4G91 Gang..

yes,forgot to ask something...i was transplant the full half cut of 4G91 into my car...then i trade in my engine...so now my car is with the 4G91 manual gearbox...how abt my old 1.3 manual gearbox ?can i collect it back and sell to other again?
is that worth rm100 ? juz even been used for 2 years only...or no need to collect back juz throw at the workshop there ?

guys..i've installed the custom cam pulley...wat i can tell is GOOD!!!

normally the power of the 93 cam comes at 5k rpm...but the mech did some tuning n adjustment 2 the pulley n Woo....
the power start even from 2-3k rpm till 6.8k rpm...really very very worth the $$$

futher more it cost me onli rm 250...not including the tuning n installation lah...

ijoe...mana u cari 4g91 transparent timing belt cover?
how much is it?

wirafly...intrested in the adjustable cam pulley ar...rm 250 onli....dirt cheap i get from my mech there...my fren actually told me tat those arospeed 1 not so good coz its alluminium...lone term the gear teeth will wear....the stock 1 is metal...so more...much mor reliable...sorry 4 those who sell arospeed adjustable cam pulley...no mean 2 flame the product...but this is wat my fren told me...

oh ya...u should change the fuel pump as well...perhaps 1.8-gsr-evo fuel pump..which ever u like...will make the enigne respond better n top speed also better...coz stock enigne all top end sure run a little lean...

hey guys, recently i found that my car alarm is getting not so loud wheni on and off it, and my car cd player volumn also like getting down. i mean at the same level of volumn, the actually voice now is much lower that before. is it because of the battery? or because my psycho mind? the battery i am using now is high rev maintainance free wan... is it a sign that the battery is going to gone soon?

about the adjustable cam pully, since we can get power come in earlier, we can also make power come in later right... if like that, 4g91 cams also can go up 6500 easier ma right? then which one is better? 4g91? or 4g92? or maybe like nigt ghost junior, use 4g92?

Rossi said:
yes,forgot to ask something...i was transplant the full half cut of 4G91 into my car...then i trade in my engine...so now my car is with the 4G91 manual gearbox...how abt my old 1.3 manual gearbox ?can i collect it back and sell to other again?
is that worth rm100 ? juz even been used for 2 years only...or no need to collect back juz throw at the workshop there ?

rossi if the workshop didn't give u some money for the gearbox i think u better take back lah!
selling outside is also donno how much u can sell!
but sue can get at least 200
or stanby it if ur clutch pump brake down
my forman say clutch pump for mitsubishi very easy brake down one

about the FC yeah u r correct it is high compare to 4G13 or 4G15
therefore, we now discuss to change injector to lower CC and install back the canister to save fuel
wirafly had done it !
he downgrade his injector from 210cc(ori 4G91) to 184cc(ori 4G92P)
so we wait for his result and see
if really can save fuel then i think those who aim for fuel saving will go for it

if go to puspakom please make sure ur brake system is in order!!!!
my first inspection fail because of the rear brake only achieve 38 (min requirement 40)

i think their first concern is brake system!!!

I will plan to drop in a 184cc injector .. my poman also advice me to put in, can feel the saving .. :D

how can we set on adjustable cam pulley ?? anyone ?? pls share the knowleadge..:D

Rossi, how much you trade in your old engine? actually alot of old parts can sell individually provided you can take it out and the price can justify the labour to take out.

Regarding inpection, did you car still under finance, please go to the respective finance where you get your loan to obtain the approval letter, beside you also need to go putrajaya to get approval letter for engine transplant, please make sure you brake is all in service condition, my car fail kao kao for my first inspection due to front brake piston jam, rear brake pump loss pressure due to leakage, left side braking power more than right side (due to malfunction brake pump distributor, causing me at least 3 time accident after I got my car during emergency brake, normal braking wont feel anything go wrong, suck, I know how come malaysia so many accident)

Yong_5290, I also heard those alluminium cam pully or crank pully not good to timing belt but not become of it is alluminium, but due to it "teeth" causing it, the shape if not refined according to factory setting, can cause wear and tear to timing belt faster.

But alluminium pully give lighter weight thus provide better response, how much does it cost if include installation?

Actually how many degree your sifu help you advance/retard? do we need to adjust ignition timing after adjust the timing? in my opinion is a need

damn, this morning I reach 102km when I reach office, but my petrol gauge drop quarter already..... :'( .......traffic not so good recently, how am I provide accurate data to member here....

drop quater is
from full tank drop to quater in 102km?
or quater of one small quater?

wah u are auto and one quater for 102 is very very save already!
4quater can go 102 x 4 = 408KM is alot already for an auto car

previously mileage for one quater how ??

rossi

question
when u RPM at 3K RPM
wat is ur car speed??
90km/h, 100km/h or 110km/h???

badguy said:
wah u are auto and one quater for 102 is very very save already!
4quater can go 102 x 4 = 408KM is alot already for an auto car

previously mileage for one quater how ??

cannot count likedat 1 lar bro...
wait till the fuel light blink...then the get the total mileageof FC...
not all the 4 quater have the same FC....
usually first half, fuel needle drop very slow... second half drop very fast...

partyJOE said:
cannot count likedat 1 lar bro...
wait till the fuel light blink...then the get the total mileageof FC...
not all the 4 quater have the same FC....
usually first half, fuel needle drop very slow... second half drop very fast...

Ya...true...have to wait, not accurate the measurement

my verdict...
b4 installing fuel canister
FC - RM50 = 260km the max

after installing fuel canister
FC - RM50 = 440km the max..

i just spent rm100 4 installation... i think its worth it...

partyJOE said:
my verdict...
b4 installing fuel canister
FC - RM50 = 260km the max

FC - RM50 = 440km the max..

i just spent rm100 4 installation... i think its worth it...

Wah, partyjoe, not bad man, u get close to and better than factory spec which is 7.03 l per 100km.....factory data is about 7.2l/100km

wirafly said:
Wah, partyjoe, not bad man, u get close to and better than factory spec which is 7.03 l per 100km.....factory data is about 7.2l/100km

uppppppps...mistake
correction

FC - RM60 = 440km the max..

sorry 4 d confusion...