4G91 Gang..

wirafly said:
FC about the same but more fun to drive.

wah FC abt the same ha... dats music to my ears...
but have KIV that project first... just renew my road tax n insurance yesterday... :Not_Impressed:

partyJOE, how your engine oil now? my milleage now around 4K rpm, can feel the oil become weaker, but so far no tappet noise during cold start, I can see the oil pressure light only dim after about 3 seconds after I start my car...sigh..

wirafly said:
partyJOE, how your engine oil now? my milleage now around 4K rpm, can feel the oil become weaker, but so far no tappet noise during cold start, I can see the oil pressure light only dim after about 3 seconds after I start my car...sigh..

ever since i use the Toyota coolant my tappet sound started aredy... but during cold start only lar.... for like 3mins o so.... mine now 3K milaege only... the smoothness is lesser now... maybe im used to it already so dun feel anythg special now.... Eneos say oil change every 6K... dunno wheater can last dat long o not... next service gonna try Magnatec...

wirafly u use the coolant aredy ha... how

I not in put in the coolant, now plan to use fully synthetic oil on next service, maybe sekali change engine oil and coolant

wirafly said:
I not in put in the coolant, now plan to use fully synthetic oil on next service, maybe sekali change engine oil and coolant

fully synthetic what oil....
my first engine oil was caltex fully sythetic 10-15w...
damn teruk... oil too thin til white smoke cum out gila2

cham....coz i these 2 weekends also not free....cant able to follow and show u the way.....

mayb u can try ask tajulsan tai ko for road directions...coz he been there b4 also

partyJOE said:
fully synthetic what oil....
my first engine oil was caltex fully sythetic 10-15w...
damn teruk... oil too thin til white smoke cum out gila2

last time I use 10W-30 in my old engine, FC damn good, althought I rev kao kao or long distance, never encounter engine oil level drop, but then my brother car, about 100K km milleage that time, use within one week the oil level drop half, I think it depend on engine condition, it look like your engine condition not good already, is time to overhaul to 1.6 piston already :shades_smile:

I plan to use petronas one, still not decided which full syn to go

hello every taikor and sifu here....i still noob in car mod...i jus transplant a 91 engine 2 my little car...so wat is d best engine oil for me pour in??i mean semi-syn or mineral??

kayang said:
hello every taikor and sifu here....i still noob in car mod...i jus transplant a 91 engine 2 my little car...so wat is d best engine oil for me pour in??i mean semi-syn or mineral??

hi kayang... happy to know yr a 91 user ... welcome to our humble thread...
so far i'v used caltex fully synt 10-15w, shell helix 20-50w, caltex valvoline 20-50w n currently Eneous Nippon oil 10-40w...
caltex fully synt- the worst in my list... cos the oil too thin cos terrible tappet noise n produce alot of white smoke...
shell-2nd worse... noisy tappet forever... noise doenst go off... never use Shell Oil...
Valvoline- this oil is quite good... very smooth... tappet noise reduces once i change from shell... i used this oil for some time until....
nippon oil- this is the best so far- very minor tappet noise... very smooth... engine feels lighter n responce better.... special formulated by jap engines...

Castrol magnatec is another gud brand also... many here using it n recommends it...
a PMC fren told me he uses the normal castrol 10-40w mineral base is very gud also but havent tried it yet... my next oil change, im gonna try mineral base...

kayang... hope this much of info tru my personal experience helps...
pls join us for TT so we can discuss more on this engine...
cheers.....

who here got original wira serdan last part ekzos for sell?????

i want used back original one!!!
to bassy lah for my current one cannot stand already loh

wira fly u got???

badguy....u mean the rear muffler?
i think i still have my old wan......

hahha how much u wanna offer? lol

badguy said:
who here got original wira serdan last part ekzos for sell?????

i want used back original one!!!
to bassy lah for my current one cannot stand already loh

wira fly u got???

I got for aeroback one only

actually they r the same but
only the lenght log
cannot plug and play mah
need to do some adjustment loh (troublesome lah)

my dad go and throw away my original muffer :sad:
no wanna buy from other loh

my exhaust sensor light alwiz on...i tink got problem laa...will there b any effect on the engine?..like FC..or timing?...how much to change ah?

hornydrifter said:
my exhaust sensor light alwiz on...i tink got problem laa...will there b any effect on the engine?..like FC..or timing?...how much to change ah?

normally foreman will take out the light for this checking, or else sure light all the time, the light is for cold weather vehicle to heat up the car convertor