6A12TT to Single Turbo

cos what i heard its possible, by taking the 6A12 turbo,harness,ecu,.but tuning is the part la.

a turbocharged 1.6 V6 ..lagi rare and unique :P.

CA18DETT said:
cos what i heard its possible, by taking the 6A12 turbo,harness,ecu,.but tuning is the part la.

a turbocharged 1.6 V6 ..lagi rare and unique :P.

If possible then go for it I want to see also ^^ but got space meh?

TopRpm said:
really can fit?? i thought 6A13 the belting is on left hand side right (if u facing the engine).

Ya need to use opposite side 1.

http://www.rpw.com.au/shop/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=144:mitsubishi-6a126a13-mivec-hybrid-engine&catid=61:custom-engines&Itemid=40

if the bonnet opened ok la, but if closed then got lights ah, look like...errr.....haha dowan to say la.....

DanzEterna said:
if the bonnet opened ok la, but if closed then got lights ah, look like...errr.....haha dowan to say la.....

The main purpose to light the engine bay u know sometime car mati tepi jalan want to find light also hard. I think I better off it when not using it. Lol ^^

Who ever come accross this clutch? I plan to using this for my car however the remarks make me feel scare if you can see it from photo.

LOLZ.... but it does seems to b HARD!!! coz there's no spring on it....
if not u can try using WORKS clutch.... i've been using for almost a year now.... its still good.... consistent grip.... i personally preferred it compared to exedy 3puck......

calvin9683 said:
LOLZ.... but it does seems to b HARD!!! coz there's no spring on it....
if not u can try using WORKS clutch.... i've been using for almost a year now.... its still good.... consistent grip.... i personally preferred it compared to exedy 3puck......

The reason for using ACT is to use the pressure plate the clutch plate more less are same Trinity or Works. As per ACT official info that this plate can hold up to 700bhp. But I wonder how heavy the clutch will be! I also worry cluctch pump cannot tahan also.

wow.... u r lookin at so high hp.... then i dun think the WORKS clutch suit u d.....

whoa..ACT clutch ah....expensive Oooo.......
how much they quote u?

2k+ but don't know what is the actual price however it still much cheaper than twin plate beside that. Next change I can use trinity clutch with ACT plate then will save lot of money. If using twin plate need to replace 2 plate together that will more costly. I not yet try the ACT pressue yet hopefully not too hard else my GF sure kill me.

Danz I found the the gear box problem already, it came from gear box bearing but I having difficulty to buy a new bearing. You got any contact to get the 4wd gear box bearing?

thats the exact thing happened to me the last time, damn farking difficult to find the bloody bearing, ended up changing the gear internals to 4g63t.......

if u manage to find the bearing inform me bro......
unless u remove the bearing & email to SKF bearings ask them do they have stock....ask for their part number...

SKF I ask already they don't have this parts no. we also direct ask Mitsubitshi but they say need to order around 1 to 2month @@ crazy sia...

---------- Post added at 10:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:29 AM ----------

DanzEterna said:
thats the exact thing happened to me the last time, damn farking difficult to find the bloody bearing, ended up changing the gear internals to 4g63t.......

if u manage to find the bearing inform me bro......
unless u remove the bearing & email to SKF bearings ask them do they have stock....ask for their part number...

Bro if change EVO gear what need to be done direct swap can fit ar?

no choice la bro....either wait 1-2 mths from mitsubishi or rojak yr gbox using 4g63t internals.....confirm pick up cun......1,2,3 evo, 4,5 use back tt.....