A.E.S. Camera System - Info pool

No problem, bro we share share whatever we know, that is why we are here :burnout:

am not sure can the AES POI work in Papago, need to find out.

for Garmin GPS, just connect your GPS device with your laptop/PC with USB cable. Remember to ON the GPS device first before u connect, this will make your GPS device connect to your laptop/pc as another drive (just like you plug USB pen drive) into your laptop. Then u can copy the AES POI file into /POI folder.

H/P with Garmin GPS installed can update also??

am not so sure, but u can try, so long it is using GPS software shd be abe to work.

try look for /POI folder for your Garmin software in your HP, then check arre there any POI file in that folder, the POI file extension shd be .gpi

If yes, then shd be able to use liao.

Hope it helps.

Bikers & rempitz are 2 different animals & mentality...i believe your colleagues falls into the later category which need serious treatment at mental hospital LOL...if let him loose on the road, he might cause problems to the other road users be it car drivers & bikers....I totally disagree on the action since its a waste of time, ur spit & also might hurt your legs if you wrongly kick ppl's car...traffic jam is not an excuse for them to do stupid things as others also having the same situation like them, stuck in traffic & everyone wants to reach destination quickly....

Sorry for ot, back to the topic....

bro SF,
I'm using Waze GPS application on my android to locate the camera & so far it serves me well...my car's map was not up to date so can't trust the map :listen:

When I was in Oman, the speed camera was placed every 500m along the highway.....just imagine throughout the whole 400-500km journey there's a speed camera every 500m....:driver:
That's the thing, that's what I meant, if they kick your car, there is nothing we
can do about it. Even if report to the police, will they even bother to take action?

Which I find that, there must be some law to be enforced against such attitude/
irresponsible actions.

But for my colleague if he were to drive car, I think he will really jaga all the bikers :rofl:
He hate drivers a lot one...cant debate with him, accidents happen between car and
motorcycle, no matter who wrong, he will blame the driver...:banghead:

Back to topic...

I heard about WAZE which is that hit side mirror colleague recommended but
have yet to try it out yet. Won't it drain your phone's battery? I'm using Blackberry btw.

That is the problem, they are still on the loose...........:banghead::banghead:
Too many....drivers also drive like idiot nowadays...all the small cars especially...:listen:

That's the thing, that's what I meant, if they kick your car, there is nothing we
can do about it. Even if report to the police, will they even bother to take action?

Which I find that, there must be some law to be enforced against such attitude/
irresponsible actions.

But for my colleague if he were to drive car, I think he will really jaga all the bikers :rofl:
He hate drivers a lot one...cant debate with him, accidents happen between car and
motorcycle, no matter who wrong, he will blame the driver...:banghead:

Back to topic...

I heard about WAZE which is that hit side mirror colleague recommended but
have yet to try it out yet. Won't it drain your phone's battery? I'm using Blackberry btw.

Too many....drivers also drive like idiot nowadays...all the small cars especially...:listen:

There's no law to protect us from them....Only can pray that what goes around comes around....their act won't bring them glory but sooner or later if unfortunate, they'll meet their match (those road bully drivers:listen:) & pay the price....

Waze is good as long u don't switch on the display (which will drain your battery) & just listen to the warning voice...at least thats what I do to avoid it even though got mobile charger standby inside the car....select a nice attractive lady voice, switch off the display and you're good to go coz you wont find her on the map anyway :rofl:

There's no law to protect us from them....Only can pray that what goes around comes around....their act won't bring them glory but sooner or later if unfortunate, they'll meet their match (those road bully drivers:listen:) & pay the price....

Waze is good as long u don't switch on the display (which will drain your battery) & just listen to the warning voice...at least thats what I do to avoid it even though got mobile charger standby inside the car....select a nice attractive lady voice, switch off the display and you're good to go coz you wont find her on the map anyway :rofl:

So, in other words, let the idiots deal with idiots eh? :rofl:

Alright, will try to download the WAZE. If only there is a girl to find on the map, that will make
my journey more interesting, :rofl:

So far, using my Papago GPS, just hope it is always updated :rofl:

Just read a comment in yesterday's Star papers that AES will create more accidents for those installed at traffic lights.
Why? well, for those who usually break the traffic lights rule, will now have to beat the 2 seconds barrier.......hahahahahahhahahaa:rofl::rofl:

Any idea if its lookatoo GPS?

Btw it's good to have more AES at traffic light junctions. Nowadays really a lot of motorcyclist riding the way they like. They often feel that they are right..but in the end if accident happens they are the one who die easier

Any idea if its lookatoo GPS?

Btw it's good to have more AES at traffic light junctions. Nowadays really a lot of motorcyclist riding the way they like. They often feel that they are right..but in the end if accident happens they are the one who die easier

Will they summon the bikers? So far show cars and lorries and so on only?:confused:

Something I would like to share when I was traveling outstation on friday night....as everyone knows that AES
is already started its system.

I was driving from KL - Ipoh. As usual, turn on my GPS just to let it detect any speed cameras and also to try out whether
it can detect the AES.

It was dark as usual for highways. So, was driving at speed limit...110km/h cruising through the night to my destination.
Suddenly a flash just flashed from the side of the road. Shit it was AES. I might have accidentally overshot the speed limit.

I mean, who can hold on to the pedal and maintain the needle pointing at 110km/h la...:banghead:

Still, nvm continue my journey and hope is true that the Government is giving those drivers a 10km/h chance as long as we
dont exceed 120km/h won't summon. But from what I remember, the AES will only take photos when u exceed 120km/h?

Now, I can just pray hard I didn't kena. Bugger if I want to kena summon, might as well I speed all the way instead of kena
for 113km/h :banghead:

If not mistaken, is beside the road either before Slim River Exit or After...I can't really remember.

Another one is on the way to Penang, just near a flyover. Saw it flashes from far. I slowed down to 100km/h just to be safe...

I don't think they use flash leh! Digital photo works better without flash for long distance.....my 2 sens

Yesterday was passing the Kajang exit area on the PLUS toll and got shocked when saw something flashing away by the road side. Hold and behold the AES in action! The flash is very clear, you cant miss it. quickly check my speedo and was doing ard 105 km/h...
Thought the system wont work at night...knn...it was flashing away at 10+ pm too!

Seriously, ya it flashes. Be it day or night. The one that I saw flash in front of me was past midnight.
The other one is when I was on my way to Penang for a day trip. Can see the flash from far...which is why I quickly
cut to left lane and slow down to 100km/h..

But the night one that flashes at me, I think is snapping my photo...KNS. No other cars beside me or around me at that time...
Really hope just overshot a bit wont kena summon :banghead:

Seriously, ya it flashes. Be it day or night. The one that I saw flash in front of me was past midnight.
The other one is when I was on my way to Penang for a day trip. Can see the flash from far...which is why I quickly
cut to left lane and slow down to 100km/h..

But the night one that flashes at me, I think is snapping my photo...KNS. No other cars beside me or around me at that time...
Really hope just overshot a bit wont kena summon :banghead:

By the time it flashes, then slow down is too late liao........:banghead:

Nice clear pics of you, so cannot escape.....:rofl:

By the time it flashes, then slow down is too late liao........:banghead:

Nice clear pics of you, so cannot escape.....:rofl:

Haha! True, but the day time one, I see from very far away, it flashes at one of the speeding car far in front...so from right lane, i switch immediately to left...but I wasnt speeding also at 110km/h :rofl:

Just worry about the night one...:banghead:

Are the cameras being placed at the pre warned area? Got any notice before where the camera sits ?

The fixed ones like at traffic lights can be seen. Mobile ones not too sure. Fixed ones on the highways will have warning signs but do not know the exact spots unless gps the exact coordinates.....

No warning signs seen so far...maybe it was not placed yet...the signboards that I see are all the old ones where it warn u to slow
down speedtrap ahead or ongoing....but those areas no AES...just some Old spots of roadblocks I suppose..

detected by my GPS also...but AES cant detect...