HOBOT said:
wirafly...seem that u aredi install the AFPR 2 ur car...can ask u something kah if u dont mine !!! u are using 4G91 auto rite...so setting 38psi is the ideal 1 for the auto....and what is ur exhaust piping system ur using cos mine 1 also auto ???? TQ
last time after conversion my car running on 2" piping, center muffler and wira 1.8 rear muffler....then maybe I crazy or what I go and change to
1.6" stainless steel piping
Center bullet with twisted design (got hissing noise around 2500-3300rpm during hard throttle)
Rear Super Turbo muffler (similar to MUGEN design)
Result
Like totally no exhaust noise (silent then any factory standard car)
Like no gas out.....kancil 660 more gas pressure feel from muffler
low end slightly better
mid range stuck stuck
top engine got but lesser compare to last setup
FC.....if tekan .....teruk...no tekan slightly better
engine not so smooth
with 2" original muffler
exhaust noise normal
gas out like normal car
low end so so
mid range smooth
top end lagi smooth
FC.....so so
engine smooth
I plan to change my full exhaust system sooner, my plan
1.7" white piping
421 extractor
center mufler with totally not barrier design, I dun like bullet hissing sound
Twin tube muffler (my old stock)
I found 4G91 not so suitable restrictive exhaust system......cause of the nature of the engine
1. Short Stroke engine design (For mid to high end)
2. Twin Cam.....for mid to high end design...
3. 4 valve per cyclinder, for mid to high end design also...
Think twice....I shud let the engine breath easily.....then only can release engine actual power, even my car auto...hehe....just my little opinion