Hello guys, esp all the sifu-sifu di sini
I'm from J. Baru, driving a Lancer 2006 CS5A Ralliart with the 4 speed Invecs II auto-tiptronic (S'pore car, pasal cari duit kat Singapore..terpaksa beli keta sana)..This is the one with the 5x114.3 PCD wheels, rear disc, rear wiper, LOUSY 4G93T GDI small SMALLLL TD035 turbo that cannot boost more than 0.7 bar or tune more than 200 bhp without problems -sigh-
I'm looking at putting in a REAL 4G93T from a GSR + manual gbox..my understanding is that 4G93T in M'sia = BANYAK + BOLEH.
But because banyak sangat + alot of kedai cakap "boleh! no problem!", I need to know a few things:
1- Besides the 4G93T enjin kosong, what else do I need besides the turbo, intercooler, etc..
2- Where/what manual gbox will fit my car?
3- What sort of engine management do I need for 250 bhp @ crank. Is it too much to expect?
4- For 250 bhp @ crank, can the engine be VERY VERY RELIABLE? Car is used to drive from JB-Singapore every day, and alot of times to KL/Penang and Cameron Highlands..hehe.
5- What mods MUST be done to make sure that this engine can be FACTORY-STOCK reliable? Rebuild? Overhaul?
6- Which shops in JB do you guys recommend to do any of your recommended/above work for RELIABILITY, or know of that can do a very RELIABLE job of selecting the engine? Most importantly, after install, swee swee + no problems.
main goal is to make the car more fun to drive, bukan giler kuasa. Already done my chassis bushings/brakes/suspension/stiffening..so now tinggal enjin saja..i have faith in e 4G93T..hehe
niko
I from spore too, if do the swap in JB.
How to pass the 2 yearly inspection?
Do the JB w/shop have any link with Spore w/shop to 'help' on inspection?