still quite ok but the choices might be limited.