4g93p vs mivec 1.6 vs 1.6v6 vs 4g61T

OOoOOoOo~~~...so top speed depends on the engine's cylinder configuration lar.......not horsepower , not gear ratios....????.......so wat if a V6 n an in-line 6 wif the same engine capacity...??....V6 higher top speed oso...??

Btw what is the top speed of a 1.6v6?
230km/h?
Fyi the spare parts for mivec is still readilly available(new) but its slightly more expensive then a 4g93.
Anyway if you have the extra cash i say juz go for mivec and save for a rebuilt later and in a 400m drag the MIVEC wins handsdown.
Higher final drive.

i saw a survey b4;in-line 6 is performing better than v6.v6,and so on become famous becoz the technology give u the feel of high tech

1.6 v6 will normally have the standard speed limit of 180 unless you remove the speed limit.

1.6v6 is definitely something to look for if you like to do high speed cruising on the highway. The pick up is not bad as well. And of course the monstrous sound of V6 is drooling. Even the automatic one was fast.

Well, it's really amazing that some people may achieve 600-700 per fuel tank with 4G93P, especially town driving. You must be letting car crusing at the neutral position most of the time.

Or unless, it's a single cam 4G93P with 4g13 or 4g15 gearbox. Shorter ratio gearbox with a lil bit more powah is very fuel efficient, just like the B16A4 from the EK4.

Doink said:
4g93p - can say that it has the standard power...for all its rpm range(so means will not win)

mivec 1.6 -pickup standard almost same with 4h93 but top speed got power can tarpau 4h93p

1.6v6 - V6 means pickup moderate but also a bit faster than the two above but when talking about high speed...tar pau other cars kau kau!!!

4g61T -got turbo...pickup win all...but top speed...can rest a side...V6 wins all

we are talking about standard non mod
so pickup is 4g61t but when top speed liao V6 win!!

i think u better drive a mivec and 4g93p before saying that 1.6 V6 is a bit faster than them. There is no way 1.6 v6 can beat these 2 engines, be it pick-up or top speed. The only good thing abt 1.6 v60, its engine is very smooth during highway cruising.

yep i agree with mirage2929 i drive my friend's 1.6 v6 .it is a heavy engine ,the pick up is not good , but crusing in highway it perform very smooth in high speed. not like 1.5 auto wira crusing in highway it scream like hell 140km/h----->5krpm

mirage2929 said:
i think u better drive a mivec and 4g93p before saying that 1.6 V6 is a bit faster than them. There is no way 1.6 v6 can beat these 2 engines, be it pick-up or top speed. The only good thing abt 1.6 v60, its engine is very smooth during highway cruising.

I agree with you. Drive first before comment :_:....6A10 is NOT built for power....if 6A12 then different story kekeke...

g88
my 6a12 also not power >_< !
stock is only 150hp on flywheel,somemore mine is auto >_<

hi there i have some noob question..
1)wat is GSR stand for??
2)Is GSR = 4g93t???
3)wat is the horse power for 4g93t??
4)can 4g93p bolt a turbo become 4g93t??

some say gsr is turbo-charged of putra in japan.hp should be around 180-200 if i am not wrong remember.u can bot ur 93p but there are diff when comparing the ecu,gear ratio,compressionand etc so the power would not be same

deffuser said:
im hunting for mivec rite now...so far, i only can find 1.6 lor...1.8 got ka ? feed me more info.thanks...

mivec is 1.6.. outside u heard mivec 1.8 is they using mivec head and 4g93 block... my fren driving it... dam powerful... topspeed tested 245km/hour, still can go more... BUT got car !!! :shades_smile:

justlikeu : dat was fast man! mind 2 share wit me wat r other mods dat ur friend has done xcept changing de block to 1.8?
CHEERS!!!!

The topspeed of our satria is 235km/h.This is not due to the power of the engine but rather the air drag itself.Unless u are dragging in the same direction of the wind then its a different story.
Cheers.

JEBON said:
justlikeu : dat was fast man! mind 2 share wit me wat r other mods dat ur friend has done xcept changing de block to 1.8?
CHEERS!!!!

hmmm... i only got 1 fren that modify his satria wor... others don hav liao... he also got modify other parts, not only engine.... that's y can go till 245km/hour... :_:

QuarterMile said:
The topspeed of our satria is 235km/h.This is not due to the power of the engine but rather the air drag itself.Unless u are dragging in the same direction of the wind then its a different story.
Cheers.

bro.. u talking bout me ar? :confused_smile:

Yup,
juz wondering how much more can our satria go beyond the 245km/h mark :regular_smile:

QuarterMile said:
Yup,
juz wondering how much more can our satria go beyond the 245km/h mark :regular_smile:

can wan... u got $$$ den ma can go beyond lo... my fren spend kinda lots $$$ liao lo... :shades_smile: