cossie said:power or economy setting?
Economy.....hehe....recently I found if power mode engage....engine pickup slower....weird....haha
cossie said:power or economy setting?
wire/connection reversed ke? recent problem or from the time you tukar engine already like this? when i put the setting to economy, the car starts off in second gear. is it the same on yours?wirafly said:Economy.....hehe....recently I found if power mode engage....engine pickup slower....weird....haha
this afternoon, i teman wai kit to get his aircon serviced fully. when we asked the technician about this issue, the suggested problem was a faulty temperature sensor. i won't say this is 100% the case for your problem but if it is, then the replacement is cheap. so i actually hope this is in fact the problem.badguy said:air-con
when move air-con very cool until can freeze
the ice will block my cooling coil ---> very small air come ouly even turn to highest fan level
for this problem. i must turn to level 3 all the way back from JB (lame) if not it will freeze
also it is recommended when you get them to work on your aircon to remove the blower unit and seal the big hole that draws in 'fresh' air. this will keep the dust from entering and clogging your evaporator unit. this will save you money as you will not need to clean the evaporator so often + the benefits of less noise and bad smells coming in.badguy said:air-con
1 set original spark plug cables for proton 4G93 engine made in france by bougicord for sale. is RM80 a good price for members? if it is worth much more, please top up the difference as i am very poor now. http://img90.exs.cx/img90/2365/k1ocray.gif i intended to sell them at RM120 to non-4G91 members. will give priority to tajulsans since i offered them to him first. i'm not sure if my pricing is correct but i bought them for RM180 3 months ago.Yong_5290 said:2day 1 check my plug cable got 1 is not working very properly edi..sigh...how lah...die edi lah me...if tat thing kong again my engine will be like subaru again and fc rm 50 get 180km onli...tat was last time lah....
Yong_5290 said:eh ijoe...where u get ur 4g91 TTC?
mostly ppl onli sell 4g92 and 4g93
hard to get 4g91 leh...
cossie said:this afternoon, i teman wai kit to get his aircon serviced fully. when we asked the technician about this issue, the suggested problem was a faulty temperature sensor. i won't say this is 100% the case for your problem but if it is, then the replacement is cheap. so i actually hope this is in fact the problem.
The first problem points to freeze up cooling coil.. normally happen after didnt servis for some time.. so how long ago was ur last servis? c the problem is when there are too much stuff clogging the coils air passage, the air moving thru it is not sufficient to exchange heat at the cooling coil, due to this, the temperature of the cooling coil will reduce periodically.. firstly moisture will start to condense at the coil, when the temperature reached freezing temperature.. it start to freez and clog the air passage loh..badguy said:somore question on my ride,
air-con
when move air-con very cool until can freeze
the ice will block my cooling coil ---> very small air come ouly even turn to highest fan level
for this problem. i must turn to level 3 all the way back from JB (lame) if not it will freeze
when the car not moving hot like hell (lame also) fan is working correctly
yeah2, ignition timing not properly set for the plug..wirafly said:I use this G-Power platinum many times liaw, so far no problem at all, the heat range is 6, which is suitable to our 4G91 engine unless you have advance your ignition timing, please send to workshop for checking
hmm, where is the shop located eh?? can give some address or rough direction ka?? my engine so noisy canot tahan edi.. better still if u teman me go there la.. hahahalampakia said:i did it in shah alam...his workmanship is quite good..he charge me rm80 for swaping the cam n did some tuning on it.
tajulsans said:hmm, where is the shop located eh?? can give some address or rough direction ka?? my engine so noisy canot tahan edi.. better still if u teman me go there la.. hahaha
How bout this coming saturday then, we go abit early morning lah.. can go for a drink and then some test run session afterwards.. hehelampakia said:can no problem.tell me when u r free and i'll follow u to the workshop.the workshop is near to matspeed in shah alam.
Dont worry, its more like we menyebuk with them only.. we are like doing our own thing and they do their own.. at the mamak also we all sat in one corner and they all at the other.. hahahah.. should blame ah Yong la, big shot in WOC but dont wanna intro us.. :D jk jk..LancerTerabo said:Hye GaNG... IM Back on track... ha ha ha... just end my holiday mood. Arghhh... back to work... so boring. Sowi i dunno we have TT on sat night. If not, sure ill come. tapi 4G91 + WOC kan? im 4g91 but not Wira's. hurmmmm
so what our latest news?
tajulsans said:How bout this coming saturday then, we go abit early morning lah.. can go for a drink and then some test run session afterwards.. hehe
OK lah.. teh tarik on me.. hmm, wanna ask u how it felt after fixing the 93s cams, power band wise ok o not??lampakia said:ahahah y not we go on friday nite...then i bring u go to a place where u can test run till u happy...tat guy open till 9pm
Anyone know where can I get the clips from?? I search a few spare part shop in PJ area, they don't have it...