A.E.S. Camera System - Info pool

If they are doing that, then similar to Singapore. The idea is to slow them down at accident prone areas.....

I don't mind if they install AES to reduce the speed of cars...it actually should be that way, not ambush motorist and then summon or duit kopi. When ppl know that there is a camera at a certain place, they will slow down for sure.

100% correct. :top:

Too bad, no warning signs, they wont have such courtesy to put warning signs...cuz they want to earn extra income...

Imagine how many cars use that road in 1 day...1 day 100 cars = RM3K, 1 month total earn = RM 90,000 a month.

Too bad, no warning signs, they wont have such courtesy to put warning signs...cuz they want to earn extra income...

Imagine how many cars use that road in 1 day...1 day 100 cars = RM3K, 1 month total earn = RM 90,000 a month.

Star papers mentioned will have warning signs posted. Can check JPJ website also.....

http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?client=tmpg&depth=1&hl=en&langpair=ms|en&rurl=translate.google.com&twu=1&u=http://portal.jpj.gov.my/index.php%3Foption%3Dcom_docman%26task%3Ddoc_download%26gid%3D135%26Itemid%3D36&usg=ALkJrhhEFDf33T8ZanEvP3dpy1hOk_oa8Q

Looks like have 2 print out the list of aes camera from jpj website n paste in my car.... :rolleyes:

Just copy the Coordinate numbers and paste in Google map Malaysia search column and it will show you the exact location......:driver:

For those with GPS device, you can download the AES POI from MFM, it will automatically alert you 1000M before the AES camera location as per the coordinate in the JPJ released list for phase I, which consists of 14 locations.

Then got to get GPS as per your former post.......:rolleyes:

I would say it is better lor, and it will automatically alert you. I am using it now, and I set it to alert continuously, so it will keep alert u once it hit the trigger point (1000M before the location). Very annoying, but it keep me out of trouble lor.

Btw, they said there will be signage before the AES camera location, but then I noticed there is no signage at all for 3 location, the one at Sg Besi (80KMH speed limit), at Kajang (90KMH speed limit) and the one at OKR (traffic light)... :confused:

Here is the latest v1.7 dated 26-Sept-2012, just out from oven hot hot. Hv to update mine, am using v1.6 at the moment

http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=13339

Drive Safe, Pay Less :driver: :laugh:

I would say it is better lor, and it will automatically alert you. I am using it now, and I set it to alert continuously, so it will keep alert u once it hit the trigger point (1000M before the location). Very annoying, but it keep me out of trouble lor.

Btw, they said there will be signage before the AES camera location, but then I noticed there is no signage at all for 3 location, the one at Sg Besi (80KMH speed limit), at Kajang (90KMH speed limit) and the one at OKR (traffic light)... :confused:

Then later they start putting signage every where but without the AES system installed.....:rofl:

In that case, I will still slow down as per the signage lor, coz I am the kiasi type :rofl:

cannot tahan those "saman" coz I travel all the time on PLUS, up north and down south. Better safe then sorry to my pocket :rofl:

haha, when the Phase II row out in one year time, it will be another 817 locations, by then you can't even see the road liao :rofl:
Nevermind, new cars have reverse camera gadgets...can drive in reverse by using the reverse
camera...can see clearer :rofl: (Definitely wont be able to drive over speed limit) :rofl:

Here is the latest v1.7 dated 26-Sept-2012, just out from oven hot hot. Hv to update mine, am using v1.6 at the moment

My ASEAN Free GPS Map Project • View topic - Customs POIs - AES Cameras

Drive Safe, Pay Less :driver: :laugh:

Not sure if the GPS can detect the latest cameras? All this while my GPS detect but i cant see the cameras anywhere. Like they say, some hot spots are just old hot spots or common hot spots that
once awhile have roadblocks that was updated by others...

But how do are we able to update for everyone on the GPS? :hmmmm2:

If most do like you, then their target is met, job done to slow the drivers down.....:rofl:
yes, only if that is "really" the objective of setting up the AES. And the signage will be properly in place when it row out.... but then seems like signage takda (as of today la) but AES effective liao :banghead:

---------- Post added at 11:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:42 AM ----------

Nevermind, new cars have reverse camera gadgets...can drive in reverse by using the reverse
camera...can see clearer :rofl: (Definitely wont be able to drive over speed limit) :rofl:

Not sure if the GPS can detect the latest cameras? All this while my GPS detect but i cant see the cameras anywhere. Like they say, some hot spots are just old hot spots or common hot spots that
once awhile have roadblocks that was updated by others...

But how do are we able to update for everyone on the GPS? :hmmmm2:

Hahaha, in that case, you will be awarded the most outstanding reverse driver liao :rofl:

As for the MFM POI, there are two types of speed trap POI in MFM. One is the normal speed trap POI which the location (coordinate) are contributed by forumers. Hence it might be outdated after some time.

But for AES, it is per the GPS coordinate in the list release by JPJ. It can be downloaded from JPJ website. And AES POI from MFM are following the GPS coordinate in the list, hence it shd be accurate. Provided JPJ update and release the list accordingly la.

If there is no warning sign, and the camera caught you...

You may be eligible to contest and nullified the summons...

Danz, can you please give us your professional opinion on this?:confused:

yes, only if that is "really" the objective of setting up the AES. And the signage will be properly in place when it row out.... but then seems like signage takda (as of today la) but AES effective liao :banghead:

---------- Post added at 11:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:42 AM ----------

Hahaha, in that case, you will be awarded the most outstanding reverse driver liao :rofl:

As for the MFM POI, there are two types of speed trap POI in MFM. One is the normal speed trap POI which the location (coordinate) are contributed by forumers. Hence it might be outdated after some time.

But for AES, it is per the GPS coordinate in the list release by JPJ. It can be downloaded from JPJ website. And AES POI from MFM are following the GPS coordinate in the list, hence it shd be accurate. Provided JPJ update and release the list accordingly la.

Yes, according to the news yesterday or day before yesterday, stated over 2000+ cars were caught on AES Cameras. beating Red Light was 2000+ while speeding was 800+ if not wrong.

Those who see amber light, have only 2 seconds to pass it if can't stop in time. Other than
that, u will be caught and consider beating the red light. As for speeding, all users are given
a leeway of 10km/h. Example speed limit, 110km/h and only if you speed more than 120km/h,
u will be summoned.

This is to give road users a chance and there is no excuse if you were to be caught by AES camera
as speeding. As some road users may say I only exceeded a bit and trying to bargain with
Officers...say maybe 110km/h speed limit but only exceeded 111km/h or 115km/h. As long
as we don't exceed more than 10km/h beyond the speed limit, we are save...
(in other words, we can travel at 115km/h at least) :love: :rofl:

But even if we get the latest coordinate to locate the AES, how do we implant or install it into
our GPS?:confused:

JPJ: Only drivers caught on camera will be penalised

PUTRAJAYA: Motorists will be given the opportunity to prove that they were not responsible for traffic offences captured on the Automated Enforcement System (AES) camera.

A Road Transport Department (JPJ) official said under the AES system, offenders will receive the summonses via registered post.

The letter will include a photograph of the driver and the vehicle .

The vehicle owners will be served the summonses according to details contained in the JPJ database, even if the owner was not the driver who had committed the offence.

Keeping watch: The Automated Enforcement System (AES) speed trap camera at Lebuh Sentosa in Putrajaya.
“Ultimately, the offence will fall on the drivers and not the vehicle owners.

“Vehicle owners who were not responsible for the offence can state their case with the department and prove their innocence,” the official said yesterday.

On Tuesday, JPJ director-general Datuk Solah Mat Hassan said the AES cameras were equipped with 11 megapixel resolution sensors which can capture clear images of vehicles moving at high speed.

The system was launched on Sunday with 14 cameras installed at accident-prone areas in Perak, Selangor, Putrajaya and Kuala Lumpur 10 to catch speed limit breakers and four to nab those who beat the red light.

In just two days, 2,952 offenders were caught on camera 809 for speeding and 2,143 for beating the red light.

Solah said the cameras would be installed at 817 blackspots nationwide in stages.

Signages have been put up to warn drivers on the presence of the cameras at these locations in compliance with traffic rules.

Two companies, ATES Sdn Bhd and Beta Tegap Sdn Bhd, are investing between RM300mil and RM400mil each to operate the AES cameras.

From The Star papers, only drivers will be penalized??