4G91 Gang..

hello all i'm new in this forum, currently i'm a 4g91 carbie user..need some views and advice from u all:

1. has anyone heard a weber dcnf 36? i got a friend selling it to me including the tapak(4g91) and the filter..can anyone tell me more about it? i only heard dcnf40.

2. bolting this weber into my 4g91...will my hp increase (1hp up is also considered as increased right) what i mean is big increase?

3. do i need to change the internal parts to a high perfomance parts(conrod, gasket, piston bla2...) when i bolt this weber?

tq...

pic as below:

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e327/MKMD428/WEBERLABEL.jpg

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e327/MKMD428/WEBERDCNF36.jpg

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e327/MKMD428/TAPAKWEBER.jpg

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e327/MKMD428/DCNF36TAPAKFILTER.jpg

can rev to 99 ar yong taiko's car.. not bad not bad. my car rev cut at 7200... :shades_smile: different from teh stock one... actually last time my rsm reading of cut rpm is 7620, but my meter is around 7.2 to 7.3 la... i don know how much power can increase by putting 1.6 ECU, but if u guys wanna delay ur rev cut, (for fi engine la) i think i can get somebody do for u guys. cost is about 250... last time i pay this... actually kena potong by that fella. i think group purchase will reudce the price le. :_:

wow...webber...must ask ayell...previous webber user...if can fit....u wun regret...but muz tune la...i use few month 2 tune it....good choice really....
oik,wat u mean r tajulsan?i dun get it...u make me feel like i kelentong la..hahaha...
if u really wan...i can get wan la...dun worry...just tell me
the price....i dunwan put here...as i only wanna benefit ppl i know...

to fellow 91ers

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR
:party: :cheers: :beer:

to others

happy holidays
:dancing2: :dancing: :knuddel:

be xtra careful on the road... n follow all traffic rules....:rock:

MiTec-i said:
wow...webber...must ask ayell...previous webber user...if can fit....u wun regret...but muz tune la...i use few month 2 tune it....good choice really....
oik,wat u mean r tajulsan?i dun get it...u make me feel like i kelentong la..hahaha...
Oit, is it the paraquat thingy kah, didnt mean u lah, i mean DSP.. hahahaha.. so is the price like u mentioned b4 kah?? just PM to me the price loh (if u wanna benefit me, hahahaha)..

MiTec-i said:

I dunno la about weber.. never use one.. and later maybe use one.. hahahahah

partyJOE said:
to fellow 91ers

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR
:party: :cheers: :beer:

to others

happy holidays
:dancing2: :dancing: :knuddel:

be xtra careful on the road... n follow all traffic rules....:rock:

ang pow ang pow

MKMD428 said:
ANYBODY can pls answer my 1,2 and 3 question????

dear MKMD428... sorry to say that there no webber sifu here at the moment.... most of us here r using injection except for ayell... hope u can post this question at the car modification thread for feedback from others... sorry :sad_smile:

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR to all 4G91 owners who are celebrating ! =Þ

To others... HAPPY HOLIDAYS ! =) Its a looooooooong weekend for everyone !

would like to wish u guys ''happy chinese new year n happy holiday''....drive carefully!

4G91 Convertion Cost

Hie.. I want to convert my previous Satria engine to a 4G91. My Satria is a 1st model which does not have a power steering and other.... The engine seems to be old and i thik it's a little bit kaput. Does anyone have an idea a total cost to convert to a 4G91 engine... Help.. maybe at least a minimum cost.. nak budget ma..

less than 3k

the last time i bought the h/c was on may last year..got it with bodypart aswell for 2500 but im not so sure abt it now...but nothing more than 3k

wayne1517 said:
Hie.. I want to convert my previous Satria engine to a 4G91. My Satria is a 1st model which does not have a power steering and other.... The engine seems to be old and i thik it's a little bit kaput. Does anyone have an idea a total cost to convert to a 4G91 engine... Help.. maybe at least a minimum cost.. nak budget ma..
Hmm, current price for auto h/c is around RM 2.5k, manual ones are around 2.8k -3k if not mistaken.. installation cost around 1k - 1.5k, major service kit around 600, registration RM 40 if done personally, using runner maybe RM 300 - RM 600.. then maybe need to spare around 500 to 1k for contigency.. u do the calculation ah...

alvin24 said:
HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR to all 4G91 owners who are celebrating ! =Þ

To others... HAPPY HOLIDAYS ! =) Its a looooooooong weekend for everyone !
Thanx man, my holiday was super niceee, the fishing trip went on smoothly, we got some big game fishy but the landing count is not that much.. biggest catch is a Gerepoh (Giant Travelley aka GT) est weight 18 kg.. I got my self a Jenahak (Golden Snapper) around 8 kg..

miemook said:
4G91 manual ade lg ker bawah 3K? ari tu pegi cr semua >3.2K
still ade, u might not be looking at the right place qua.. and recently (b4 cny) there was a worksyop at paya jaras offering rm 2.5k inc installation.. talk about cheap stuff..