4G91 Gang..

somore question on my ride,

air-con
when move air-con very cool until can freeze
the ice will block my cooling coil ---> very small air come ouly even turn to highest fan level
for this problem. i must turn to level 3 all the way back from JB (lame) if not it will freeze

when the car not moving hot like hell (lame also) fan is working correctly

ooo yee ker ...apasal mamat tu cakap kat kat aku kalau tukar injector psi berubah...tak pelah...kau pakai setting 42psi...

woit malam ni jumpa yek!!!

ei...the vaz maz custom cam pulley is also from stock 1 wor...they just make another additonal plate to hold the cam and screw onto stock cam pulley...make screw lining n then put screw on onli...same wit mine lah...muahahahhaha

tajulsans said:
Paging for Lampakia..

where did u do ur camshaft swap.. I need to tighten my timing belt la.. its not tensioned enough so causing vibration to the shafts.. so wanna lumpsome change it also..

i did it in shah alam...his workmanship is quite good..he charge me rm80 for swaping the cam n did some tuning on it.

badguy said:
any one here buy before 12V LED for car used?????
where can buy ??
like the one used in our alarm indicator LED light

not prefer the bulb to change our front small light bulb (that is expensive RM 5/piece price will kill me) pokai me!

i wanna diy to change my third brake light to 2 row (2 x 8) red LED

hehehe normally is 9V
hard to find 12v woh!

go to those electronic shop selling capasitor n suff wan...u can get it ithere..

Wow !!! every 1 will enjoying 2nite...TT wit 4G91 gang .... i wish that i can join u guys....but maybe i'm far form u guys but my heart will be with u all 2nite for TT..damm..how i'll like 2 join u guys...n gain more info from u all !!!!

Well...2 all sifu, i need help here.....2 days ago..i'll change my spark plug using the NGK G-Force Platinium RM50 (Malaysia Made ) ....n today..driving my car....low rev good but when i'll rev high ... my car run like not enough fuel...something like jerking.....can't speed smoothly....slow to pick up speed at the high way...????? :mad: :mad: :thumpdown

HOBOT said:
2 days ago..i'll change my spark plug using the NGK G-Force Platinium RM50 (Malaysia Made ) ....n today..driving my car....low rev good but when i'll rev high ... my car run like not enough fuel...something like jerking.....can't speed smoothly....slow to pick up speed at the high way...?????
i guess you get what you pay for... how about the denso iridium?

badguy said:
air-con
when move air-con very cool until can freeze
the ice will block my cooling coil ---> very small air come ouly even turn to highest fan level
for this problem. i must turn to level 3 all the way back from JB (lame) if not it will freeze

when the car not moving hot like hell (lame also) fan is working correctly
is this due to a faulty temperature sensor at the evaporator?

did you get this problem if you set the thermostat close to the minimum point?

nice to meet u guys...sorry for not able to introduce myself to all of u if i forgotten...very sorry...
nice to meet u bro party joe...and also taikor taljusan...long time no c also...ijoe
is still busy wit his raya mood...keekkekek

bro...wat spark plug heat range u change?

milo...i'm very sorry coz i wasnt able to reply ur pm to giv me hp num coz i already
out of my house when u PM me...hope next time lah...

AAHHH!!! sorry guys i couldn't make it today...had to fetch my sister back from sunway at 11 something...by the time i go pj there also probably you all left d...:( so sorry yah partyJOE! next time next time!

drag_on said:
Perghhhh... Lama giler aku tak post... ha ha ha... slamat ari raya kat sumer forumer... tak kire la... melayu ke... bukan melayu ker... bersama la kite sambut raya kat balai raya... time balik raya tu... jangan plaksk org berembat kat jalan raya macam hantu raya... hehehe

adoh... sian aku weh... 3 hari kete aku kondem kat umah abg aku kat puncak alam... carb aku meragam. bengong betul... ader sesiapa tau cara nak pasang carb 4g91 ori punyer... leh tolong aku tak...

lancer terabo....ur problem oso same wit me....carb problem...for while i'm using wira carb...from workshop..."carburator raya"....yong what kind sm4 carb is that?piston venturi ka?...waaa what a bad luck for me this year...mounting near time belt patah...the bolt one...that can be replace ka?....help please...already buntu...

Yong_5290 said:

Well sifu...it is NGK G-Power Platinum spark plug ( BKR6EGP )....sorry 4 d early wrong info that i send...btw sifu yong..how 2 know d spark plug heat range.....after i bought it ... i just install it !!! is there any 2 adjust...???? :albertein

cossie said:
i guess you get what you pay for... how about the denso iridium?

yeah ..that the risk when buying a spark plug..local made..!!!
okay...Denso Iridium spark plug....how much(RM) is that...is it a japan made...and what d number...??? is this d ideal 1 for ours 4G91..? :albertein

HOBOT said:
Yong_5290 said:

Well sifu...it is NGK G-Power Platinum spark plug ( BKR6EGP )....sorry 4 d early wrong info that i send...btw sifu yong..how 2 know d spark plug heat range.....after i bought it ... i just install it !!! is there any 2 adjust...???? :albertein

I use this G-Power platinum many times liaw, so far no problem at all, the heat range is 6, which is suitable to our 4G91 engine unless you have advance your ignition timing, please send to workshop for checking

wirafly said:
I use this G-Power platinum many times liaw, so far no problem at all, the heat range is 6, which is suitable to our 4G91 engine unless you have advance your ignition timing, please send to workshop for checking

Sifu wirafly....thanks god u online...ok sir...that mean there is no wrong with d spark plug...rite !!! is it normal that d fuel pump sometime its humming n sometime d humming sound gone...or its the sound of it starting 2 kong oredi...!!! Wirafly....how u use ur gear when ur driving...with OD on or OD off...? what is the best .... which 1 is more economical 2 use ????? :rock: :rock:

HOBOT said:
Sifu wirafly....thanks god u online...ok sir...that mean there is no wrong with d spark plug...rite !!! is it normal that d fuel pump sometime its humming n sometime d humming sound gone...or its the sound of it starting 2 kong oredi...!!! Wirafly....how u use ur gear when ur driving...with OD on or OD off...? what is the best .... which 1 is more economical 2 use ????? :rock: :rock:

normally during heavy jam I engage OD off.

humming sound is the petrol pump, it will only arise when petrol almost finish....if arise while petrol tank full...then it going gone soon....haha

HOBOT said:
sometimes the spark plug may be slighty faulty due to manufacturing defects. i keep cheap spare spark plugs to test if it is a spark plug problem or something else. so i don't have to crack my head or wait for assistance from other people. it can be useful at times when i don't want to waste fuel.

hope you get to the root of the issue.

wirafly said:
normally during heavy jam I engage OD off.

humming sound is the petrol pump, it will only arise when petrol almost finish....if arise while petrol tank full...then it going gone soon....haha

Thanks 4 d info sifu.....btw the humming sound will come no matter fuel tank is full or not....so that mean pump will be going soon rite.....RM fly again...ho ho.!!!

cossie said:
sometimes the spark plug may be slighty faulty due to manufacturing defects. i keep cheap spare spark plugs to test if it is a spark plug problem or something else. so i don't have to crack my head or wait for assistance from other people. it can be useful at times when i don't want to waste fuel.

hope you get to the root of the issue.

Ok bro...thanks !!! ur technical is good...have 2 keep the use one which is still in good condition for testing. :tee: