4G91 Gang..

hahah say easy la..but i rather gv pple do on this thing.they have to lower down the fuel tank abit to fix the paip besi.so not easy man..the mech say use copper to replace the paip besi cuz its easier to bend so im not sure it can tahan or not la.aircon also uses copper la..i dun think u can find it in kedai potong la..as u know this paip besi almost no one will find it other then us..heheh usually when the hc come u also can see it also potong the paip.

Yeah loh,
But scare if use copper to replace it then will it have any chemical reaction with the petrol or not??
If react ah then kaboom!!! Car also gone!! Better to find back the original type of material

Any I want to cut off my “hot” air-con any body know how to cut it off???
Useless lah! Make my internal area hot only useless
How to cover the hole of the connection pipe??
Let see how much partyjoe forman quote me first!! His place is more near to my place

SPEEDSPiRiT said:
wah he is using td05?
too big for small cc yet a auto wor..
maybe he need a smaller turbo gua
maybe the big turbine be4 spooling and the power kick in

already rev habis n auto change gear...

how u knwo he is using a 05?

Hahaha... i got 'insider'.. !! Wahahaha... no lar... i know quite a few vios club members maaa... they all vios club ppl all so semangat wan... every mod oso will share share experience mar... the whole vios club also proably saw his engine bay and his dyno chart before liau... thats how I know loh. haha...

alvin24 said:
Hahaha... i got 'insider'.. !! Wahahaha... no lar... i know quite a few vios club members maaa... they all vios club ppl all so semangat wan... every mod oso will share share experience mar... the whole vios club also proably saw his engine bay and his dyno chart before liau... thats how I know loh. haha...

today this forum very dead... where are all the others... all busy busy outside la must be...

it is a tdo5 in that vios? i thinkj it is little big for a 1.5 litre auto car right... but not sure la... never drive turbo car before... hehe... i heard his kit is from thailand... alvin sifu is that true? or everything he customize here....

alvin sifu how high was ur boost last time for ur car to get 180hp on wheel? my friend is gonna fix turbo kit very soon. but i think for standard engine, highest boost cound be 0.35 or 0.4 only... how many percnet extra power can be generated by that level of boost? speed spirit, u drivng turbo also right? maybe u can tel me some knowledge also.. by the way the turbine will be something like L5 one, small car ma :biggrin:

haiseh speedspirit...our alvin bro always at N1 racing 1 mah...most of the weekend Vios club will go there 2 mod car...even change 2 an open pod o drop in filter also a lot of member will be there...

my project on 4g93 block dunwan edi...think think after all not so worth it...a lot of thing muz change...like getting a whole 4g93 halfcut
was thinking mayb go 4 low boost but was quite worry bout the realiability...
plan 2 use a small turbine from eterna...td025 n run 0.3
probably i need at least a SAFC 2 fine tune the air fuel mixture...
wat else i need 2 do 2 make it realiable...perhaps aiming for 150hp on crank o sumthing....oh ya..metal gasket too..

milo said:
today this forum very dead... where are all the others... all busy busy outside la must be...

it is a tdo5 in that vios? i thinkj it is little big for a 1.5 litre auto car right... but not sure la... never drive turbo car before... hehe... i heard his kit is from thailand... alvin sifu is that true? or everything he customize here....

alvin sifu how high was ur boost last time for ur car to get 180hp on wheel? my friend is gonna fix turbo kit very soon. but i think for standard engine, highest boost cound be 0.35 or 0.4 only... how many percnet extra power can be generated by that level of boost? speed spirit, u drivng turbo also right? maybe u can tel me some knowledge also.. by the way the turbine will be something like L5 one, small car ma :biggrin:

hi milo... actualy... im very interested with this mod. are u realy wanna turbo yer 4g91. actualy how much u have to spend and what actually u need to get?

another thing... did anybody here know L2 @ L5 Turbin CFM? as what i know, smaller turbin is best for pickup (no need to spool) but in higher rev, maybe not enough air can go thru that Siput.

badguy said:
partyjoe

how's the quotqtion from ur forman???

i'v not ask him yet lar....
frankly speaking... i dont think he's gonna charge any lower then 60bucks lar...
i think its better u get lampakia's foremen 2 do the job 4 u...
60buck including the hose n installation summo... worth it lar...

halloo all 91 sif00's,

my gf brother just put a 91 carb into his satria, therefore some few questions i wan to ask :

1) is there a computer chip used for the distributor?
2) wat suitable setup for exhaust system?
3) why 4th gear only power come? is it the tuning??

hope u all can help me to clear his mind on his doubts, as he dont have internet access currently.

rgds.

Wah.. this canister is so good ah?? hmmm, then have to check my engine c got or not.. if my car now RM50 can go around 380-400km.. maybe after install can go 480 then chun la..

to all forumer...

it seems like our gang has slow down now... maybe everybody boring moding 4g91 kot... maybe not worth bikin that mechine. mana yg lain nie... senyap jer... when heppen?

aku ader satu cadangan... pasal forum nie. boleh tak kalau kite beralih ke mana² yg senang nak tengok. contohnya Yahoo Group. yg mana... leh baca dari email jer, tak yah nak kene skroll page by page.

maybe coz fasting, car oso puasa ar? hahahaha :p

tajulsans said:
Wah.. this canister is so good ah?? hmmm, then have to check my engine c got or not.. if my car now RM50 can go around 380-400km.. maybe after install can go 480 then chun la..

hai ya... all of u sibuk talking about this canister. so sad ar... im not using inj. if not... i oso can sibuk² to this topic... wakakkaka :d

i've juz install my canister...tat mech say there is not going to be any problem with the copper.so i juz try la..who cares...ahhaha badguy..a car wont so easily kaboom wan la..u watch to much movie liow..so far.the fuel meter wont go down so easily...not like last time if u floored the padle u can see the meter go down almost 1 bar..and then engine is also smoother..tat is wat i can say..fc..testing now lor..mech told me the same thing as wat milo n partyjoe has said..to direct back the fuel to the fuel tank to avoid it frm vaporize..and no petrol smell anymore..

oh one more thing...rm60 is cheap la i guess...the copper paip also cost around 20plus..
ya la where is our member..very quiet here..

fstrader said:
halloo all 91 sif00's,

my gf brother just put a 91 carb into his satria, therefore some few questions i wan to ask :

1) is there a computer chip used for the distributor?
2) wat suitable setup for exhaust system?
3) why 4th gear only power come? is it the tuning??

hope u all can help me to clear his mind on his doubts, as he dont have internet access currently.

rgds.

WAAAA TAIKO UNCLE FRED... U OSO HERE AR...

OSO BUY 4G91 CARB ENGINE KAAA? I REMEMBER LAST TIME IM OSO ASK U SAME QUESTION WAT.... HEHEHE

U MEAN YOUR BRO USE 4G91 CARBURETOR ENGINE AR? ENGINE LANTAI OSO AR?

FOR EASYER TO SETUP, TRY TO USE MEGA VALVE CARBURETOR AND DISTRIBUTOR. COZ STOCK CARB GOT ELECTRONIC CONTROL TO CONTROL 2ND STAGE OPENING AND 2ND VENTURE.

FRED, CAN U ASK YER FRIEND TO GET ME DISTRIBUTOR CAP AR? MINE PECAH OREDI AR...

ABOUT YER 3RD QUESTION, I THINK ITS MAYBE BECOUSE OF CARBURETOR. NOT SO GOOD / NO POWER COZ ELECTRIC SELENOID NOT WORKING PROPELLY

bro lampakia
after u test the FC let me know ah!
i maybe will go down to install around next week lah if the FC really improve
heheh