4G91 Gang..

lampakia said:
does it look like a recare seat or juz the fabric onli??how long they take?

u mean rewrap the stock seat to look like recaro isit...
the 1 im sayin is rewrap bucket seat with new material...

lampakia said:
heheh yeh...rewrap look like recaro

likedat ha... i think better u buy new 1 lar bro... cheaper dat way..
500buck only 1 pair... my colleague just bought 'RACEPRO' seats.. from far looks like 'RECARO'..heheheh...material like gti fabric...

lampakia said:
heheh yeh...rewrap look like recaro

sound interest leh!!

i found few shop at Klang
selling rewarp new fabric recaro fish net for RM 1500 including installation

or rewarp RECARO n-joy (GTI FABRIC) for RM 1800
wah is a way too expensive is it??

and from halfcut shop
we can get recaro n-joy (half cut condition lah) at RM 1200
for wira Front and back leh

my budget for recaro n-joy (front only) is RM 800 include tapak for wira lah
any body can introduce??

dats very xpensive..for 1800 i rather buy recaro sr3 leather seats(imitation)...only 1600... damn cun... but wat 2 do ..no money...

partyJOE said:
alvin... 1.6 4g92p tb can use for ours ha...

party, today i call spare part to get my new t/b. they told me 4g92p and ours are different... ours are like 4g93p. then they three types also. one no need to connect to water circuit wan. then the other two connect to water circuit, but one type using round plug at the ISC motor, and one using striaght line plug... mine is running water type with round plug

SPEEDSPiRiT said:
alvin24,

56mm and 60mm is big difference right

using 60mm any pro n cons?
air too much fueling not ngam?
60mm is way too big for a 91?
or it is still alright to use?

ya alvin sifu i also want to know... cos now i am facing choices. i don know i should get perdana t.b or 1.8 t.b... that is difference between 56mm and 60mm.... my mech said 60mm let too muchair goes in, the car will be sluggish... what do u think?

and one more thing, alvin sifu, not doubting u, just wannaask u, did u use 4g93 intake manifold before? i understand the those post u wrote before. as i said, i facing choices la, i have no extra money to take out and fix many times.. so i wanna fix everything one shot... really need advise here... wanna make up my mind... i think til crazy already la... don know which t.body and manifold to go for.... alvin sifu please give me a advise. thanks a lot...

milo said:
party, today i call spare part to get my new t/b. they told me 4g92p and ours are different... ours are like 4g93p. then they three types also. one no need to connect to water circuit wan. then the other two connect to water circuit, but one type using round plug at the ISC motor, and one using striaght line plug... mine is running water type with round plug

yeah loh i also hear that there are 3 different type of 4G91
but donno how to differentiate it

i think my one is without running water type!
because i cannot see any water comming into it

some question to ask!!

how to cut off the heater (water from radiator into our air con system for winter country used only) how???
i wanna cut it off lah!
my feet can feel the hot air leh!!!
cut off the hose and how to seal up the hole??

partyJOE said:
likedat ha... i think better u buy new 1 lar bro... cheaper dat way..
500buck only 1 pair... my colleague just bought 'RACEPRO' seats.. from far looks like 'RECARO'..heheheh...material like gti fabric...

got some don have words on it wan also right... then just buy those type then put recaro on it lo....

even want to find the without recaro words one also har to find leh!
where can i get one without recaro words one?

milo said:

mine dunno wat type lar...meeting up my fren later to collect a set of gti tb... hope he gets the right 1...

milo...i c yr thread selling tb... all problem 1s o wat...
i think wat u mean by water curcuit is the auto choke...

can get those normal bucket seats at kampung jawa roundabout there for about 350 only...
then take n rewrap with recaro material and can also stitch recaro wordings on it

the seats is the same..........

some oem semi bucketseat also quite nice...like the subaru and nissan silvia...

yup milo...4g92p t.body is diff...my fren wan 2 change his 4g92p t.body 2 bigger size also facing prob...
btw..alvin24 intake manifold n t.body sold 2 me...ahahah...1.8t.body n intake manifold also 1.8

speedspirit...actually alvin means tat vios 30-40hp less than 4g91 also bcoz his 4g91 got 180hp on wheel mah...
ok lah..lets say tat vios got 130hp on wheel...then ah meng car mah around tat?
his car got tapau tat vios turbo ar?

party,how much u bought those adj.cam pulley?...arospeed 1 rite?...im thinkkin wana get those soon...

i'm selling them also...adjustable pulleys 4 4g91 onli rm 250...1 pair!
its custom made from stock pulley...reliable 1 ...dun worry...
even ah yoong mech charge rm 180 4 a piece...rm 360 4 a pair...