A.E.S. Camera System - Info pool

i dont wanna go against the flow of posts here, but cant we just follow the rules?
i mean, just follow the speed limit.
i for one drive at the limit (speed limit).
but if i need to go fast, i speed up but if i get caught, i know i'm guilty.

anyway, i just want a really big signboard alerting us on the location of the AES camera.
and one more thing, i saw several speedy bikes got past AES cam without the AES flashing..
come on, make the sensors 'lighter', so all offenders are 'treated' equally...

i dont wanna go against the flow of posts here, but cant we just follow the rules?

anyway, i just want a really big signboard alerting us on the location of the AES camera.
and one more thing, i saw several speedy bikes got past AES cam without the AES flashing..

So, if drive Kelisa, Smart for two, kancil faster, won't get caught? :biggrin:

By right how to catch the bikers red handed when their number plate is at the front but at the side?
Snapping their photos from the front, won't do the trick.

So, I guess all of us buy a Ducati at RM100K instead of a RM100K car :biggrin:

So, if drive Kelisa, Smart for two, kancil faster, won't get caught? :biggrin:

By right how to catch the bikers red handed when their number plate is at the front but at the side?
Snapping their photos from the front, won't do the trick.

So, I guess all of us buy a Ducati at RM100K instead of a RM100K car :biggrin:
nope, small car still kena. just bikes. it's like lesser than about 250kg, the sensor wont detect..
bigger bike (superbike) + rider + pillion may trigger the AES.. but i have not seen (with my own eyes) a speedy superbike lalu there yet..

almost everyday go past the AES - either on the AES side or the opposite lane.
and always see if the AES will flash to on coming cars. hehe..

nope, small car still kena. just bikes. it's like lesser than about 250kg, the sensor wont detect..
bigger bike (superbike) + rider + pillion may trigger the AES.. but i have not seen (with my own eyes) a speedy superbike lalu there yet..

Lol! Like waiting to see who hits the jackpot :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
Then shiok sendiri in the car :laugh:

yep. hehe.. :laugh:
u know what, i've seen a couple of guys just lepak by the side of the road (near the AES) filming cars with their phone.

Want to see if their phone cameras is as good as AES to capture speeding cars is it? :rofl:

Create a thread, then easier for u to get more answers, if not this topic will go
off topic kaw kaw one :rofl:

You can try google, there are lots of them.
Here is one of them I found..

http://www.rentcar.com.my/sports-car/

http://my.88db.com/q-Wedding+car+rental+malaysia/1/

tqtq bro.

---------- Post added at 12:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:47 PM ----------

if ducatti a nono, the kapchai or vespa it is.... less than 250 kilos ma... :biggrin:

Which means.... 64,000 X RM300 = RM19, 200, 000. 00

Wow only RM19.2 MILLION IN 8 DAYS!

Somebody is getting very rich in 8 days!

hahaha....

If im not mistaken i may have 30 snaps out of that 64,000

So i got to find RM9,000 to pay the summons soon.....

Thinking of selling my house!

Now do you see the effects?

Maybe you dont until you wear my shoes!

So, my dear friends, pls vote wisely!:banghead::banghead::smokin::wavey:

Hopefully all don't pay, until they offer 50% discount.......:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 02:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:41 PM ----------

Want to see if their phone cameras is as good as AES to capture speeding cars is it? :rofl:

Nope, send the pics then see can collect the RM300 or not.....:rofl:

Hopefully all don't pay, until they offer 50% discount.......:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 02:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:41 PM ----------

Nope, send the pics then see can collect the RM300 or not.....:rofl:

Good Citizens? or is it part of Budget 2013? :rofl: Since got the smartphone for RM200 cheaper,
might as well help out the government in capturing photos of speeding cars? :biggrin:

Actually, I thought of a questions...now that AES is working....and its so damn effective...Imaging if on daily basis the each AES caught 3k cars/day..1 week you will have 21,000cars...our JPJ only work from Mon to Fri....

Now they say with the AES, summons can be received in 5 days time....but all images captured by AES will need to go through JPJ 1st before the summon will be sent out...Is JPJ really up to the task of handling 21,000cars corss references the details this and that and get the ticket out within 5 days? you know how "efficicent" our...ahem working....

With great power comes great responsibilities......just hire more ppl with the $$ :biggrin:

Does that mean mat rempits and errant motorcyclist are off the hook again?

There was one time they wanted to raise the highway speed limit to 130kph, but was later shot down....

130km/h is more like it...:top:

Yeah, that would've been nice. Texas is already applying 85mph, when will it be for KL & Selangor? Probably never...:banghead:

---------- Post added at 12:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------

Hmm I do want to follow the rules but I find it quite hard cuz it makes me sleepy at the wheel, honestly! I'm sure I'm more of a danger being sleepy than driving just 20-40kph faster than the speed limit. Sometimes ridiculous rules are meant to be broken.

As for the bikes, yeah, they never seem to get penalized, do they? They always seems to be much faster but yet can get away with it.

Yeah, that would've been nice. Texas is already applying 85mph, when will it be for KL & Selangor? Probably never...:banghead:

---------- Post added at 12:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------

Hmm I do want to follow the rules but I find it quite hard cuz it makes me sleepy at the wheel, honestly! I'm sure I'm more of a danger being sleepy than driving just 20-40kph faster than the speed limit. Sometimes ridiculous rules are meant to be broken.

As for the bikes, yeah, they never seem to get penalized, do they? They always seems to be much faster but yet can get away with it.

Bikes you cannot squeeze much money out of them...

Cars you can squeeze a lot!:bawling:

Actually, I find that our road regulations are really outdated and those people just lazy to amend accordingly to the improvement of technology. They should seriously look into that....instead of installing AES (not to say its not good) but there are other more serious road problems than speeding...like Lane hoggers, people who don't use signal, those who can't park properly.

I believe majority of Malaysian drivers are not those law breaking fanatics...

Traffic light beaters - putting up LED counters at all traffic lights so drivers can anticipate when to slow down...I find this is far better than just putting a cam there to catch ppl. I used to saw some traffic lights have these counters but there were removed for no reason so far only Malacca have the most.....

lane hoggers, don't use signal mia drivers and those who can't park properly....should get heavier penalty because they have a higher chances of causing an accidents.

Actually, I find that our road regulations are really outdated and those people just lazy to amend accordingly to the improvement of technology. They should seriously look into that....instead of installing AES (not to say its not good) but there are other more serious road problems than speeding...like Lane hoggers, people who don't use signal, those who can't park properly.

Traffic light beaters - putting up LED counters at all traffic lights so drivers can anticipate when to slow down...I find this is far better than just putting a cam there to catch ppl. I used to saw some traffic lights have these counters but there were removed for no reason so far only Malacca have the most.....

lane hoggers, don't use signal mia drivers and those who can't park properly....should get heavier penalty because they have a higher chances of causing an accidents.

Problem is that many motorists, especially motorcyclist, purposely beat red lights or even going counter flow. If cant squeeze money out of their ass, then squeeze the license. Suspend them. The law is actually there but the enforcement is rubbish. The poorer a country gets, the more motorcyclist are there.

Today's nst : 2nd phase of aes will focus on cars on bus lane and overweight vehicles! Bus lane ok, I can accept, but overweight? Can they really detect how much a lorry weight with goods? Do we really have this kind of tech? Or they just see if your vehicle tilt to a certain angle, then they will say your lorry 'terlebih muatan?' I have my doubts... :confused:

Used to have a lot of these LED counters in Subang & Glenmarie, but many broke down already. Could be sub standard supplies?......:banghead:

last night noticed that got another one just before kajang exit....at the downhill stretch before the kajang flyover (direction from bangi to kajang)

lucky i was in middle lane with long trailer exactly besides me...and another 2cars infront of me....noticed flash lit once..then another flash that was much brighter.... :biggrin: perhaps both cars infront exceed speed... 90km/h+ if not mistaken :rofl:

Just refer to this will do. The one I kena like I mentioned before is at Slim River...

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/247663_529654443716120_931376816_n.jpg