4G91 Gang..

partyJOE said:
uppppppps...mistake
correction

after installing fuel canister
FC - RM60 = 440km the max..

sorry 4 d confusion...

then about 8.42l/100...ok ma...inview you have 16" big foot and Ah Beng exhaust....hmmm, good FC

wow party joe? where do u get the fuel canister?really save a lot man..can let me know where u change it?izzit took a long time or wat?

manesmann said:
wow party joe? where do u get the fuel canister?really save a lot man..can let me know where u change it?izzit took a long time or wat?

took it out from a different car....
canister n the steel hose that connect to fuel tank...
not so hard work lar... no modification needed...
just plug n play.... took my foremen abt 2hrs plus 2 dismantle n fix...
any foremen shud be able to this easily...
gud luck...

wirafly said:
then about 8.42l/100...ok ma...inview you have 16" big foot and Ah Beng exhaust....hmmm, good FC

ah beng exhaust ha.... wahahahhaah:biggrin: :biggrin:
wei dats a ori FGK street drag series 1...
a cat can sleep inside...dun play play:biggrin: :biggrin:

manesmann said:

it depend on which batch of 4G91 you get, the petrol canister is something for env friendly and also serve as reduce the petrol tank pressure.

Some 4G91 model use a one way valve located on top of the petrol tank to release the pressure (same to many carb car where we can smell petrol after we reach destination) or use a petrol canister to circular the petrol gas into TB for burning.

It depend on you current wira/satia whether is injection or carb engine as standard, if your car previously is carb...too bad...u need to find the steel horse link to petrol tank so that the pressure can be devert to petrol canister and then go to TB

partyJOE said:
took it out from a different car....
canister n the steel hose that connect to fuel tank...
not so hard work lar... no modification needed...
just plug n play.... took my foremen abt 2hrs plus 2 dismantle n fix...
any foremen shud be able to this easily...
gud luck...

wah...take so long to install? my foreman install for me about 25 minute only....urs from proton or mitsubishi....they look different la...mine about 10cm high (round shape)...but proton one 17cm x 10cm x 10cm, maybe when free I come to see ur car...nearby ma...hehe

partyJOE said:
ah beng exhaust ha.... wahahahhaah:biggrin: :biggrin:
wei dats a ori FGK street drag series 1...
a cat can sleep inside...dun play play:biggrin: :biggrin:

kidding la...ur exhaust look nice...how much u get?

wirafly said:
wah...take so long to install? my foreman install for me about 25 minute only....urs from proton or mitsubishi....they look different la...mine about 10cm high (round shape)...but proton one 17cm x 10cm x 10cm, maybe when free I come to see ur car...nearby ma...hehe

mine also proton 1 lar... but my brother's wiras canister is square 1...
my foremen has to take pipe from the other car first.... dats why takes a long time...
i think my FC is contributed by my new fuel filter....

wirafly said:
kidding la...ur exhaust look nice...how much u get?
i also play play onia... i install the set at JFA after conversion... cost me rm700++
including sebring center bullet n 2'' piping all the way.... damn expensive...regreting now....

the custom cam pulley from ur stock pulley is onli rm 250...its a 1 to 1 ready xchange but of coz i need ur pulley 1st...so now i'm looking for a spare 4g9x pulley n custom it so when next time u guys wan can just tell me so i have ready stock...but of coz when i giv u mine u have to giv me urs also....

the installation n tuning cost me rm 120...ah yoong's place also is rm 120 for tuning n installation...

currently i think my mech advance my intake to the max edi...can feel the pick up very significant...but at high rpm dont feel so much kick compare 2 last time coz the 93 cam kicks in at 5k rpm very significant...
tats the purpose of cam pulley...can adjust to ur liking like top speed o pick up...u choose....

partyJOE said:
yes finally after running on super rich FC for 1 n half years...

that means ur money on that one and half year all go into the petrol station loh!
:)

wow.....party joe.....immediately get 100% diff of improvement in ur FC ar?
ish....cannot tahan liao.....must find lampakia to sabo my canister this weekend....haha

yong......tonite bring me go test in ur car.....i wanna feel the power of ur new adjustable cam pulleys...:)

skyline_maniac said:
ish....cannot tahan liao.....must find lampakia to sabo my canister this weekend....haha

yong......tonite bring me go test in ur car.....i wanna feel the power of ur new adjustable cam pulleys...:)

yeah... i also did MUT tuning....
btw...how much u selling the aluminium cam pulleys ha...
dunno lar... my mech still recommend to use aluminium 1s .... cos lighter so u get better response.... im gonna get 1 soon lar...

skyline_maniac said:

Tonight what time TT? hehe, yong, I wannna try also..

what I know basically ecu will base on air flow sensor and throttle position sensor to supply how much the engine need . advance ignition timing will help piston move up more faster compare with std setting. so we can feel better pick up.

is anyone know local 4G15p injector size ?? if I drop with those injector, is it too small for my 4G91 engine ?? pls advice .. :D