4G91 Gang..

soon loe...hahaha
i also need to repair a lot of things,ie:-
timing belt and other belts,except seat belts la...hahaha...piston and piston ring,and mayb gearbox oso...coz my 1.3 gbox sux....the cable kenot tahan my racing clutch....

partyJOE said:
very soon im gonna put back my stock TB aredy... larger TB need more fuel to get better AFR....

oh u gonna put back ur stock TB already? how was ur FC with the mivec TB?

i just replaced my plug cable yesterday at lampakia's mech place....
really solved the jerking problem.....:regular_smile: thank god.....after a few months of suffering....
now mayb gonna change to new spark plugs....

badguy....yea i know the way to lampakia's mech.....its just near matspeed....
erm but u got to inform the mech earlier if u wanna pasang the petrol canister.....coz he need to go get the copper piping for u.....

skyline_maniac said:
oh u gonna put back ur stock TB already? how was ur FC with the mivec TB?

i just replaced my plug cable yesterday at lampakia's mech place....
really solved the jerking problem.....:regular_smile: thank god.....after a few months of suffering....
now mayb gonna change to new spark plugs....

badguy....yea i know the way to lampakia's mech.....its just near matspeed....
erm but u got to inform the mech earlier if u wanna pasang the petrol canister.....coz he need to go get the copper piping for u.....

now FC normal lar... rm30=210/230km likedat....
but once petrol increase sure will be teruk already... sure petrol increase by 20cents or so...:baring_teeth: 1 2 try using back stock TB cos i've using this mivec TB for along time now... more then 1 year aredy.... summo changing TB is easy...

wah settle yr problem aredy ha....
u using my cables ha??...

haloo evrybody!!!!..just came back from holidays....man..miss my car soo much till my gf also jealous of my car...evrybody i got a set of ssr sprint hart..5kilo per rim...for sell..its from my car..15x7 front and 15x7.5 back..pcd all 114.3...my car been converted to 114.3...

partyJOE said:
now FC normal lar... rm30=210/230km likedat....
but once petrol increase sure will be teruk already... sure petrol increase by 20cents or so...:baring_teeth: 1 2 try using back stock TB cos i've using this mivec TB for along time now... more then 1 year aredy.... summo changing TB is easy...

wah settle yr problem aredy ha....
u using my cables ha??...

oh icic....still better than mine le.....mine RM30=200/210km only....
hmmmm but will it b ok to fix back ur stock TB? since u already rebored ur intake manifold??

yup finally settled....
just swap one of the cable with urs.....the 4th cable....the one that syah helped me to readjust last time....

skyline_maniac said:
oh icic....still better than mine le.....mine RM30=200/210km only....
hmmmm but will it b ok to fix back ur stock TB? since u already rebored ur intake manifold??
i think dat dont effect much cos the air is still controlled by the TB....

skyline_maniac said:
yup finally settled....
just swap one of the cable with urs.....the 4th cable....the one that syah helped me to readjust last time....
item not sold separately...hehe

skyline_maniac said:
haisey....hahaha....not sold seperately meh....
then how much 1 set....since u said 1 of it also faulty already....

alamak u can keep the remaining 3 cables incase yr other 3 kaput...
i also cannot sell the other 3 cables alone ma:X-:
ok take all 4.... for the price of 3... 30buck only...:regular_smile:
mind dat i bought a similar set of cables from ah yoong for rm50bucks...
and 3 out of 4 cables was faulty...:confused_smile: :sad_smile:

badguy said:
u all know about the final drive ratio of our gear box or not???

if change this gear will affect all the 5 gear is it???

is it like our bicycle front gear if change to different gear will affect the overall correct??

alvin24 tao kor say the ratio for proton gearbox r the same with 4G91 original gearbox

maybe the final drive ratio is the different (because i take auto halfcut mah)
where is the final drive gear located ??? (inside the gearbox or attached with the engine)????

if change the mah can save fuel loh kekekekekekekeke
Q1, i dont know loh, bcoz gearbox got many type mah, how to know which one is which, but if u r lucky, can check through the gbox manual, mine not in the manual though..

Q2, yes, changing the final gear will affect all gears..

Q3, final gear is located inside the gbox, its above the differential if not mistaken.. save fuel is subjective, u might even get worse fuel consumption as when u increase the ratio, more power is required to get the car in motion and pickup will surely affected.. u might be pressing more fuel to get the same speed leh..

partyJOE said:
alamak u can keep the remaining 3 cables incase yr other 3 kaput...
i also cannot sell the other 3 cables alone ma:X-:
ok take all 4.... for the price of 3... 30buck only...:regular_smile:
mind dat i bought a similar set of cables from ah yoong for rm50bucks...
and 3 out of 4 cables was faulty...:confused_smile: :sad_smile:

haha okok....no problem....i pass u the money next TT...ok?

amoil is a good place to tune for N/A engine.....G4 (WOC president) tuned his car over there.....he said after tuning the response of the car is very much better....could get most of the performance that he targeted....

i asked lampakia's mech also....for the labour to fix the cam pulley....he said just pasang RM80....tuning+pasang RM150

skyline_maniac said:
haha okok....no problem....i pass u the money next TT...ok?
no problem.... anytime oso can

skyline_maniac said:
amoil is a good place to tune for N/A engine.....G4 (WOC president) tuned his car over there.....he said after tuning the response of the car is very much better....could get most of the performance that he targeted....

i asked lampakia's mech also....for the labour to fix the cam pulley....he said just pasang RM80....tuning+pasang RM150

1 of my fren working in kakimotor just installed it in amoil... he say his gti now can reach 220km easily... his setting is more to top end performance...

btw does installing adjustable cam pulleys increase FC.... means by advancing the timing....

partyJOE said:
INFO

KAKIMOTOR selling AROSPEED adjustable cam pulley for rm360/pair...
installation n tuning at AMOIL rm110

I think is good offer ya...Partyjoe, when u plan to install the cam pulley? I think our president also want to install rite....:shades_smile:

pirate_69 said:
I think is good offer ya...Partyjoe, when u plan to install the cam pulley? I think our president also want to install rite....:shades_smile:

me pokai now lar...
saving for sumthg else...

skyline
can u help me to book time?????
i think next saturday i will go there 18/02/06
can show me the way from federal highway to the workshop? i never been to shah alam b4! a map will be better

tajulsan
i think i wanna change my final gear to the higher speed type
so my RPM will low while runing at high way back to JB
when runing at 120km/h RPM already 4K++ engine sound very kuat !!!!

roughly how much to change it????

partyJOE said:
btw does installing adjustable cam pulleys increase FC.... means by advancing the timing....

FC about the same but more fun to drive.

badguy said:
skyline
can u help me to book time?????
i think next saturday i will go there 18/02/06
can show me the way from federal highway to the workshop? i never been to shah alam b4! a map will be better

hmmm i think its better if u give the mech a call....here is the num....0172116151(Atan)...malay guy...
just tell that u are one of the 4G91 fellas..and want to install the petrol canister...mentioned the guy in blue wira who came to his workshop to change the plug cable yesterday recommend u....he doesnt know our name or nickname...lol...

if u come from kesas will be much easier.....