Transplant 4g93t GDI into waja (need suggestion))

Jan 17, 2013
Is it very limited information that i have about 4g93t GDI.
Because its dashboard & engine with Turbo is attractive to me.

Im not require a high performance engine, 160hp Waja is enough for me.
So, 4g93t gsr is out of my consideration (because i really like the GDI dashboard)

Some forum, people say that it is worth to transplant 4g93t GDI to Waja.
But some say that spare part is expensive or rare.

Im a student who just finish study, and working now.
Im still consider about whether purchase an used 4g93t GDI Waja directly,
or purchase a 2nd hand Waja and Transplant it.

An used 4g93t GDI Waja that i found is cost RM21k-RM26k
If transplant, 2nd Waja cost bout RM12k+4g93t GDI halfcut bout RM5k+labor fees, also around that price.

I need some information about maintainance cost, durability, economics of this engine in Waja.

Somemore details question is,
1.)does 4g93t GDI only can use RON97 petrol, or compatible with RON95
2.)does 4g93t GDI have much better performance compare with stock Waja mitsu engine.
3.)does 4g93t GDI can use manual tranmission of Waja original gearbox (cause the 4g93t GDI only come with tiptronic gearbox
4.)does 4g93t GDI need go in garage frequently to do maintainance?
5.)If i have a 4g93t GDI halfcut, and do fully overhaul the halfcut engine, and transplant into Waja, total how much that will cost me?
6.)Any owner of 4g93t GDI Waja have review to this car?

aHLengChai

Aug 21, 2006
go for gsr bro.. or if you have guts y don't 4g63 2.0 evo.. make it low profile.. (without exterior make over. just oem facelift everythings)

gdi is waste of money.. any turbos engine can used r95.. as long as u retarded its power to reduce engine knocking.. but for sure.. lowering your HP/TORQUE.

dashboard also won't fit nicely into waja chasis.. it could be fix n fit.. but still.. other problem will comes such as wind noise etc etc..

parts also hard to find in here.

browsing waja club forum. there's a discussion bout these engine.

choong1026

Jan 17, 2013
because im prefer comfortable rather than performance....i dun really care bout exterior, i care bout interior.
4g63 2.0 evo i think not approve by JPJ?

aHLengChai

Aug 21, 2006
for sure can't b approve.

if comffy u're looking for.. but a lil bit power.. just BOT the oem engine.. or lancer CK.. mivec terbalik

aHLengChai

Aug 21, 2006
turbo = alot of $$$$ for servicing and maintenance

n/a = depends on what engine u're using and what modification u do

ColdPlay

Jun 16, 2010
4G93T GDi as those in Pajero IO car. Decent engine but not as reliable as the more powerful GSR @ CM5A.
GDi's Evo 6 like dashboard is nice. Then again, it can be had for 1.5k with installation.
Low boost at 0.6 bar BOT on 4G18 (good for 140hp) + Gdi dashboard is around 8.5k.

wajunk

Mar 26, 2011
Go for GSR bro..its more reliable.
later on find GDI dashboard & replace with ur GSR dasboard.
i think it can fit but not sure.

Bad tinting experiance today at Raytech Tinting puchong.

Dont know what they did and causing my brake light faulty. Didnt press the brake but the light keep ON.

ask them what happen Tai Chi me to check with Kia SC because my brake switch got problem. Not their fault. No choice I have to immediately drove to Kia SC for checking. they cant figure out what happen and advice me come on Monday for full cehcking as already 6PM saturday now. So i drove home my car with brake light on ALL THE...