4G91 Gang..

badguy said:
any one know where is the point i should pour my gearbox oil into??
where is the hole??
i only know the hole to let out the oil

and wat brand and SAE of gearbox oil suitable for us??
how many litte i need to buy?
i wanna change oil liao loh!
advice pls!!!

U can pour it thru the speedo meter cable inlet. unscrew the cable from the gearbox. use that hole, using rubber hose is easier.

For gbox oil, I use normal engine oil 20/50 ehehhehe... but need to change it about every 8000K. You'll feel lighter, more pickup.

partyJOE said:
just my 2cents....
rossi.... is yr car properly tuned now... i think bad FC is mostly caused by bad tuning...
for better tuning results, y not try MUT tuning.... my mech chargers only rm40 for it....
my FC use 2b even worst then yrs... but now after installing canister n MUT tuning...now im preety much safe...

can i know what is MUT tuning?do i need to do anything else like canister or juz go there for MUT tuning?
my living place quite near to batu caves,but i dunno where's tmn bolton,somemore i gotta work as part time tomolo...can u show me where's the place or birng me there next time?
how much for the total to do the MUT tuning?

wa nowadays all talking in very deep theories lo... i can not understand also... haha...

about the cam pully thing... i used both arospeed and customized ones before... my experience is that the custimized one is lighter than arospeed... but in terms lighter campully leasd to lighter rpm... honestly, i don feel it. still setting is teh key... i don know yong taiko wan how heavy it is, but shouldn't be heavy also ma... i compare the wieght of arospeed cam pully and stock wan(can not adjust), sttock one is obviously lighter... maybe all the sifu here can find another brand that is lighter, hehe. but for aropseed, not really light la.... just my 2 cent

bad guy, maybe u can send ur car for faulty code checking. that is by readingur ecu to c whether the setting of ur ecu is wrong. i had mine done today, and now my car idlingis normal already... something was wrong with the ecu settings.

today i asked my mech about the changing injector thingie... he said that smaller cc injector will save fuel... the thing is that top end of the car will be affected... cos dring that critical environment, fuel is not only for engine to makan, it also cools engine down... some side effects of smaller injectors could be engine knocking, especially during hot afternoons... affecting top ends doesn mean that last time u can hit 200km/h, but now only 175... it make sense in the way that it takes longer time to reach that speed, and also ur engine is working in very terrible condition. not enough fuel for it to makan... but think about it again, how offen we drive that fast... hehehe :biggrin:

PartyJoe, thank you for bring me to the workshop this morning, I have to say they have done a good job, the car back to normal, idling also become more stable even thought it look low in the meter, engine smooth like first day I got my car before the workshop foreman adjust the TPS...hehehe.

milo, from outlook of both cam pulley....it look like arespeed cam pulley more in terms of material used...hmmm....I now 90% believe what you say but I never hold both before....can comment much...any member compare both items before?

tappet noise ar...i change my enigne oil to Eneos 10-40 semi no more tappet sound edi...even my bro's car also i change 2 Eneos edi...really damn cun...
wah...gearoil so cheap 1 ar???my fren auto gb go flush n put in Motul ATF cost rm 300+ at GT Auto...

but y u guys wan 2 change 2 lower cc injector...y wanna make ur engine run leaner...
yes...i inject less fuel but when not enuf fuel..then u have 2 throttle more...which might even result in worse FC
this is wat i ask b4 in GT Auto when i went dyno...i was asking him if i can make my engine run a bit leaner so tat i can save more FC...well...tats wat he repplied me...

milo...my custom pulley i also dunno how light is it but soon i'll chage my crank pulley to alluminium 1 also...:P

BTW...its Aerospeed(taiwan)..ori AROSPEED (USA)

Yong_5290 said:
milo...my custom pulley i also dunno how light is it but soon i'll chage my crank pulley to alluminium 1 also...:P

a lighter crank pully will give u a better feel.... ops, aerospeed or arospeed.... i don kow la... hehe... i was talking about the taiwan wan....

Yong_5290 said:
tappet noise ar...i change my enigne oil to Eneos 10-40 semi no more tappet sound edi...even my bro's car also i change 2 Eneos edi...really damn cun...
wah...gearoil so cheap 1 ar???my fren auto gb go flush n put in Motul ATF cost rm 300+ at GT Auto...

but y u guys wan 2 change 2 lower cc injector...y wanna make ur engine run leaner...
yes...i inject less fuel but when not enuf fuel..then u have 2 throttle more...which might even result in worse FC
this is wat i ask b4 in GT Auto when i went dyno...i was asking him if i can make my engine run a bit leaner so tat i can save more FC...well...tats wat he repplied me...

Today I put back my injector for MUT tuning...cause to tune...better use all stock one.....

I also replace my spark plug....my original plug show white in color (Lean burn)...maybe due to injector, maximum adance timing and TPS position lari kao kao.....now my car become smoother, thanks partyjoe for recomendation on MUT tuning.

Yong_5290 said:

My colleague put a custom made crank pulley which he order from thailand in his audi A4 last time, his car 1.8 auto with 18" tyre, PNP, skim head, remus muffler and fuel pressure regulator only...but his car damn fast until he can ta pao his club member A4 1.8 turbo...he told me the crank pulley will not increase much on horse power but increase low and mid range tork, he say very obvious like your car suddenly got few kg/m tork increase...dunno how true is it....but his car sold already...modding story never ending...now drive EVO7...last time told me want one race spec car and stop moding any more...but....last few week I follow him go collect all oil for his car and denso plug....damn...>RM1000 for these items...hahahaha...then buy pivot speed cut eliminator(dunno the name edi) to remove speed cut...dunwan on highway kena ta bao by waja or perdana ....haha

anywhere, how much the crank pulley for 4G91?

this thread is very quiet lately... where are all the members...

wirafly said:
Today I put back my injector for MUT tuning...cause to tune...better use all stock one.....

I also replace my spark plug....my original plug show white in color (Lean burn)...maybe due to injector, maximum adance timing and TPS position lari kao kao.....now my car become smoother, thanks partyjoe for recomendation on MUT tuning.
ic...good combustion should be brown...its been some time i've not check my plugs also..ahhahaha

the crank pulley price is quite xpensiv...single pulley is rm 200...which is onli crank pulley/cam pulley...cannot use air cond etc edi...for drag

full set is rm 350...the installtion is onli rm 20...this 1 wat also can use...air cond...power steering pump..etc...

yea...lightening parts dun add hp...just tat the response is much better....futher more its safer than lightening a flywheel rite...

wirafly said:

so, now u stilll run with 184cc injector ?? or put back original one ???

Yong_5290 said:
ic...good combustion should be brown...its been some time i've not check my plugs also..ahhahaha

the crank pulley price is quite xpensiv...single pulley is rm 200...which is onli crank pulley/cam pulley...cannot use air cond etc edi...for drag

full set is rm 350...the installtion is onli rm 20...this 1 wat also can use...air cond...power steering pump..etc...

yea...lightening parts dun add hp...just tat the response is much better....futher more its safer than lightening a flywheel rite...
Yong, Full set include ?

why ??? because engine run with too lean ??? or what ?? pls share expriance :D

wirafly said:
Yong, Full set include ?
the full set means...just the pulley itself...but the pulley can pull timing belt..air cond belt...etc....

the drag 1 onli pull timing belt...means if u dun wan ur air cond then its ok....

next month i'm going for it lah..coz i feel tat our 1.5 really lack of torque...my horse power is more than my fren's 2.0cc but my torque lose kau kau...a few kg....

yong and wirafly, you two have been datig since morning ar is it? hehehe :biggrin: everybody don know go where already... very quiet la...

wirafly: u have micro compressor in ur car right? how much u open the screw? i mean the one to limit the air goes in... u open very big or halfor litle only?

Yong_5290 said:
the full set means...just the pulley itself...but the pulley can pull timing belt..air cond belt...etc....

the drag 1 onli pull timing belt...means if u dun wan ur air cond then its ok....

next month i'm going for it lah..coz i feel tat our 1.5 really lack of torque...my horse power is more than my fren's 2.0cc but my torque lose kau kau...a few kg....

yong how much hp u have? u dyno already right... can tell me ar... wanna find out the performance of 4g93 cams