4G91 Gang..

WAHLAU.... 1st gear can tarilk until 80km/h ?!?!??!?!?!?!?! WAFAAARK?!?! Serious shit.... think mine last time tarik till 40km/h oni la max... maybe urs carbie la... no rev cut!! =Þ Injection rev cut at 6800, which is roughly around 40 oni i think. Then 2nd gear tarik till around 80-90 only... then 3rd gear tarik till around 130-140.... then 4th gear tarik till infinity... !! hahaha.... i think i tarik 4th gear till around 190km/h++... then when masuk 5th gear the speed drop... no power liau maa.. hahaha.

That one also consider close ratio gearbox meh? kekeke.... mine 4th gear max rev goes up to 160km/h++ oni... ! =)

p/s: short and close basically portray the same thing... when your ratios are short, they're close to each other... when your ratios are close, they aren't necessarily short... but i don't think there are cars that run on 5 long ratios that are close to one another. Hahaha...

Herbie said:
wow.. everybody talk about 4g91 problem .. so much problem huh? ..

hey partyjoe .. your TT selalunya hari apa?..

No lar... dun say until like that... people's engine got problem and dunno how to solve... therefore post here so got things to discuss about amongst other 4G91 owners maa... =) So if somebody got experience can give comments ma... =)

I don't think got much point posting a 4G91 forum "my 4G91 damn good..." coz' i'm sure everyone here oso already knows how good a 4G91 is!! wahahha... =)

4g9xxx said:
bro..how to detect the engine knocking or not?..:retarded:

err about this knocking thingie. it is best if u can find a shop that has knock sensor... then even slightly knocking can be detected. but i don know where to find this. hehe... when u drive, especially going up hill, or when u press in ur accelaration pedal a lot, u here sounds from engine like "ting ting ting, tang tang tang" sound like that la. i don know how to describe it. maybe u ask wirafly to describe the sound la. any way it is some noise from the engine that make u feel uncomfortable (if u care about ur car la). hehe

4G91 Auto

1st Gear about 60km/h
2nd Gear 110km/h
3rd Gear 160km/h
Overdrive 180km/h speed cut

Each Gear top speed strongly depend on whether I engaged in ECO or Power Mode, eco mode no matter how hard I press gas pedal it will change gear before 5800rpm like that, if power mode normally between 6300 - 6800rpm like that cause I cannot control it...it all depend on my ECU and TCU decission....hard to pretect it "emotion"....haha..

milo said:
err about this knocking thingie. it is best if u can find a shop that has knock sensor... then even slightly knocking can be detected. but i don know where to find this. hehe... when u drive, especially going up hill, or when u press in ur accelaration pedal a lot, u here sounds from engine like "ting ting ting, tang tang tang" sound like that la. i don know how to describe it. maybe u ask wirafly to describe the sound la. any way it is some noise from the engine that make u feel uncomfortable (if u care about ur car la). hehe

wah....need mei......to those who want know how knocking sound is...just tumpang our proud iswara taxi and told them rush time......ask them tekan kuat kuat....then u can immediately notice the different

partyJOE said:
my check engine problem during hi rev has been rectified...
it was caused by the TPS problem i faced b4... eventhough i already got the TPS done but the ECU still holds the trouble code in its memory... just by unplugging the battery terminal wont reset our ECU completely... it only resets the timing... so DSP resets everythg n erase trouble code... then check every sensor reading..O2 sensor also replaced... AFR also adjusted...

Woow, great to know solve liaw!

How much you got ur O2 sensor? new or halfcut one? any different? AFR....AF ratio or AF Regulator?

wirafly said:
wah....need mei......to those who want know how knocking sound is...just tumpang our proud iswara taxi and told them rush time......ask them tekan kuat kuat....then u can immediately notice the different

hahaha... i act a fool only. no need so geng equipment la... yeah lo, taxi always got this kind of sound. some of the gen.2 also got... some kind of metal hitting sound la.

my car...now run in d...the sound not so obvious...now i cant find 2nd hand tappet...so have 2 drive around 1st....i dun think it's the valve hittin the head la....tat will sound louder....not like tat wan....and v r using tappet....hydraulic tappets...this is wat most cars using loe...evos oso usin leh....haha....

alvin...
tat turbo kit dari mana wan...as in wat engine....wat is the potential hp?nv tel me earlier...gua baru overhaul leh!!!

After reading 10 pages of thread

Damn, one week didnt log in i have to read 10 pages of back dated thread.. really make me exhausted.. hahahaha.. so hows everybody doing? I just got back from Gurun.. abit busy with Naza due to they are lauching another model today (derived from Peugeot 206)..

seems like nowadays Alvin bro also quite active oledi.. last time like one post in few days.. hahaha.. also lots of new gang too.. welcome all bros..

tajulsans said:
Damn, one week didnt log in i have to read 10 pages of back dated thread.. really make me exhausted.. hahahaha.. so hows everybody doing? I just got back from Gurun.. abit busy with Naza due to they are lauching another model today (derived from Peugeot 206)..

seems like nowadays Alvin bro also quite active oledi.. last time like one post in few days.. hahaha.. also lots of new gang too.. welcome all bros..
since u were MIA.. Alvin drop by to help us.... hehehe
so bro... how r u lar... so long missing sms os never reply...dat bz izit..hehehe
so bila mau TT... alot of new member eagerly waiting....

wirafly said:
Woow, great to know solve liaw!

How much you got ur O2 sensor? new or halfcut one? any different? AFR....AF ratio or AF Regulator?

DSP din charge me 4 the sensor... he took from his store...
sorry AFPR...

tajulsans said:

Naza Nx-02 tonight launch is it, dunno how the interior, same like original peugeot?

Got alvin bro here more informative sharing....GOOD

FRIDAY NITE TT....190506
who is intrested....
location: to be confirm... i prefer the location to be changed to sumwhere near KL town area... pls give yr opinion... thx

wirafly said:
Naza Nx-02 tonight launch is it, dunno how the interior, same like original peugeot?

Got alvin bro here more informative sharing....GOOD
Interior and exterior for now is 100% Peugeot.. onli rebadged to Naza onli.. hehehe.. pricing is around 6xk.. good buy i must say..

Alvin here, yeah.. good la.. he have done a lot of R&D mah.. hahahaha

wirafly said:
Woow, so GOOD, any different?
alot of difference when driving at hot sunny hours... smooth n more stable idling... becos my previos O2 sensor's responce is slower... chnage to this better now... start engine can terus jalan like normal aredy...b4 have to warm up engine... if terus jalan not so nice to drive...

alvin24 said:
WAHLAU.... 1st gear can tarilk until 80km/h ?!?!??!?!?!?!?! WAFAAARK?!?! Serious shit.... think mine last time tarik till 40km/h oni la max... maybe urs carbie la... no rev cut!! =Þ Injection rev cut at 6800, which is roughly around 40 oni i think.
hahahah yeah man seriously.. 1st gear 80kmh.. but forgot to say.. that speed is at 8000rpm..

wah...mine 8k also max out 50km at 1st gear onli

normal 6.5k is..

1st...40
2nd...80
3rd...120
4th...160
5th...180

if 8k shift add 10km every gear onli...btw...using 4g13 gearbox

partyjoe...mine b4 engine hot also throttle car feel damn sluggish...after engine hot edi onli bcome responsiv back...could it b the 02 sensor also???

shit lah...i really miss u guys...too bad i cant go TT anymore

Yong_5290 said:
partyjoe...mine b4 engine hot also throttle car feel damn sluggish...after engine hot edi onli bcome responsiv back...could it b the 02 sensor also???

shit lah...i really miss u guys...too bad i cant go TT anymore

All this while i tot its caused by FICD... but after my mech change the O2 sensor now damn shock aredy... driving during jam also nice n smooth.. dunno wheather bcos Q8 oil o wat also...

y cant go TT anymore lar wei... :cry_smile: