A.E.S. Camera System - Info pool

Lol then what if I floor it down at 250kmh then sleep at R&R for 50mins then 250kmh again?

Yup, stop at R&R, makan and drink leh!
I wonder if the ticket exchange thing still going on, probably so......

Guys,
Detected one right before Km204.3, heading North (towards Penang) on the North South Expressway.Picture attached

• DSCN1791.jpg
    DSCN1791.jpg
    64.5 KB · Views: 83
Guys,
Detected one right before Km204.3, heading North (towards Penang) on the North South Expressway.Picture attached

Ya, I saw that one too when I'm on my way to penang, The flashbox may be the older design but
new tech. Can see the flash damn bright from far during daytime...

Guys,

I thought speed cameras on the highways normally higher up. This one road level only.....

wif this aes.....more jam here n there....wtf..this monkey gov....

i heard YTL run this project.....got commission one.....'tiu nia ma chou hei' dia

CORRECTION TO AN ERROR

"hei" is wrongly spelt...

it should be spelt as....." HAI "

Any misconception or misinterpretion is deeply regretted !

Just wondering if its true tt motorcyclists is not affected at all by aes? Both speed n traffic light cam? Anyone can confirm this?

Since when motorcyclist are governed by the law?:confused:

Sad to say a typical bolehland way of doin things. Then aes does not really address the real issues. Accidents n death is still goin to continue. Reduce today n back to square 1 tomoro.

Heres sad facts that aes cant do, catching road hoggers, switching 4 lanes juz before reaching a turn off, speeding bikes, bikes beating red lites, bikes going opposite way on 1 way roads, bikes making illegal u turns, bikes goin over curbs, on a phone while riding a bike (not pillion rider), buses n lorries that dont follow their speed limit n overtaking uphill. All these sounds familiar rite?

Its not like all drivers n motorcyclists r bad or i m a great driver myself but the attitude i see everyday on the road is really disturbing. Its really inviting somebody to get hurt.

Stupidity kills n not entirely speed.

Driver now day think they are driving on a racing track. cutting in out from lane to lane, no signal and etc. Not only speeding driver that is making havoc on the road. Driver that leave their brain at home in the fridge also making havoc on the road by doing stupid mistake. Even with AES install, it doesn't help much but only help a bit and issue more summons.

Sad to say a typical bolehland way of doin things. Then aes does not really address the real issues. Accidents n death is still goin to continue. Reduce today n back to square 1 tomoro.

Heres sad facts that aes cant do, catching road hoggers, switching 4 lanes juz before reaching a turn off, speeding bikes, bikes beating red lites, bikes going opposite way on 1 way roads, bikes making illegal u turns, bikes goin over curbs, on a phone while riding a bike (not pillion rider), buses n lorries that dont follow their speed limit n overtaking uphill. All these sounds familiar rite?

Its not like all drivers n motorcyclists r bad or i m a great driver myself but the attitude i see everyday on the road is really disturbing. Its really inviting somebody to get hurt.

Stupidity kills n not entirely speed.

For those things, you need real cops on the streets.

AES all road levels mia bro...higher up one seems to be just traffic surveillance?

NO, not all AES is road level mounted...cam by REDFLEX is all mounted high on top. Speed cam is usually mounted higher than a car's roof this is to increase it's field of view.....go Google Redlfex site and you can learn something about the system and specifications....those fixed type speed cam are RedFlexspeed...RedFlex cam very easy to differentiate from Jenoptik...Redflex cam the glass is triangle shape one...Mobile type from RedFlex is mounted inside a car...while Jenoptik is mounted on road..

The square type is for Jenoptik Trafficstar SR590 system if my info are right from the time I gathered them and cross referenced with it. The SR590 is a dual function cam..can use as speed cam and redlight cam..

The mobile unit is also from Jenoptik MultaRadar CD..funny name though....

THose handheld type, I think they from LTI...Laser Technology Inc could be the Ultraltye series...what model I don't know maybe some one could help dig it out....Hahahaha..I would like to know also...

To conclude form what I have see, and read + info gathering....

Fixed type cam: we have both RedFlex and Jenoptik TrafficStar SR590..

Red light cam: Jenoptik Trafficstar SR590

Mobile Type: Jenoptik MultaRadar CD

Hope this info can help ZTHian know more about our new speed & redlight monitoring system

AES is just a general term for the whole system...those cams are not called AES....

Driver now day think they are driving on a racing track. cutting in out from lane to lane, no signal and etc. Not only speeding driver that is making havoc on the road. Driver that leave their brain at home in the fridge also making havoc on the road by doing stupid mistake. Even with AES install, it doesn't help much but only help a bit and issue more summons.

Monkey see monkey do leh! Yesterday evening got rain and practically every where heavy traffic. Was wait in queue, 3 lane traffic, then of course queue becomes longer and longer, then one monkey decided to use sort of emergency side lane, then next another monkey, followed by another and where do they end up, right in front of the traffic light. They make the traffic slow down further because they now have to cut in when traffic turn green....:banghead::banghead:

---------- Post added at 02:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:57 PM ----------

For those things, you need real cops on the streets.

I say, saw a few times the cops just stand there.....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 02:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

NO, not all AES is road level mounted...cam by REDFLEX is all mounted high on top. Speed cam is usually mounted higher than a car's roof this is to increase it's field of view.....go Google Redlfex site and you can learn something about the system and specifications....those fixed type speed cam are RedFlexspeed...RedFlex cam very easy to differentiate from Jenoptik...Redflex cam the glass is triangle shape one...Mobile type from RedFlex is mounted inside a car...while Jenoptik is mounted on road..

The square type is for Jenoptik Trafficstar SR590 system if my info are right from the time I gathered them and cross referenced with it. The SR590 is a dual function cam..can use as speed cam and redlight cam..

The mobile unit is also from Jenoptik MultaRadar CD..funny name though....

THose handheld type, I think they from LTI...Laser Technology Inc could be the Ultraltye series...what model I don't know maybe some one could help dig it out....Hahahaha..I would like to know also...

To conclude form what I have see, and read + info gathering....

Fixed type cam: we have both RedFlex and Jenoptik TrafficStar SR590..

Red light cam: Jenoptik Trafficstar SR590

Mobile Type: Jenoptik MultaRadar CD

Hope this info can help ZTHian know more about our new speed & redlight monitoring system

AES is just a general term for the whole system...those cams are not called AES....

Thanks for the info....

I heard from a friend waze GPS have the AES updated.....

Download GPS free to your iPhone Android WinMo and Symbian

vr2, mfm maps also have...you also using waze? I have also....nick in Waze same as ZTH one...Hahahah...remember to ping

How do i set alerts in Waze? Issit possible in the 1st place?

Anyway juz came back fr a trip n saw the aes cam at the slim river flashing like a paparazzi! I noticed 1 thing each time tt damn cam flashes, practically everyone jams the brakes. Freaking dangerous.

Arghhh why haven't lookatoo update their software incorporating the AES locations!!! I wana install T_T

Today the star newspaper stated that traffic offenses are reduced up to 60% after implementing AES. What say you?