6A12TT to Single Turbo

So it's the bearing... That thing... I've just replaced mine during my auto-manual conversion. The mech was good and recommended to change all things that are almost gone. Besides the bearing, you might want to pay attention to the clutch fork. I mean since you are opening the gearbox, might as well change it anyway if already "haus". Save the extra labour charge for next time.

Veloc
So do have the source for TT gear box bearing?

Haha.. Sorry bro.. My car is toyota... Just suggesting you change things that needs to be change so that no need to open gearbox 2nd time. If hard to find brand new, you can try chop shop. Get god conditions ones. Mine, my bearing i got brand new but clutch fork get form chop shop coz no stock.

no choice la bro....either wait 1-2 mths from mitsubishi or rojak yr gbox using 4g63t internals.....confirm pick up cun......1,2,3 evo, 4,5 use back tt.....

i thought normal bearing dat come along when buying 9" clutch could easily fit stock bearing..hmmm :hmmmm:

veloc..
i also tried looking for that stupid bearing, but no halfcut shops has it.50/50 dun have...no brand new....i ended up changing the whole gbox cos of 1 stupid bearing....

toprpm.
that 1 is clutch bearing, its different.

veloc..
i also tried looking for that stupid bearing, but no halfcut shops has it.50/50 dun have...no brand new....i ended up changing the whole gbox cos of 1 stupid bearing....

toprpm.

owh..sorry2..didn't read the upper post..so sorry. u mean the thrust bearing right:biggrin:

So far found another source in USA waiting for them to reply. I believe EVO using a same bearing. Danz if have u want to buy also?

no la no point, cos my old gbox differentials sold edi......
if i had the bearing, might fetch a higher price...just no housing only...
but i may wanna buy if the price is right.....keep as spare...how much isit ah?

---------- Post added at 04:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:12 PM ----------

toprpm.
its ok bro...im not sure wat bearing u call it....but its inside the gbox....

ya mines, 2 stupid bearing that makes our lives miserable.....especially our bank account....
its koyo brand....got email them do they have stock for that particular part number?

I leave if to my workshop to source for me. They will give me a update. I think the bearing cost won't be too much just worry about freight cost. >.<

veloc..

toprpm.

Oh my word... Change gb because of bearing? Isn't cheaper to get the sample bearing and machine it form a machine shop?

veloc,
yalor wattudu......im not sure can machine shop do it anot...
if CNC the crank/cam pulley can.....

Bro which shop u want to go?can pm me the shop nme?i want to join can.?.